We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eh!”

O.C. White's Seafood & Spirits
Ranked #104 of 645 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Other than free parking in a crowded area not sure if this is such a great place yo eat seafood. Our meal was only OK and the table alongside us was complaining that there fish was so dry it was not edible. May have been just a bad nite but I would take a apass on this one. Also I thought it was a bit on the pricey side for the quality!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 2,270 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2018

Lovely place, easy ambience, fine service from manager/host to server, good live music (asked for and got "Greensleeves" and "Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy" back to back!), and really good food (great fresh-caught kingclip, pretty darned good shrimp 'n grits, sublime clam chowder), a very nice experience and recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

This is a restaurant that no matter what you order it is going to be good. I am not someone who likes seafood but every dish we ordered that had seafood was awesome. It’s in the perfect spot downtown and has a wonderful view. The atmosphere is so fun and relaxing. Definitely somewhere to go if you are visiting the area.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank a1exandriajh0ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

We had brunch on a Sunday and my friend's Eggs benedict the yoke was hard (it's supposed to be runny) ......the manager immediately comped the meal and apologized. GREAT service and awesome food. I had a veggie omelet, huge and very good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Let me start by saying we have been to this restaurant several times previously and it has been a good experience each time (atmosphere/food/service)..this time it was not. It seems that breakfast is an after thought, IE we have the place lets create an additional revenue source! The menu is limited - basic egg type fare..nothing elaborate. We ordered coffee - served in Irish coffee type glasses (not cups/mugs). The server did not provide spoons or a stir stick so we used forks to stir the coffee. I asked for something to stir the coffee and was given a short straw (not a stir stick or spoon)..note we were a party of three and we were given "one straw" . Eggs were OK, string potatoes were borderline cold. OJ was served in a large water glass with lots of ice and a straw (OJ tasted watered down and with all the ice it was worse). Server seemed disinterested in being there .. not rude just not that enthused!!
Still like the place but will not be returning for breakfast!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O.C. White's Seafood & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to O.C. White's Seafood & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing