We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“We love this ace” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 31 Saint Augustine B&B and Inns
Dania Beach, Florida
1 review
“We love this ace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

My girlfriend & I went here on our first weekend getaway and loved everything about it. The location, the food, the service, the accommodations were all excellent. Our host went out of her way each morning to accommodate our food allergies at breafast!

We enjoyed our stay so much we have been back 4x since our first stay in May 2010 and exertions Jackie helps make our stay better than the last!

One time, it was booked & we stay at another top rated b&b in town but it didnt compare.

We can't wait to go back again

Thanks Jackie!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JNovickRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
48
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

My husband and I went to St. Augustine earlier this week to celebrate our one year anniversary. 63 Orange Street is in a great location (maybe 1000ft west of Castillo de San Marcos): easy to find, walking distance to everything you'd want to see in the city, yet JUST far enough removed so you get your peace and quiet at night. Jackie met us at the door when we arrived and we felt like we were coming home. She made her famous three-course breakfasts every day - fresh fruit, a freshly homemade entree, and a "breakfast dessert." Entrees included breakfast burritos (ham, scrambled eggs, black beans, cheese, and green peppers inside a tortilla, with a selection of fresh condiments), homemade quiche, and eggs benedict. The breakfast desserts included an apple crisp, and strawberry banana smoothies. When we booked the trip I had notified Jackie that my husband cannot have any dairy products due to an allergy, and she was happy to work around this issue (sometimes difficult with breakfast foods). Jackie's food was delicious and filling - one day we even skipped lunch entirely because we were still full from breakfast! (On this day we had popsicles for "lunch" at The Hyppo, which I highly recommend if you're in St. Augustine.)

Jackie is present in the house but not at all overbearing. We really enjoyed talking with her over breakfast about what we had done the previous day, and what else we planned to do in the city. She provided some excellent suggestions, like seeing the Pena-Peck House. Since I did most of my planning on Trip Advisor, I would not have gone to see this wonderful historic house if Jackie had not mentioned it, as the house wasn't yet listed here. (Go there! It's just as nice as the Oldest House Museum, but Pena-Peck is a free, often private tour that just accepts donations).

We stayed in Hattie's Room at the B&B - I wanted the jacuzzi. =D The room was spotlessly clean, and tastefully decorated with many things that Jackie has collected from antique shops in the South. Additionally, Jackie has a housekeeper, Kelly, who was also interested in hearing about our plans for the day. We stayed three nights at the B&B, and after hearing about our experience they too want to go parasailing! haha

Overall, a great choice for a B&B. Comfortable bed, clean room, delicious breakfast, very convenient, free wi-fi, free parking, and accommodating to any special dietary requests!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katerbug411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2011

Was very impressed with my stay here. It was our first stay ever at a B and B. We quite enjoyed it. The room was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. The house was beautiful, and didn't hear a peep from the other guests(even the pet birds). Jackie was great. Breakfast was good also. But the best part was the house was close to everything. Didn't need to drive. Only bad thing to say was the bathroom was down the hall from the room, it wasn't shared. But being use to hotels, it took getting use too.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beejmcgillashaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

Believe it or not, we were actually given a referral to this B&B by another B&B owner! My boyfriend and I decided to take a last minute over-night trip to St. Augustine, FL. The innkeeper, Ms. Jackie, was so nice and accommodating to our particular situation. The service was amazing! We stayed in Hattie's Room (beautifully decorated - Authentic Victorian), which had a super comfortable king sized bed and a nice sized private bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub (Amazing - totally fits 2 people comfortably). Breakfast was healthy and delicious! And of course, the atmosphere was very friendly, created by both guests and staff. I was concerned about the walking distance to the attractions downtown, but it wasn't bad at all. You can definitely walk to whatever destination you choose straight from the B&B, which will save you on expensive parking fees. We have already started planning a return visit to 63 Orange Street for sometime in November. I highly recommend this B&B to travelers. Thanks for your hospitality Jackie! We'll see you soon! Alona & Naveen

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anolar1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

My husband, daughter [19 months old], and I just got home from spending a weekend in St. Augustine. I had a science teacher's conference to attend, and the conference hotel was booked. I found 63 Orange Street on the internet, because not every B&B will allow small children, and I really wanted to have a feeling of "at home" after the days at the conference..

I cannot say enough nice things about 63 Orange Street, the innkeeper Jackie and her assistant Kelly. The house is beautiful; it was built somewhere around 1888, and it is nicely appointed. We stayed in "Kate's room" because the daybed area adjacent to the bedroom was well-suited for our daughter, Breakfast was superb, and we really felt at home. Not to mention that 63 Orange Street has a very ideal locale: within a short walking distance to Historic St Augustine, yet not in the hustle and bustle of the attractions. Jackie has a small pond with a waterfall in the B&B backyard and it creates a very relaxing sound that can be heard from the balcony/porch of Kate's room.

The best part about 63 Orange Street has to be the hospitality of the innkeeper Jackie. The house and the cooking would bring me back, but her gentle kindness makes me want to move in (if I could). The part I liked the least, is that we didn't have more time to stay and had to get home for the work week.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank g8rwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

Hats off to magnificent B&B!
Jackie Kent is the best of the best, not only is she a gourmet cook, she is a wonderful hostess, who takes great pride in running one of the "Best" B&B's in St. Augustine, FL.
We came home feeling relaxed and happy, 63 Orange Street shines with the flavor of the old South, beautifully done rooms and breakfast.
Thank you Jackie and David for making our stay perfect.
Respectfully yours,
Debbie

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orangeugreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

We were the first marriage at 63 orange st. Miss Jackie made our marriage better than we ever expected.She made us feel like we were family in her home. We can not put into words how much we appreciate how Miss Jackie made our wedding so special for us. We would like to thank her for her hospitality and love she showed us. We will never forget the great time we spent in a quaint town called St. Augustine.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacksonvillewedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#26 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#42 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.1 km away
The Saragossa Inn B&B
The Saragossa Inn B&B
#28 of 31 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#10 of 31 in Saint Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.4 km away
Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast
Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast
#31 of 31 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.2 km away
Alexander Homestead
Alexander Homestead
#21 of 31 in Saint Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast

Property: 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast
Address: 63 Orange St, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-3565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing