We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
78
68
34
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
68
34
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiki hutcrows nestreggae sundayhouse restaurantshrimp and gritssalt runny stripgator tailseafood placeold floridahotel motelrestaurants and barsanastasia islandstayed one nightdowntown stfridge and microwaveclose to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 209 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Finally got to come back for the Christmas Holidays. The town is so lovely this time of year. The best thing about The Conch House is that you never have to leave the property once you check in...Food and drinks Fabulous ! Just one thing to add- Marion at the front desk is the BEST. She caught on to a little issue I was having and took care of the situation immediately. Marion gets 5 stars from me..Thanks Conch House for staying "Old School" Cool

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile

November 17th, we travelled to st Augustine to see the tiny house festival and viewing of the lights. We stayed at this amazing little place called the conch house and it was amazing! The people, food and rooms were great. The location is great and so is the price!! We loved it so much that we are going back the weekend of Christmas to finish our history sighting and enjoy the fun little bars and restaurants they have.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Vickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017

This place is all about being at the Marina. If you're into boating or fishing add a star. You're right there! The motel is old but our suite basically 2 rooms plus a kitchenette seemed like it had been through a few minor renovations. The rooms were spacious and quiet and the ac/heat worked fine, but a little noisy. The main attraction here is the seafood restaurant, which we didn't eat in. The uniqueness is that you're perched over the bay in huts while dining outside. However outside dining was closed due to cold weather, so we decided to eat in the city. I really wanted to try the restaurant with all the raves. We were here for the famous Christmas Festival of Lights. The motel is not really walking distance as it is located on Anastasia Island. So it was a short drive over the bridge. The views of the bay especially during sunrise makes the area scenic. There is a lounge that extends out on the boardwalk that gives you a nice vantage point for photos. With tax, the suite ran about $120 bucks. Not bad for the exotic location that gives you a feel of the Caribbean.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vince Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend you visit this restaurant. Make sure you ask for Taylor b
,she is a fantastic server/bartender . She
Was very attentive from the minute we sat down . We had the best calamari and
Their award winning southern fried seafood chowder . Taylor was right when she said it was fantastic ! And also be
Sure to stop by and see deb at the other bar ! Lots of fun diane from Orlando

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank melissarite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the atmosphere, food and service!!! What a lovely setting for quiet conversation. Being able to arrive by boat was a definite plus. Outdoor seating allowed us to take advantage of the beautiful evening. Definitely will return on my next trip to St Augustine!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews