We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
325
336
132
69
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
336
132
69
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk old jail fountain of youth two queen beds old town trolley downtown area short drive augustine attractions remote microwave inns fort outlets
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 904 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2015

We stayed three nights at this hotel - it would not have been our first choice, everywhere was full over the weekend but it proved to be very pleasant. We took a Queen Suite which had two Queen sized beds and a decent sitting area which had a bed convertible sofa. No mini bar but a good sized fridge for our own drinks and food including a microwave which for kids would be great.
The decor was lovely, believe the hotel was totally refurbished recently and our room decor was designer but comfortable with lovely prints on the gauze curtains of old St Augustine.
Breakfast was not great but there are better places close by. Nice small pool outside - great in the heat of the summer. Good wifi in our room.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn32084, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write about the Holiday Inn, St Augustine Historical.


We hope you stay with us again soon.

We are currently updating our restaurant menu for Breakfast & Dinner. I hope you will stay with us again and give it a try. I think you will be impressed.

Kind Regards

Holiday Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2015

My daughter was getting married. The wedding party stayed here. The price was good. The location was great. close to fountain of youth and the lions bridge and st george street. very clean, desk people were very nice and accomadating.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wayne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George G, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2015

Dear wayne l,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn & Suites St Augustine Historical. Your daughter could not have picked a more beautiful place to have a wedding than St Augustine.

We look forward to seeing you again for future events & vacations.

Kind Regards

George G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2015

This is a very modern hotel in an old city. We had a suite for six of us and were perfectly comfortable and pleasantly surprised. Of course it is not within walking distance of the historical section, but it is very close for a drive. Clean and well appointed in the three star category. The breakfast is way overpriced - equal to the typical breakfast included in most hotels at this level.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jsh326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn32084, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Hi.Jsh326,
We are so glad to hear these compliments from you about your stay at our hotel! Thank you for sharing this valuable feedback, and kind words with us, we will be sure to pass them along to our team internally.

With warm regards.

George Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Hotel is technically situated in Historic St. aug., but it appears to be like a dirty outskirt of it. The room had a very strong bleach odor and the hotel quietly tried to charge me extra for the "complimentary" platinum upgraded room that was given at check in. Breakfast buffet was not very much edible, except for rye bread and a banana. I regret my choice of hotels while in St. augustine; although I realize the choice of hotels in the area is rather poor.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DIOGENES L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2015

Dear DIOGENES L,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the issues you had with regards to our breakfast selection and the unusual smell in your room. Rest assured that this will be shared with our management to ensure that appropriate actions will be taken in an aim to provide you, our guest with the best accommodation and services.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Christian C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Stayed for a Saturday night. Staff all were very pleasant. Didn't really do much there other than sleep. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms were clean. It is a healthy walk to the Historic District, might not be super fun on a Hot & Humid day. Free Wifi. Good selection of channels on TV w/ DirecTV, and in HD. Hotel does have a Breakfast Buffet, but it is not free. Didn't really see the value in a $12.95 breakfast, too many other options around. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank csvoeller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George G, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2015

Hello csvoeller1,

Thank you for your kind review of the Hotel Inn & Suites in St Augustine. We hope to have you stay with us again for future vacations.

We are currently reviewing our dinning options for both breakfast and dinner. We hope you decide to have breakfast with us next time.

All the best.

George G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews