We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Welcoming, clean stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Ranked #21 of 79 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming, clean stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Breakfast buffet is food. Rooms are clean and beds are comfy. Stayed in the room with a king bed and whirlpool tub. Price was ok

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zroeffectz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Thank you so kindly for letting us know that we treated you well during your stay. Any time you find yourself in the St Augustine please come and visit us and we will happily see to all of your needs. Take care.

Kwame Opeyo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    268
    109
    57
    29
See reviews for
226
266
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Room smelled musty and like paint and the Internet was as slow as dial up.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
I deeply regret that your experience was not a positive one. Prior to your stay we began a refurbishing effort which included painting on the floor you were assigned. Regarding the Internet, that is another amenity we are in the process of changing to a new provider. I hope that you will continue to use the Holiday Inn brand despite the occurrances in St Augustine. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinton, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting and had a wonderful time all around. Room accommodates were very nice, and the room in which we had our meeting was perfect for our needs. The breakfast buffet had an excellent selection and everything we had was very good. The main reason I am writing this review is to give kudos to the staff (Janeth in Housekeeping and Nikki in Sales and Michelle at the Front Desk) for recovering my husband's professional camera that he inadvertently left behind... Janeth turned-in the camera when she cleaned our room, Nikki contacted us the next day to tell us that she had it, and Michelle just called to tell me everything was taken care of. Nikki then went out of her way to hand-carry the camera to the local UPS shipping store and took care of the mailing requirements that my husband gave to the UPS clerk over the phone. The Michelle at the front desk called me on behalf of Nikki to let me know that the project had been taken care of. That, to my husband and I, is going above and beyond for a customer and will never be forgotten by either of us!!! Thank you all so much!!!

Room Tip: We did not specify anything regarding a good room, but our room was very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you so very much for your heartfelt expression of gratitude. We are pleased that you and your camera were able to be reunited. I will personally pass along your thanks to housekeeping and the front desk. Any time you find yourself in the St Augustine area, please come and visit us.

Thank you,
Kwame Opeyo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn downtown St. Augustines for three days in May. It was clean and very quiet. We didn't eat at the in house restaurant because we are not very cost effective at buffet meals but it looked very nice. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClamTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your comments. On behalf of the entire Holiday Inn staff, I appreciate the fantastic sentiments expressed. You are always welcome to come and visit us anytime you are in St Augustine. Thank you again and take care.

Kwame Opeyo

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

This hotel staff was friendly, and the room was spacious. I did notice some stains and spots on the linens, but the beds and pillows were very comfortable. Overall it was a good experience. We only stayed one night and it was raining the entire time so we basically just stayed in the room, but that was just fine. The room did have a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker which was nice. My husband also enjoyed the comfortable easy chair for sitting and watching television. The main problem with this hotel is that it is not very close to downtown historic Saint Augustine. So if you want to walk it may not be the right place to stay. However, if you don't mind driving down and finding parking then this place will suit you just fine!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rach0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am pleased that found the hotel to your liking, and I will happily pass along the news to the staff. Concerning the location, I apologize for any inconvenience as far as your expectation of our proximity to the heart of the historic district. I hope that you found a good parking space and enjoyed your visit. If you find yourself in the St Augustine area again, please come and visit us.

Kwame Opeyo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
535 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

was there last week for 4 nights, we enjoyed our stay, room was clean and the ac worked great. Nice location just a little far from the action, but we had a car.

the only issue we had was the internet would slow down (need a upgrade)

We would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firebear1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time give us your comments. I appreciate your good words and I will happily pass them along to the staff. It just so happens that we are upgrading our Internet to provide better service, so your feedback is being taken to heart. Please come and visit us again if you find yourself in the area.

Kwame Opeyo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 2 nights while visiting St Augustine and enjoyed it. The hotel is well located, the historic district is about a 10 minute walk and the outlets and beach are a short drive away. There were several places to eat by the hotel. Breakfast is served by the lobby, but it seemed a little expensive for what was available there, so we walked to nearby restaurants both mornings. The room was nice, it had a refrigerator and microwave which proved useful during our stay. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the staff was friendly throughout our stay. I only wish that this hotel was pet friendly, I hate having to board my dog. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clearskys79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
On behalf of the entire staff I wish to thank you kindly for your fantastic remarks. I very much appreciate the time you spent letting us know that we treated you well during your stay. If you find yourself in the area again we would love to have you visit us again.
Take care.

Kwame Opeyo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.4 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#13 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#9 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
1.0 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
1.9 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Address: 1302 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-3129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
#27 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
...to the nation's oldest city, historic St. Augustine. You are invited to stay and relax in our full service hotel with restaurant on site; conveniently located near St. Augustine's rich history, attractions and shopping. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Historic is the perfect setting for a family vacation or the weary corporate traveler. Just minutes from the Castillo de San Marco, Flagler College and the Cathedral Bascillica. Other nearby favorites are the Lighthouse, Alligator Farm and the Lightner Museum, plus we are only a short drive to golf courses and the beaches.The Cafe St. Augustine Restaurant serves a Country Breakfast Buffet daily, and also offers room service and dinner. The Flagler Room offers the perfect setting for meetings and receptions. Sightseeing trains provide shuttle service from the hotel. Nearest major airports are Jacksonville, Daytona & Orlando.Favorite Special Events and Holidays are the Gamble Rogers Folk Festival, Nature & Birding Festival, Memorial Day Weekend, July 4th Fireworks Celebration, San Sebastian Wine Festival, Daytona 500 and TPC at Sawgrass.Let our friendly staff make a reservation for you today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn St Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing