We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky, Authentic Treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Conch House Marina Resort
Ranked #48 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We rented two ground floor rooms facing the pool and the marina over Christmas. I love that my wife found this place for us and my mother in law. It was such a surprise and a delight. There’s nothing else like it. Not that it’s right for everyone. The kitchen and bathroom were largely original forties or fifties – the Ritz it is not. The sitting room was spacious and bright with windows all the way around. Marion at the desk was as personable and helpful as any I’ve met.
The first restaurant has three unique floors plus outside seating with a number of crow’s nest at various heights overlooking the water. We only sampled an appetizer and some beers but it was a great spot and its servers were fun and friendly.
The bar-restaurant on the pier was closed but looked like a great spot too.
For us, this family built, family run place was a treasure and will be our choice if we stay over in Saint Augustine again

Room Tip: we liked the ground floor rooms facing the pool and the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2017

Finally got to come back for the Christmas Holidays. The town is so lovely this time of year. The best thing about The Conch House is that you never have to leave the property once you check in...Food and drinks Fabulous ! Just one thing to add- Marion at the front desk is the BEST. She caught on to a little issue I was having and took care of the situation immediately. Marion gets 5 stars from me..Thanks Conch House for staying "Old School" Cool

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

November 17th, we travelled to st Augustine to see the tiny house festival and viewing of the lights. We stayed at this amazing little place called the conch house and it was amazing! The people, food and rooms were great. The location is great and so is the price!! We loved it so much that we are going back the weekend of Christmas to finish our history sighting and enjoy the fun little bars and restaurants they have.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Vickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

This place is all about being at the Marina. If you're into boating or fishing add a star. You're right there! The motel is old but our suite basically 2 rooms plus a kitchenette seemed like it had been through a few minor renovations. The rooms were spacious and quiet and the ac/heat worked fine, but a little noisy. The main attraction here is the seafood restaurant, which we didn't eat in. The uniqueness is that you're perched over the bay in huts while dining outside. However outside dining was closed due to cold weather, so we decided to eat in the city. I really wanted to try the restaurant with all the raves. We were here for the famous Christmas Festival of Lights. The motel is not really walking distance as it is located on Anastasia Island. So it was a short drive over the bridge. The views of the bay especially during sunrise makes the area scenic. There is a lounge that extends out on the boardwalk that gives you a nice vantage point for photos. With tax, the suite ran about $120 bucks. Not bad for the exotic location that gives you a feel of the Caribbean.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vince Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend you visit this restaurant. Make sure you ask for Taylor b
,she is a fantastic server/bartender . She
Was very attentive from the minute we sat down . We had the best calamari and
Their award winning southern fried seafood chowder . Taylor was right when she said it was fantastic ! And also be
Sure to stop by and see deb at the other bar ! Lots of fun diane from Orlando

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank melissarite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the atmosphere, food and service!!! What a lovely setting for quiet conversation. Being able to arrive by boat was a definite plus. Outdoor seating allowed us to take advantage of the beautiful evening. Definitely will return on my next trip to St Augustine!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

My husband and I needed to escape for a couple days after 6 days without power due to Hurricane Irma. What a beautiful piece of land with the trashiest motel I've stayed in in a long time. The exterior of the motel I very disappointing but it's when you get inside that the real shock sets in. First, I needed to use the bathroom and the toilet is not secured to the floor. Every time I sat on the toilet it rocked forward and backward, possibly waking up the entire building. I tried to upload a video of the toilet rocking back and forth with sound effects but the website doesn't accept videos Sorry. From the toilet seat, you looked at blood on the bathroom door and filth on the bathroom floor. The bathroom had a light fixture with two lights but only one light bulb worked. The tub was full of rust stains.

Moving to the kitchen, there was an assortment of mismatched plates and glasses. I'm okay with that but if you provide a kitchen, it should be stocked. There was an oven but no baking pans or oven mitt. There was no dish towel but their policy stated that if you left your dishes unwashed, you would be charged an additional $100.00. Also, if you take anything from the property you will be charged. How can they tell if you took anything if they don't have the same amount of things. There were no teaspoons, 3 plates, 4 bowls, 2 coffee mugs, 1 tablespoon, 2 soup spoons and TWO EARWIGS IN THE UTENSIL DRAWER. The cabinets were vintage with curling linoleum on the bottom of the cabinets. Coffee pot was disgusting. The crud built up around the filter holder was caked on as if it had never been cleaned.

I like to support my reviews with photos and videos so that anyone with high standards can get the real picture. We spent $175.00 for one night of disgusting conditions. Don't stay at the motel. You will regret it. The restaurant may be okay but based on the condition of the motel, I would hate to see the kitchen of the restaurant.

Room Tip: Filthy rooms, if you're looking for a nice room, try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
#41 of 79 in St. Augustine
351 reviews
0.4 km away
Anastasia Inn
Anastasia Inn
#55 of 79 in St. Augustine
302 reviews
5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#49 of 79 in St. Augustine
473 reviews
5.4 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
876 reviews
5.6 km away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Conch House Marina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Conch House Marina Resort

Address: 57 Comares Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32080-3793
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: C$124 - C$359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Conch House Marina Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Conch House Resort is Northeast Florida's most unique and relaxing getaway destination. Come spend a relaxing weekend getaway at the Conch House Motel located just south of downtown historic St. Augustine, the nations oldest city.We have 17 unique and charming units conveniently located close to the ocean, the intracoastal waterway, and downtown St. Augustine. Our numerous amenities include great tropical scenery, an award winning restaurant, state of the art 194 slip Marina, and of course, The World Famous Conch House Lounge.We offer complimentary wireless Internet in all our rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Conch House Marina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing