We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as its review”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of St. George Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St. George Inn
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“As good as its review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

The first time that we visited St Augustine (last year), we stayed at the Hilton but had heard about the St George. We visited and were given a tour...from that, we decided to stay here the following time, which we did. Boy, are we glad we did! It's worth the #1 rating that it has. Why? The staff is very well trained, super helpful and super nice. The room are comfortable, and we loved sitting out on our balcony with coffee each morning and watching the city wake up. It has a perfect location. On top of all that, it has a laid-back atmosphere where their hotel becomes yours. I'll definitely stay here for all future visits, as you should.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Reezlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    184
    51
    13
    4
See reviews for
215
490
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

My family and I stayed here because of all the wonderful reviews. Everything that has been said about he St. George Inn is absolutely true. It is heavenly and will be coming back. We would not stay anywhere else. The location can not be beat, the staff is superb, the courtyard and views are so relaxing. Breakfast is provided and the accommodations are exactly what a family of four needed. I'm in love wih this place.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tpafam80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

From pull-up to the front door for arrivel...to departing...nothing but friendly & helpful. Best location ever... charming and quiant...roomy and comfortable! Girls weekend! We'll be back.

Room Tip: only had one room two queen beds four girls...perfect for us. Up-stairs great view even without a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Wonderful location in historic district, spacious rooms (some with balconies overlooking St George St), superb staff--pleasant, friendly, helpful. Only two quibbles--bed comfortable but kind of squeaky and bathroom sink is in bedroom not bathroom which I don't care for but maybe that's just me! Probably the best location in St Augustine.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

My girlfriend and I visited March 2nd thru the 4th. We stayed upstairs in a regular room. We thought the price was steep so we check out other B&B's in the area. What we found was we could save $50 - $75 a night but..............afterwards we learned that the extra $50 bucks had a hidden value. The charm of the location, the charm of the hotel staff was well worth it. We will be back in the fall and again next March and we will again choose to stay at St George and pay the extra $100 bucks for two nights. Location, Location, Location....it's the absolute BEST spot to be. Thank you staff!!! Your guest, Greg & Tracey.

PS: One last thing - the bed was soooo comfortable!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

The location could not have been more convenient, and the room itself was better than we expected. That coupled with how warm and accomodating the staff was made it a great vacation. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay no where else the next time I visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank turner12jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Two senior couples shared a Castillo Suite for a 1-night getaway recently. We arrive two hours before check in but were warmly welcomed and accommodated. We were somewhat confused about the parking from the directions on the website, but when we slowed to ask at the office, a staffer jumped out to direct us to a nearby parking spot. He unloaded the luggage while we checked in. The room was not ready, but the front desk called and instructed cleaning staff to ready the room a.s.a.p. We received a parking pass which allowed us to bypass the $10.00 parking garage charge. Instead a $5.00 per day charge was added to our room. We didn't need our car at all, since the Inn is so well placed in the historic old city. We were within walking distance to most of the historic sites and a slew of fun shops and old churches. Great restaurants were mere blocks - or at farthest, a trolley ride away. (We highly recommend the using the trolley.) All of the rooms occupy the second floors of neighboring houses. Our suite faced the old Spanish fort and had a view of the Lion's bridge and bay. The rear porch faced the oldest wooden school house in the country. The side view was a court yard with water powered wheel and an ancient blacksmith shop. The covered porch that we shared with one other suite ran around three sides of the building and had comfortable rockers. Additional security was present in a picturesque iron gate at the porch entrance that unlocked with our room key. The suite was very clean, nicely decorated and quite spacious with a separate queen bedroom, full closet, large bathroom with ample towels, dining area and living area. One couple slept on a comfortable pull-out queen size sofa. A small refrigerator and coffee/tea maker made living and snacking easy. The excellent continental breakfast included a variety of baked goods, yogurts, meats and fruit. We took ours up to our dining area - but the courtyard outside the front office was also a nice place to sit and eat. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. The area was very quiet on this early March weekday evening. On our way back from dinner, all the shops were already closed and shuttered. We enjoyed the peaceful walk, but know it isn't everyone's cup of tea. We loved everything about the St. George Inn, especially the convenient location, historic atmosphere and ambiance.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.6 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.5 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
7.9 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.9 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn

Property: St. George Inn
Address: 4 Saint George St Unit 101, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. George Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your St. George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Hotel Saint Augustine
St George Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing