We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon extravaganza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Me and my newly wedded husband went here for our honeymoon as a wedding gift . Upon arrival i was welcomed with open arms from Tim and he gave us a tour of the B&B . Tim showed us how to navigate the hectic one way streets and gave us a map that showed all the top locations and even offered us special discounts for eating out . The night of lights are currently going on for the holidays in saint augustine and we took a trolly around town to see the lights tim also recommended it. Every morning we had fresh coffee which was excellent and some very unique breakfest . Overall i would give this a 11 start rating if it is possible and we will be planning another trip soon and plan on staying with TIM and John again.

Room Tip: if you are staying with more than just 2 people the key west suite is an excellent choice or if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

This was our first time staying at a B&B and we were extremely impressed with the whole experience. Tim, one of the innkeepers, is the nicest person. He was always available to offer recommendations or assist with any needs, but never intrusive. The inn is beautiful and in a great location. The included breakfast each morning was delicious. Complimentary soft drinks, wine and beer are a great touch. We stayed in the Safari room and were extremely pleased. We enjoyed sitting on the private porch with our drinks and fresh baked cookies. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ufpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

This was our first BandB experience and it won't be our last at "At Journey's End". We were greeted warmly by innkeeper Tim. Our room was the recently renovated Amelia Earhart room, the only one on the first floor. It has a magnificent bathroom and as ones who like early morning coffee the coffee bar was just outside our room. We found the location extremely convenient for walking to the highlights of St. Augustine. The bed was comfortable with luxurious linens.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I had the pleasure of one night at this Bed and Breakfast, and it was very much a pleasure indeed. The attractively furnished room and comfortable bed were expected, but the bath was a surprise with glass vessel sink and luxurious shower. There were delightful little details everywhere throughout the public rooms and gardens. Breakfast served with acai juice, fresh fruit, and Tim's delicious version of eggs benedict made me want to linger at the table chatting with Tim and the other guests, reluctant to end such an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

After a four hour car trip to reach At Journey's End, we were warmly welcomed by Innkeeper Tim, who quickly checked us in and gave us a tour of the B&B. We were shown to our room, The Safari Room, which had a large and private second floor deck with a peaceful garden view. The comfortable bed and soft luxurious linens were a pleasant surprise. Tim and John were the perfect hosts providing my husband and me with dinner suggestions, tour tips and local historical facts. During our three night stay, we were treated to hearty breakfasts, tasty evening snacks and unlimited wine and beer. Our Thanksgiving weekend stay definitely exceeded our expectations, and we will be returning to At Journey's End for another weekend get away soon! .

Room Tip: The Safari Room's large second floor deck was a great feature
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redhead03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed in the Egypt room with the most wonderful bed to sleep and our own private balcony.
The best about the Journey's End is that Tim and John have very few rules so it made our stay very laid back.
They offer a great breakfast with not a lot of fuss and fun conversation.
It is perfectly located; dinner and bars are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielFOTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed at Journey's End for the first weekend in December 2012. The Inn was decorated for Christmas and are room was beautiful. The location to downtown St Augustine was a short walk and away from the noise of the main streets. Breakfast was served at 9AM and was great! This was a great choice to enjoy the events of St Augustine at Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallyd9539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.6 km away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
971 reviews
0.4 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
530 reviews
0.6 km away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
672 reviews
0.4 km away
Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 31 in St. Augustine
929 reviews
0.5 km away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Address: 89 Cedar St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $196 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine
At Journey`s End b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing