We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JCMinNC
Charlotte, North Carolina

Great hotel in a wonderful location!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks agovia mobile
From the moment we arrived until we left, every staff member we encountered was friendly and professional. We dined at the hotel restaurant twice during our stay, and the service was amazing and the food was great! On Thursdays, they have a build your own pasta meal and you can choose the type of pasta, protein, and several options of veggies and cheeses. It comes with a salad and a glass of beer, wine, or soda and it’s $29.99- great deal! You can even have seconds if you have room for it! The location is perfect and many rooms overlook the bay and the Bridge of Lions. Parking is expensive, $40 per day, but if you know St. Augustine, then you know that parking is not easy to find.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel, from the friendly and professional staff to the amazing service and delicious food at our restaurant. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the build-your-own pasta meal and found it to be a great deal. We're also glad that you appreciated the perfect location and the beautiful views from your room. We understand the challenges with parking and apologize for any inconvenience caused. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$206
C$200
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$200
  • Hotels.com
7.4 km from Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$206
  • Hampton
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
6.2 km from Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$183
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Queen Oceanfront Guest Room
C$221
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
7.8 km from Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • DoubleTree
    C$115
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$197
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Free Wifi
Pool
The Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$283
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$527
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hampton
    C$174
  • Hotels.com
3.1 km from Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in St. Augustine
Reviews (2,495)
Filter reviews
2,495 results
Traveller rating
1,543
565
183
108
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,543
565
183
108
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking great location bay front old town per day balcony room bridge of lions overlooking the bay great room happy hour augustine brandon fort attractions florida trolley anniversary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,495 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst hotel experience ever! Water Pipe broke in our room, torrents of water, could not get out of the room without walking through the flood. Had to go to front desk to get new room in our soaked underwear. When we checked out the manager was a complete jerk basically saying that it wasn't the hotels' fault that the pipe broke. Totally uncaring about our nightmare. When I argued over the bill, they finally admitted that we should not have to pay for our two-night stay. Just got my Amex bill, they charged us full price!!
They are lying scum and the manager is a complete piece of garbage. Will fight the bill, but wanted anyone who will listen to stay away from this hotel.

Room tip: Find Another Hotel, if for no other reason than the managers are liars and totally uncaring about their customers.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are deeply sorry to hear about your terrible experience during your stay. It's unacceptable that you had to deal with a broken water pipe and the lack of empathy from our staff. Please rest assured that we take your feedback seriously, and we will investigate this matter thoroughly. We apologize for any inconvenience caused, and we will work to resolve the billing issue promptly. We value your input and appreciate your honesty in sharing your experience. Please contact us directly to discuss this further and rectify the situation.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at the hotel and the restaurant could not be better! Location is excellent. Pool is lovely. Food was great. Room was very nice. The people at the hotel and restaurant made it exceptional. We would stay there again and recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wkbNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel and restaurant. It's fantastic to know that our staff, location, pool, food, and room all met your expectations and contributed to an exceptional stay. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2024

If I were reviewing this hotel based on location and staff alone I would give it five stars. We are Hilton Honors members... used to be Platinum, but are now Gold, so we've stayed in Hilton properties a decent amount of times to be able to make comparisons. The location of this hotel can not be beat. Every staff member we encountered was helpful and nice. The rooms, although decently cleaned, leave something to be desired. I don't think we would stay at this hotel again based on the quality of the room. The room we stayed in (waterfront) was not commensurate with the price paid. To be fair, my husband knows carpentry extremely well so one might say he is overly picky about how a hotel room was constructed or in this case refurbished. But I am guessing one would not be happy about paying $425.00/night to stay in a room that had the construction issues you can see in the photos. We were a bit surprised that the Hilton corporation would allow these type of issues to exist. I know it's difficult to find good contractors these days and I'm not sure how long ago the remodeling was done, but shouldn't this issue be addressed?

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2024

Dear Mrs.Merrimack,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly value your insights as a Hilton Honors member and appreciate your loyalty to our brand.We're thrilled to hear that you found our staff helpful and nice, and we're glad that our hotel's location met your expectations.

However, we apologize for any disappointment you experienced with the quality of your room. Your feedback regarding the construction issues is concerning, and we will address this matter with our team to ensure improvements are made.

As a valued guest, your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities, and we regret any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will work diligently to rectify the issues you mentioned and ensure a better experience for our future guests.We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, allowing us the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2024

What an amazing hotel, the location is perfect! Branden at the on-site office, was so professional & helpful. I was requesting a Bayfront room , with some limited mobility right now. I have never had an employee of a hotel extend such kindness in trying to help me find a good fit, for my specific needs. You just do not find customer service at that level anymore! The accommodations are great, and the staff just makes it even better!

Room tip: Great Location … Just park the car and walk to everything! Staff is great , and awesome view! Enjoy! :)
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2024

Dear Guest,

We're thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with our staff, especially Branden. Providing exceptional customer service is our top priority, and we're glad we could accommodate your needs. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2024

There's a little crap coffee maker in the room. Sorry but that's not coffee LOL.
Valet parking only at $40 a day. The valets did hustle and the cars are parked underground, but $40 is a bit much. Speaking of "a bit much", this hotel adds gratuity of 20% to every meal. I don't like it even though that's my normal tip for decent service. What really bugged me was the 25% tip they added to the Mothers Day brunch which was a buffet! LOL
Whoever designed the rooms was a moron. The bathroom sink is way too high for short people. No joke... a stool should be provided for short people and kids. The shower is spacious but you can't turn it on without getting wet.
Housekeeping is very good, but they gave us fresh towels daily... like a complete set. That is an insane waste of water and cleaners. Come on, people... we're supposed to be saving the planet, remember? Towel on the rack = leave it alone.
The location cannot be beat... you're mere steps from downtown which was nice.
Overall.... not bad, but probably won't stay again as there are better values in St Augustine within the Hilton brand.

Room tip: Bring a large wallet.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelsFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We're glad you appreciated certain aspects of your stay, such as our location and housekeeping. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with amenities and policies. Your comments are valuable, and we'll use them to improve our services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews