We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Anniversary ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Port Saint John, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Anniversary ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

This was our first experience at a B&B, and will defiantly do it again! Jon and Tim showed great hospitality and the breakfast was fabulous. We stayed in the Key West suite, the suite was very clean, comfy bed and soft sheets! Can't wait to return, so happy we choose this B&B!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    901
    28
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
88
677
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We have stayed at a few B&B's but I have never written a review before. This time I had to because At Journey's End was wonderful. We didn't want to leave!! It's a beautiful house, the food is delicious and Tim and John are wonderful people. I have no complaints and usually I a few. We will absolutely stay there if we are ever in St. Augustine again and recommend it highly!

Room Tip: Our room had a second floor balcony that was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

My son and his wife gave us a Journey's End gift certificate for Christmas. My daughter-in-law decided on Journey's End after looking it it's #1 rating and reading all the positive reviews. She did a great job. Tim and John were great hosts. They were always there when we needed something or had questions about the area. We stayed in the Key West Suite--which is in a separate area right in back of the main house (I believe it was a carriage house at one time). What a wonderful place. We had a mini refrigerator, microwave, dishes and utensils, and a spacious living area with a large bedroom and a full bath. I am a neat freak and this place passed this test. It was immaculate, and the decor made me feel like I really was in the Keys. The king-sized bed was very comfortable. My sister called Tim before we arrived and had him arrange to have champagne and chocolates waiting for us. What a treat!

The Inn is centrally located so that we were able to walk all over Old St. Augustine, enjoy the restaurants and take in the sights. Then when we turned later in the day, Tim and John had afternoon snacks and cordials waiting for us. If you like good food, the breakfasts they prepared for us were wonderful--fresh fruits, juices, gourmet main courses and good coffee. We had such a good time and will definitely return.

Room Tip: The Key West room is perfect for a family and it does allow pets with the owners' permission. Fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had never stayed at a B & B so didn't quite know what to expect. We had a wonderful stay and very impressed by the service and attention we received! They were very helpful with places to go, things to do, reservations, etc. We would definitely recommend it and do it again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

My husband and I are both Flagler alums who were looking for a place to stay for our friends wedding at the Government House. At Journey's End was a perfect location for us - in easy walking distance to anything and everything downtown. This was my first time at a B&B, and it was a great experience. We had the Paris room and it was small (compared to a hotel room) but immaculately kept and very nicely decorated. Saturday morning's breakfast was the best - we had this pecan french toast and the fresh fruit, yogurt and granola each morning was a nice touch. The hotel owners were super accomodating, and made our weekend stress-free. We highly reccomend this B&B, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephandbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton beach fl.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Had a terrific experience with John & Tim at their wonderful B&B! It would be hard to convince us that there is a better B&B in St. Augustine! Our stay was great from start to finish. The breakfast was so delicious, we asked for recipes. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview, Fl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We completely loved this stay. It is obvious right from the beginning that, for John and Tim this is more than a business...it is a labor of love. Their attention to details is impeccable. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjav8tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.5 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.6 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#13 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.4 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#13 of 31 in Saint Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.6 km away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 31 in Saint Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Property: At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Address: 89 Cedar Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine
At Journey`s End b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing