We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable--Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I recently stayed at the Hilton St. Augustine. I could not have asked for a better location. We parked the car with the valet and never moved it until check out. Check in was quick, polite and professional. The valet was most helpful in directing us to local attractions (trolly tour), dining and shops. We stayed in a king bed room and it was very clean and comfortable for 2 adults. The bathroom had all necessary ammenities. There was a safe in the room to store valuables. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of fruits, eggs and bread. On my next trip to St. Augustine I will be staying at the Hilton. Frank Shea: fshea@alphagp.com

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,512 - 1,518 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

My family and I enjoyed this hotel as a base for visiting St. Augustine. They have an excellent location for visiting the Castillo de San Marcos, the shops and restaurants around St. George Street, Flagler College, and the Cathedral Plaza area.

We had a bayfront view which did face the bay but there is a busy four lane road between you and the bay. Lots of road noise and sidewalk noise (especially bothersome was the street cleaner at 5:30 am). I would certainly request a room at the middle or back of the hotel.

The pool area is small but nice. I found the hallways to be a little musty but the room itself seemed fine. I would not go as far as saying they have a mildew problem. The beds were very comfortable.

The staff was professional and seemed well trained but they were not very helpful with recommendations. When asked about where to eat I was given the standard "the hotel restaurant is having all you can eat pasta tonight".

After visiting St. Augustine, I realize that parking is at a premium, but I still feel a little cheated at having to pay $21 for the valet.

Room Tip: Avoid bay view rooms due to traffic/sidewalk noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellydw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Nice hotel. Great location. Has the feel of a smaller hotel. Our room faced the bay front with a balcony. Very pretty room but noisy at night because of the street and martini bar next door. Will stay again but would request the same type room, towards the back and side of building . Balcony would over look the bank parking lot but would still see the bay. Great service and food.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheryl123Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This was our first trip to St Augustine. The trip started out pretty bad, we were booked at another hotel and the place was so terrible that we asked for our money back . When we started looking for another hotel we quickly found out that there were none. Until we got to the Hilton Bayfront, when the staff heard what we had already been through they booked us into the King luxury bayfront view at a very reasonable price. The room was amazing and the staff was very kind and helpful. I had absolutely no complaints. The hotel saved our anniversary trip . I would reccommend this hotel and difinitely stay again

Room Tip: The luxary King is fabulous and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kimsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Deciding to stay in St. Augustine after what was going to be a day visit resulted in us finding this very nice hotel. Right in Old Town it is within easy walking distance to just about everything. The room was nice with a view of the bay from the balcony and service was prompt. Not cheap but not overpriced either for the area and location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wyoming88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed here on our final night in the Southern States. First impression, looks worn and in need of refurbishment. We used the valet parking at the hotel and found out from the omelette chef at breakfast that the road in front of the hotel would be closed because of the St Patrick's Day parade, he was not sure from what time but thought 10am. We were slightly worried as we would have to use that road to get out of St Augustine as we had to catch a flight back to Europe via Jacksonville in the early afternoon. My husband went to check with reception as no one had mentioned anything to us at check in the previous afternoon. It transpired the road was closed from 9:30 and by that time it was 9:10am. We had not finished breakfast , had to pack and check out in a hurry! We were going to complain to the manager but due to timing had to rush off before we were stuck. At $400 a night we would have thought they could have warned us about the road closure as we would have liked to take our time and relax on the last morning of our holiday. We would not stay here again.

Room Tip: We were worried that our choice of a bayfront room was a mistake as it fronts the busy highway but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeatriceCSandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Our room was a king room with a balcony overlooking the bay and hotel pool. The furnishings and decor in the room were very pleasing and the shower was huge - the jetted tub was actually in the room itself. The complimentary wifi was fast and easy to use. The staff were very friendly. The hotel dining room (Aviles) is quite small,but they do have an outside dining area. The dinner and breakfast we ate there were both very tasty and attractively prepared and the service was attentive. The hotel is well situated in the downtown area and within walking distance of Old Town and the shopping streets. There is valet parking only.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r0ckinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.5 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
812 reviews
0.5 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
652 reviews
1.4 km away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Address: 32 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $196 - $627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel Saint Augustine
Hilton Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing