We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
256
342
165
52
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
342
165
52
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance great location room was clean across the street visitor center old town rooms are small historic district george street trolley stops the breakfast area per day parking fee hot items an older hotel continental breakfast stay there again
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 846 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2018

This is fine for a one night stay. The motel is located directly across from trolley stop #3 located at the public parking garage. You are also within walking distance of many of St. Augustine's historical highlights.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

It is in a great location. Even though it is an older hotel they have done a good job of offering newer amenities. The parking fee of $5.00 seems reasonable to me since parking is at a premium in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris32459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018

Convenient to trolley and Historic Downtown. Clean and courteous staff! I have stayed there on both my trips to St Augustine and will continue to make this Best Western my choice. The b'fast was tasty!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018

So yes the WiFI here works. The Direct TV works. The lady at the front desk was friendly. This definitely has a motel feel, however. No interior corridor rooms. Stayed here because it is directly across from the St. Augustine visitor's center where I need to be in the morning. And it is one night. There are stains on the curtain and shower curtain. Trace mildew. Tight but ample parking they charge $%.00 per day for it. No worries as long as the car is safe. Updated furnishings and flat screen, but room is small.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are looking into the issues that you expressed concern about. Sheri Jonas-AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

The staff was friendly and helpful, and they really try to anticipate the needs of their patrons. The room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities we could need. Their breakfast spread also anticipated the needs of different people- lots of variety- and all tasty. All this with the fabulous location helped make our trip really memorable!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank manchester2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

We are happy that we could meet your needs. Our goal is to make all of our guests happy from check-in to check-out. We hope to see you again in St. Augustine. Sheri Jonas-AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews