We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confirming all the other positive reviews”
Review of The Cozy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cozy Inn
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We have stayed in St Aug...many times, as we live in central FL, and liked trying different B&B's. For this one, wanted to try something different and yes, less expensive than B&B's. Came across the CI and saw all the great reviews. Might as well give it a shot.

Arrived a little before check-in time, but room was ready. The young lady was simply, just a real nice friendly person, who set the tone of what the CI is about.

The room was great. #1 immaculately clean. #2 small but not crammed- cozy indeed in the best way. #3 small details from the decor, the tv, fridge with ice in it, extra pillows in the room if needed, plenty of towels and of real size.... #4 an a/c unit that worked right and was quiet.

PS they have different size rooms and amenities if wanted, and the exterior of the property is attractive, and parking is right outside your door. Also it does have free wi-fi if needed.

The CI is about one mile from the historic district. That is known before, and there are several ways to get to the district if you prefer that to driving and parking, which is what we did.

We left before someone was in the office and dropped off keys-which I was surprised was not in a locked drop box.

Just note--- Inexpensive does not mean cheap. The CI is fairly priced and doesn't make you leave feeling you should have paid more to be somewhere else. As noted, we have spent more for more amenities, different type of place, but we felt we got a great value for what we wanted, and in-fact it exceeded MANY places we have stayed in other areas, charging far more.

Really an enjoyable stay for short or longer term. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: the inn is situated far enough back from the main (but now just a one lane each-way) road that noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pester K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you so very much for this wonderful and detailed review! You have captured exactly what we strive for in our Old Florida Style Motel Rooms! We want a guest to feel that they are in a warm, comfortable, clean and cozy environment with all the amenities they need, feeling well cared for and all at a reasonable price. As travelers - it's what we would want. We have met our objectives in your eyes and that means the world to us! Our Staff is amazing and all work together as a team to ensure our guests feel appreciated! And you truly are appreciated! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Safe and Happy Travels to you......always! Cindy, Daphne, Vickie, Maryanne and Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

My wife and I stayed only one night driving down to Miami from North Carolina, but the stay was so pleasant, we will easily lodge at the Cozy Inn for future trips. The place was well kept, and fresh. It rained most of the morning, but the receptionist, who was a real sweetheart, offered to lend me an umbrella, and kept my acoustic guitar, which could not take the heat of a parked car in Florida, in a cool place, while we sight-seed after check out time. Thank you for making road weary travelers grateful for your hospitality. We'll remember you.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carlu4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Each of us wish to thank you for this wonderful review! Our Front Desk Managers, Cindy and Daphne, are truly awesome people - as you noticed! All of us have the goal of making sure our guests are well cared for and treated as we would like to be treated. We make sure your surroundings are spotless - in the room and out - and that you feel comfortable. Thank you for recognizing the outstanding efforts of our Managers, Housekeepers and Maintenance Person - we all work as a team to ensure your happiness! Thank you again for such a wonderful rating and positive comments! We are looking forward to seeing you soon! Safe and Happy Travels to you....Always! Cindy, Daphne, Vickie, Maryanne and Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

My friend recommended The Cozy Inn for us. We choose this place and it gave us really nice memories. . The Cozy Inn is close to everything,but still a quiet, cozy place. We've spent our mini vacation with my fiancé in one of the simple room ,which had a queen sized bed, a bathroom , fridge, microwave oven and Tv. The room was perfectly clear , the bed was comfortable, the internet was fast, everything worked perfectly in the room. The receptionist girl was professional and her hospitality was outstanding. The parking spot in front of the room was clean and comfortable. We are highly satisfied with this place and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nicoleguraly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

YAY! We are all thrilled with your review and your wonderfully motivating comments! We love the fact that you found us cozy, clean, comfortable and quiet and that our Manager made sure you felt informed and cared for! Our Standard Motel Rooms are certainly cozy and we make sure they have all the essentials for the traveler who wants a clean, quiet, cozy place to rest after a fun day sightseeing in our Wonderful Old City! Thank you again for these wonderful words and we are very excited to see that you will recommend us to others! That's the best feedback we could ever receive! Safe and Happy Travels to you.....Always! Cindy, Daphne, Vickie, Maryanne and Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

My partner and I made a quick trip to Jacksonville - part business and part quick getaway.
The rooms in Jacksonville were on the more expensive side and we needed to head south the next day anyway so after a late dinner we checked on trip advisor to see if we might find something in St. Augustine we would like. The Cozy Inn came up and looked great for the price with reviews to match. It was 8:30pm and Cindy took our call, she said she had rooms available and though the office closed at 9 she would leave instructions and the key for us. We drove down and when we pulled up we were delighted! All as expected and the light on for us! The room was cozy clean and perfect!
Free parking in St Augustine and close to everything!
The next morning we met Cindy and she offered suggestions for breakfast. Such a great place to stay. We told her we will be back with the family! There are several options for rooms on both sides of the street.
Thanks Cindy for suggesting The Metro Diner. It was delicious! And yes they have Mimosas :)
Cheers! See you soon!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank surfgirl060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

What a Wonderful Review!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this and thank you for your terrific rating. Your review says it all. This is exactly what our goal is and Cindy has that natural ability to make sure she cares for our guests as she would like to be cared for. We are very fortunate that Cindy works with us and I can assure you that our entire staff is as friendly and caring also. We do all we can to make sure that you find us clean and comfortable and that we satisfy your needs - but it's the people who make the real difference! You experienced that and we are all so grateful for your validation! Thank you again - we hope to see you soon - and Safe and Happy Travels to you......Always! Our Cozy Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

A stop-over; we stayed for two nights in one of their townhouses. Parking is right at the front door to your room; the 'room', townhouse, was clean and cozy. Kitchen and a small living area with tv downstairs, bedroom with tv and a bathroom upstairs. Pet friendly, always welcome. A good location, on the main drag to walk or drive to local shops, attractions, restaurants. There is a vet/kennel adjacent to the townhouses; some barking, etc., but nothing that was a disturbance. Wonderful staff welcoming you, too.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BanyanRanchStudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. Your comments certainly make us feel as though we are doing something right! You seemed very happy with your townhouse, our cleanliness, the caring and friendliness of our staff and you were happy with your surroundings and our location. This is all good and makes us all very happy! Thank you again and Safe and Happy Travels.......always! Cindy, Daphne, Vickie, Maryanne and Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We stayed overnight on the 4th of July and The Cozy Inn was absolutely wonderful. It was apparent from the start that the owners really care. The rooms were clean and smelled so nice and fresh. Everything from the bed to the air conditioning was perfect. Although we only stayed one night, by the time we went to bed we knew this would be our go to place in St. Augustine for all our future visits. Loved the door front parking, it was so convenient. They thought of every detail from the mints on the table to the information card with wifi and other pertinent information you never remember to ask while checking in. They even had makeup remover in the bathroom. They gave us a map of the area and even gave us some inside tips on the best times and locations for viewing the fireworks. It was only a mile from the castle, which was great. It is a plus for us to have such a nice and pet friendly place to stay. We don' usually bring our cat, but he is old and we don't like to leave him for more than a day or so. Glad to know we can bring him if necessary.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hello there and THANK YOU SO MUCH for this wonderful rating and review! Your comments mean everything to each of us. We love that you felt that we were clean, we had the amenities you needed and you felt cared for! Our Managers, Cindy and Daphne, are just plain amazing! They do all they can to help our guests feel comfortable in their surroundings and are sure that you have all the information you need! Our Housekeeping Manager, Vickie, and her Staff are sticklers for cleanliness and it shows! We are all so very fortunate to work together as a team - and we all feel very fortunate to have guests like you! We are so happy that you'll return to us and very much look forward to seeing you again! Until then.....Take Care and Safe and Happy Travels.....Always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 2 nights. The bed was comfortable the place was very clean and grounds very well kept. Will recommend to our friends and will stay again. Everyone was very friendly and it is a nice walk to town. Fountain of youth is close by

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Cozy-Inn-Staff, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you so much! Being called a "Hidden Gem" is really such a wonderful comment for all of us! We are thrilled you found our Inn clean, comfortable and well maintained. Our Managers, our Housekeeping Staff and our Maintenance Team - all of us - work hard to ensure you feel that you picked the perfect place for your stay! We are so happy that you will recommend us to friends and that you'll be back! See you soon - we hope! Meanwhile, Safe and Happy Travels.....Always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
2.7 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.7 km away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
1,485 reviews
2.6 km away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
2.6 km away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
9.5 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cozy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cozy Inn

Address: 202 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
#1 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $125 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cozy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cozy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine
Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing