We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$140
US$124
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Sands Beach Inn(Vilano Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
US$105
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,092)
Filter reviews
1,092 results
Traveller rating
843
192
40
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
843
192
40
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhoneymoon suitehistoric districtliving roomstandard roomold townchain hotelsred trainacross the streetrooms are smallfountain of youthstay there againa great place to stayfront porchking beddowntown areahome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 1,092 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2016

The only problem with this cute little Inn is that we could only stay one night! We are already plotting our next trip to St. Augustine. Conveniently located, we were delighted to return to our room after a lovely dinner at a location that the very warm and friendly innkeeper recommended. The property has some age on it, but it has been well-kept, is freshly painted and has a pleasing decor. I must say that staying a week might pose a problem for anyone who has not packed light. Parking is right outside each room's door, the rooms have a small fridge and microwave and a tiny table and two chairs.

Room Tip: The strip of rooms form an "L"; a room away from the street might be best.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Wow! Amazingly wonderful comments! We thank you - sincerely! We are happy that you were so well taken care of by our Manager and our Staff! You stayed in the Old Style Florida Motel Rooms and they are very "Cozy" for sure. If you want to stay with us a little longer - we have larger rooms across the street - they are our suites and townhouses. You might love that too. But our Cozy Queen Old Florida Style Rooms seem to be just what our guests need for a short stay where they'll spend most of the time sightseeing and checking out our Historic City! Thank you so very much again! We so appreciate your rating and your comments. We all hope to see you again soon!
Safe and Happy Travels....always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2016

We booked an restaurant/wine tour of St. Augustine and need a place to overnight after the tour. We checked into many locations and the Cozy Inn seemed the best value and centrally located. We chose one of the town home rooms and found it to be as advertised and very pleasant, we would recommend this to other travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flightresource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

We appreciate your finding us and are so happy you enjoyed the townhouse! The Townhouses and Suites offer the larger space and the king bed. Some guests stay for a night and some for extended stays - especially to get away from the winter cold! Thank you for offering to recommend us to other travelers - what else could we ask for? Thank you again! Safe and Happy Travels....always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

This place was very,very clean and well kept. Rooms are small but just right for us. You have everything you need for a good nights rest. Staff very pleasant. Not far from shops , cafes and tour guide. Walking distance to all. You might want to drive into downtown area or do the hop on/hop off tour. We would stay here again next time in town.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bebego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2016

Thank you for your positive comments! We are thrilled that you found our rooms and property very clean and well kept. We all work so hard to make sure it stays that way. Happy you had everything you needed and found location to be just what you needed. . We look forward to your coming back to see us! Tell us next time how we can improve for you! Until then, safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

Kudos to The Cozy Inn staff - very welcoming and friendly. The motel units are on the west side of the street, and the suites are on the east side. We had the motel side. Older, but clean. Several blocks north of downtown. Firm mattress.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GulieHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2016

It sounds like you were so happy with us - but we are very disappointed in the rating. We work so hard to ensure that your rooms and spotless and that we provide all that you might need. We are clear that our standard rooms are small and in the Old Florida Style with parking right outside your door. Again - we are so happy you had a good stay with us - and that all was great - perhaps you can tell us how we might get a higher rating next time - we would appreciate it very much! Safe and Happy Travels.....always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2016

The woman at the check in desk was wonderful! Gave us great inside and let me play with her puppy behind the counter (obvs worth it already). The rooms were quaint, which is exactly what we were looking for and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank abbie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful comments! Our Staff does all they can to ensure you are comfortable and well taken care of and we can see you felt that! We are thrilled that we were exactly what you were looking for. Come back to us soon! Safe and Happy Travels.......always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews