We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, but not very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Camachee Harbor
Ranked #21 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value, but not very clean”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

It was a very large room good for a family,during my three day stay there I saw multiple roaches walking around the room. Also under the couches where cheerios from the previous guest.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We have regular, scheduled pest control spraying done inside and out here at the Inn, and are very surprised that you may have seen roaches in your room during your stay. We have never had live roaches reported to us from a guest, and our staff has never seen live roaches in our building, in guest rooms, or any public areas. Our best guess is that this was a fluke, where the room door may have been left open, and some bugs crawled in at that time.

Our housekeepers thoroughly clean every room when a guest checks out, including vacuuming and mopping, but may not have the time to move heavy furniture such as sofas to vacuum beneath on every cleaning day.

We certainly apologize for any discomfort, and will immediately address both of these issues. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    84
    32
    16
    9
See reviews for
67
159
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

A few years ago, I was searching for an inexpensive yet good quality place to stay in St. Augustine for my first anniversary with my boyfriend. I discovered the Inn at Camachee on tripadvisor and am so glad that we stayed there. The room was clean, spacious and right on the beautiful harbor. We had an amazing stay and continued to visit every anniversary until February 2012 when we stayed there after our wedding. This Inn never disappoints! It isn't right in the main historic district which I think is nice because it is quiet and much more private than a bed and breakfast. I definitely recommend trying this beautiful gem.

Room Tip: We always stay in 19 with the huge hot tub :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camachee, Front Office Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
What a beautiful way to describe our Inn! We are always so happy to see our guests who have been coming to us year after year, especially for something wonderful like your anniversaries, and after your wedding! We are glad you enjoy our intimate location, and hope you will continue to visit us in the coming years for your wedding anniversaries!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We were part of a wedding party that had 11 rooms for this past weekend. Rooms 20 & 28 were exceptional with excellent views of the marina and sunset. All rooms were in great shape and were decorated nicely. The property is located right outside of St. Augustine's downtown and before a bridge over the ICW that can be walked, biked, jogged or driven over. Besides seeing dolphins feed below the bridge there was a huge manatee in the marina that loved sucking down fresh water from a dock hose and repeatedly flipped over while thoroughly enjoying itself. On-property staff were super friendly and always attentive. We will definitely return with our trailerable boat in the future.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor with a balcony facing the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NonRev17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you for your review! We are very fortunate in our location, being so close to downtown, and catching glimpses of local marine wildlife is always exciting.

Thank you again, please stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We were referred to the Inn by a b&b in St Augustine who couldn't put us up. It's a lovely place to stay with views of the marina from most rooms and a great bar/ fish restaurant next door (Kingfish Grill) which has fantastic clam chowder and great staff. Breakfast however isn't great and needs to be improved. I'm very intolerant of noise but although we could see the flyover bridge from our room, we couldn't hear it and it wasn't an issue. We'll definitely return. St Augustine is a great place to visit being like Key West, a different and very attractive town with real history.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially that you enjoyed our fabulous location right on the Camachee Island Marina with the water views. We're happy you had an opportunity to have a delicious meal at the Kingfish Grill restaurant for dinner.
The breakfast we offer our guests is a hot breakfast over at the neighboring market, Fish Tales Market & Grill, with a variety of options which are complimentary for the guest's stay. The overwhelming response that we've received from our guests about the breakfast has been a positive one.

Thank you again, and we'll look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We chose the Inn at Camachee Harbor to be a bit out of the way and less crowded and noisy. We were disappointed with Suite 29. The front door opens right into the bed in the master bedroom which is in the front of the suite. That is quite unfortunate, because you hear the bridge traffic all night and you can't drown it out with the little bitty tv in the room either...it may have a 7 inch screen at most. The flat screen is in the living room.

The view out the back was nice, not breathtaking or stunning. The nearby restaurant Kingfish Grill was quite good and the complimentary breakfast at Fish Tales was decent. I have to say everyone was very nice.

And when we complained about the water pressure in the shower, they replaced the shower head and it was much better.

If you're looking for something out of the way, but not too far and close to the historic district of St. Augustine, The Inn at Camachee Harbor might fit the bill. I just wouldn't recommend a suite with a room in the front to hear the bridge traffic.

Gayle G.

Room Tip: Look for rooms by the Harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Gayle-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Inn. I am sorry that you did not experience a quieter time here at the Inn. Typically, the bridge noise is minimal at night time, but since you were here in March, during Spring Break & Bike Week, the noise levels in general in St. Augustine tend to increase. We are planning on removing the smaller television screen in the bedroom and replacing it with a larger flat screen. We are glad that you were able to receive prompt service when the shower head needed to be replaced in the room and are thrilled that you found it to be an improvement. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again next time you visit St. Augustine.

~Stephanie
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This place has it all. Its conveniently located between the beach and downtown, has a pool, and the rooms are exactly like the photos. They are beautiful, comfortable, and cozy. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed it so much we extended our overnight visit an extra day. Also a side note: They allow pets so we brought our Toy Yorkie, Addieline. They had treats in the room for her. Normally when a hotel allows pets the quality of the hotel is less or the extra cost for the pet fee is ridiculously high. The Inn at Camachee was clean, high quality, and affordable. To top it off, breakfast is complimentary, and its actually really good! We will return.

Room Tip: we just chose the room that best met our needs. our room was wonderful and it was the lowest priced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you so much, Amanda, for all of your kind words about our Inn. We are grateful to have wonderful people like you visit us, along with your furry friend, Addieline (glad she liked the treats!). We hope to see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I found the Inn at Camachee Harbor a wonderful out of the way respite with a soothing view of the marina. The staff was great in recommending the sites and dining in the area. Be sure to try the Kingfish Grill on the property. I had a delicious New Orleans themed meal on "Fat Tuesday". I will be back!

Room Tip: Since the rooms are very different in style, ask for a recommendation when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MD-Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you very much for writing a review! We are thrilled that you found our restaurant and attraction recommendations helpful to you. We can't wait to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
2.3 km away
Ocean Sands Beach Inn
Ocean Sands Beach Inn
#4 of 5 in Vilano Beach
388 reviews
2.5 km away
The Pirate Haus Inn
The Pirate Haus Inn
#20 of 31 in St. Augustine
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Oceanview Lodge
Oceanview Lodge
#43 of 78 in St. Augustine
153 reviews
1.6 km away
The Saint Augustine Beach House
2.8 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Camachee Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Camachee Harbor

Property: Inn at Camachee Harbor
Address: 201 Yacht Club Dr, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Camachee Harbor 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Camachee Harbor offers spectacular sunset and sunrise views from all 19 of our room's private balconies. Come and relax while enjoying Intracoastal, marina or garden views from our spacious and beautifully decorated units. We are conveniently located one mile north of historic downtown and half a mile from Florida's beautiful beaches. Come visit us to experience North Florida's laid back lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Camachee Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Camachee Harbor Hotel Saint Augustine
Hotel At Camachee Harbor
At Camachee Harbor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing