We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Weekend Getaway”
Review of The Cozy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Cozy Inn
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Flint, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

My fiance and I set out to plan a trip and found this lovely hotel on a website. Although we had some bumps because of the travel site (book directly if you do), they were more then willing to make up for the mix up that wasn't even their fault. The economy room was just the right size for my fiance and I for a short weekend and extremely clean. We even had a bottle of wine with two glasses waiting for us to cover the inconvenience of the issue with the travel site. The front desk people were very accommodating and helpful. I loved the stay and probley slept the best I have slept in a while. This is a great place for a getaway in St Augustine

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    184
    39
    10
    6
See reviews for
183
637
34
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SEABROOK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2012

My husband and I were very happy staying at "The Cozy Inn" It was just that...a little small but EXTREMELY clean and VERY quiet. The bed was also most comfortable. The color of the room(white) was very cheery as well as the colorful bedding and decor.

Will definately stay again if we are in St. Augustine. The Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We will try to stay at the Cozy Inn again next time we visit St. Augustine. My wife was impressed with the cleanliness (which is rare) and I was comfortable with the value received for the money spent. We liked the location too -- close enough to everything you want to be close to but far enough away for a quiet nights rest. Friendly staff was an added bonus.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This is our third time at "The Cozy" and we have never been disappointed. We have tried several of their rooms and found them to be exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated. The motel is close enough yet far enough from the downtown area. If you take the healthy walk to downtown, the Fountain of Youth and Old Jail are on the way along with a slew of restaurants and antique stores.
Lori, the Asst. Manager was wonderful. She made several restaurant suggestions for us to eat at that are off the beaten path. In addition she has discount coupons for them. We had lunch at the Reef, it is on the ocean and enjoyed a wonderful dinner at the Kingfish Grill. Thank you Lori for your help and steering us in the right direction.
Can't Wait to get Back to St. Augustine and The Cozy Inn.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have stayed in were all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sokool2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We loved our stay at The Cozy Inn. Our Standard Motel room was a little small "Cozy", but spotless with a new bathroom. The room was quiet, close to everytinig and extemely reasonable.
The stafff was wonderful.. Stephanie the head housekeper showed us one of the Suites for our next trip. They are dynamite and we reserved one for the July 4th weekend. This place is kept so nicely because the entire staff seems to care. You can't go wrong at The Cozy Inn.
Connie the Manager discounted the Sightseeing Train tickets for us and gave us discount coupons for some super restaurants that were not tourist traps.

Room Tip: We like the Suites and Town Houses, they are more money. I guess you get what you pay for, but all a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W.Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Accommodation is not cheap in this town. However our small room was thoughtfully furnished. Reception was helpful and the location is close to the hop on , hop off bus depot. Breakfast is not incuded in the rates.
Try the Raintree restaurant close by and O.C.White's in the town near the water ( try to sit on the balcony if the weather allows).
Take a boat trip with Eco-Tours if you like birding. My non -birding wife enjoyed and was not seasick - a first !
You may need to change buses on the hop-on bus as some of the drivers' commentaries were clearer than others.
Try to avoid peak times in the old town at weekends - too busy ! Go early or late .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aprilcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

There are not many hotels where I have felt as welcome as at the Cozy Inn. My wife and I stayed for threee weeks in February one of the townhouses. The townhouses had a small kitchen and living room on the first floor and bath and bedroom on the second floor. The unit was very clean and nicely decorated. The Inn is only a mile to the heart of downtown so we could walk to virtually any Restaurant or attraction. The Fountain of Youth is just a block down the street.

We had no problems during the entire stay but Stephanie and Connie were always there to help with anything we needed or local advice. We will be sure to stay there again. For location, convenience, cleanliness and value you can not go wrong. This section of the city is gorgeous with large Oaks and a wonderful feel. We walked everynight throughout the area. We will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Townhouses across the street are quite roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheG00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
2.7 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.7 km away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
1.7 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 78 in St. Augustine
917 reviews
9.5 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cozy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cozy Inn

Property: The Cozy Inn
Address: 202 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cozy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and getaroom.com so you can book your The Cozy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine
Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing