We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
993
33
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
33
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews egypt room the key west suite amelia earhart bed and breakfast steam shower breakfast was delicious quiet street b bs other guests complimentary beer within walking distance private balcony front porch each morning a wonderful stay home away from home new owners
Filter
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

This was our first time staying at a B&B and we were extremely impressed with the whole experience. Tim, one of the innkeepers, is the nicest person. He was always available to offer recommendations or assist with any needs, but never intrusive. The inn is beautiful and in a great location. The included breakfast each morning was delicious. Complimentary soft drinks, wine and beer are a great touch. We stayed in the Safari room and were extremely pleased. We enjoyed sitting on the private porch with our drinks and fresh baked cookies. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ufpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This was our first BandB experience and it won't be our last at "At Journey's End". We were greeted warmly by innkeeper Tim. Our room was the recently renovated Amelia Earhart room, the only one on the first floor. It has a magnificent bathroom and as ones who like early morning coffee the coffee bar was just outside our room. We found the location extremely convenient for walking to the highlights of St. Augustine. The bed was comfortable with luxurious linens.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I had the pleasure of one night at this Bed and Breakfast, and it was very much a pleasure indeed. The attractively furnished room and comfortable bed were expected, but the bath was a surprise with glass vessel sink and luxurious shower. There were delightful little details everywhere throughout the public rooms and gardens. Breakfast served with acai juice, fresh fruit, and Tim's delicious version of eggs benedict made me want to linger at the table chatting with Tim and the other guests, reluctant to end such an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2012

After a four hour car trip to reach At Journey's End, we were warmly welcomed by Innkeeper Tim, who quickly checked us in and gave us a tour of the B&B. We were shown to our room, The Safari Room, which had a large and private second floor deck with a peaceful garden view. The comfortable bed and soft luxurious linens were a pleasant surprise. Tim and John were the perfect hosts providing my husband and me with dinner suggestions, tour tips and local historical facts. During our three night stay, we were treated to hearty breakfasts, tasty evening snacks and unlimited wine and beer. Our Thanksgiving weekend stay definitely exceeded our expectations, and we will be returning to At Journey's End for another weekend get away soon! .

Room Tip: The Safari Room's large second floor deck was a great feature
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redhead03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed in the Egypt room with the most wonderful bed to sleep and our own private balcony.
The best about the Journey's End is that Tim and John have very few rules so it made our stay very laid back.
They offer a great breakfast with not a lot of fuss and fun conversation.
It is perfectly located; dinner and bars are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielFOTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews