We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this property, finding the suite to be just what our family needed, and at a great price. The hotel is nice, but is in need of an update.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shafter1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn32084, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this review, 1 August 2015
Thank you for writing your review.

We noticed this review is quite old but had never been responded too. We have a new management team and want to make sure we respond to all reviews, positive and negative. This will allow us to improve our hotel.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    298
    118
    61
    37
See reviews for
264
296
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We've been in a lot of hotels lately and this is by far the best for comfort, great staff and best "included" breakfast yet. It is so nice to go for breakfast and be greeted by a pleasant, exhuberant staff is uplifting. They bend over backwards to serve you, juice, coffee served right away and even choice of eggs. The hotel is clean, great pool and hot tub. Would definitely stay here again. Also has laundry if you choose. As this is a busy area I would suggest reservations. The location is about 6 blocks from the Historic area but you can always catch the Trolley which is only a 3 blocks away. Also seems very compatible to families.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DSG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn32084, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this review, 1 August 2015
Thank you for writing your review.

We noticed this review is quite old but had never been responded too. We have a new management team and want to make sure we respond to all reviews, positive and negative. This will allow us to improve our hotel.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We came to the HOliday INn in St. Augustine with some high expectations given the price that we had paid for the room. But as usual in the USA, the hotel is old, old, old....cannot repeat it enough how old it is. Of course for the standards in this country may not be that bad. The carpet is broken in some points and the bathrooms have this flower wall paper from the 70s. Also it is not so close to the city center, a good 20 minutes walk. Also, the railways are quite close to the hotel and you can hear the train passing by.
That's for the bad side. AS good things I have to say that the room is clean and very spacious and front desk personnel is very friendly and helpful.
IT is overpriced for what you get. And in need of a good renovation (at least change of room carpets and bathrooms)....but sincerely I have given up expecting modern hotel rooms in this country.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, IHG Care at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear Esther V,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased that you have mentioned our friendly staff. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering superior service and are happy doing so. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Your comments about the carpet and the wallpaper in the bathrooms have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. I want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Booked last minute, we found the price and location to be excellent. We had a room w/ 2 queens and a pull-out couch and were happy w/ the comfort level of the beds. The pull-out couch was a little thin with respect to the mattress, but that was overcome by the cleanliness of the room, updated linens and furnishings, and the wealth of towels provided in the bathroom. All in all a painless hotel experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShameTart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn32084, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this review, 1 August 2015
Thank you for writing your review.

We noticed this review is quite old but had never been responded too. We have a new management team and want to make sure we respond to all reviews, positive and negative. This will allow us to improve our hotel.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluffton
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

When my family and I arrived we were graciously greeted by front desk. They even made some suggestions for us. Rooms were clean and quiet. We opted for a larger room which was nice. We walked to the historic area. We hardly drove. Groups of four or more I would recommend stay here due to the area hotels usually only sleep two.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuuipodee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn32084, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this review, 1 August 2015
Thank you for writing your review.

We noticed this review is quite old but had never been responded too. We have a new management team and want to make sure we respond to all reviews, positive and negative. This will allow us to improve our hotel.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Just spent 3 nights here, lovely hotel but no bar, breakfast not included and best rate was $90 which was expensive for the location. On the plus side it is a lovely clean hotel with really comfy beds. Nice frontdesk staff too.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinifredWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn32084, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this review, 1 August 2015
Thank you for writing your review.

We noticed this review is quite old but had never been responded too. We have a new management team and want to make sure we respond to all reviews, positive and negative. This will allow us to improve our hotel.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We booked thru price line, paid a leg and an arm due to late booking. It's only 9 bucks cheaper than the awesome 2br resort we stayed at Orlando. We thought it should be okay just for the brand.

1. Staff was nice when check in
2. They put us in a very poor 1st floor two queen bed room, where people can see what's in the room thru the thin curtain. They claimed they sold out, but maybe because we booked thru Priceline
3. We asked for a 9:30 morning call - it never came! Thank god I woke up. While we were still sleeping, the room service knocked the door and before we can answer, they are trying to get in without permission.

Anyway, st Augustine is a fun place, but this hotel doesn't worh the price. For this level of room and service, I'd recommend the days inn sitting next door...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rezhangchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Rezhangchen,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. I would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
0.7 km away
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
1.5 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
1.6 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic

Property: Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
Address: 1302 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#27 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
...to the nation's oldest city, historic St. Augustine. You are invited to stay and relax in our full service hotel with restaurant on site; conveniently located near St. Augustine's rich history, attractions and shopping. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Historic is the perfect setting for a family vacation or the weary corporate traveler. Just minutes from the Castillo de San Marco, Flagler College and the Cathedral Bascillica. Other nearby favorites are the Lighthouse, Alligator Farm and the Lightner Museum, plus we are only a short drive to golf courses and the beaches.The Cafe St. Augustine Restaurant serves a Country Breakfast Buffet daily, and also offers room service and dinner. The Flagler Room offers the perfect setting for meetings and receptions. Sightseeing trains provide shuttle service from the hotel. Nearest major airports are Jacksonville, Daytona & Orlando.Favorite Special Events and Holidays are the Gamble Rogers Folk Festival, Nature & Birding Festival, Memorial Day Weekend, July 4th Fireworks Celebration, San Sebastian Wine Festival, Daytona 500 and TPC at Sawgrass.Let our friendly staff make a reservation for you today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn St Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing