We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$197
US$179
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$170
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$197
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Sands Beach Inn(Vilano Beach)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
US$157
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,092)
Filter reviews
1,092 results
Traveller rating
843
192
40
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
843
192
40
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhoneymoon suitehistoric districtliving roomstandard roomold townchain hotelsred trainacross the streetrooms are smallfountain of youthstay there againa great place to stayfront porchking beddowntown areahome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,092 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017

My wife and I stayed only one night driving down to Miami from North Carolina, but the stay was so pleasant, we will easily lodge at the Cozy Inn for future trips. The place was well kept, and fresh. It rained most of the morning, but the receptionist, who was a real sweetheart, offered to lend me an umbrella, and kept my acoustic guitar, which could not take the heat of a parked car in Florida, in a cool place, while we sight-seed after check out time. Thank you for making road weary travelers grateful for your hospitality. We'll remember you.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carlu4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Each of us wish to thank you for this wonderful review! Our Front Desk Managers, Cindy and Daphne, are truly awesome people - as you noticed! All of us have the goal of making sure our guests are well cared for and treated as we would like to be treated. We make sure your surroundings are spotless - in the room and out - and that you feel comfortable. Thank you for recognizing the outstanding efforts of our Managers, Housekeepers and Maintenance Person - we all work as a team to ensure your happiness! Thank you again for such a wonderful rating and positive comments! We are looking forward to seeing you soon! Safe and Happy Travels to you....Always! Cindy, Daphne, Vickie, Maryanne and Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

My friend recommended The Cozy Inn for us. We choose this place and it gave us really nice memories. . The Cozy Inn is close to everything,but still a quiet, cozy place. We've spent our mini vacation with my fiancé in one of the simple room ,which had a queen sized bed, a bathroom , fridge, microwave oven and Tv. The room was perfectly clear , the bed was comfortable, the internet was fast, everything worked perfectly in the room. The receptionist girl was professional and her hospitality was outstanding. The parking spot in front of the room was clean and comfortable. We are highly satisfied with this place and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nicoleguraly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

YAY! We are all thrilled with your review and your wonderfully motivating comments! We love the fact that you found us cozy, clean, comfortable and quiet and that our Manager made sure you felt informed and cared for! Our Standard Motel Rooms are certainly cozy and we make sure they have all the essentials for the traveler who wants a clean, quiet, cozy place to rest after a fun day sightseeing in our Wonderful Old City! Thank you again for these wonderful words and we are very excited to see that you will recommend us to others! That's the best feedback we could ever receive! Safe and Happy Travels to you.....Always! Cindy, Daphne, Vickie, Maryanne and Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I made a quick trip to Jacksonville - part business and part quick getaway.
The rooms in Jacksonville were on the more expensive side and we needed to head south the next day anyway so after a late dinner we checked on trip advisor to see if we might find something in St. Augustine we would like. The Cozy Inn came up and looked great for the price with reviews to match. It was 8:30pm and Cindy took our call, she said she had rooms available and though the office closed at 9 she would leave instructions and the key for us. We drove down and when we pulled up we were delighted! All as expected and the light on for us! The room was cozy clean and perfect!
Free parking in St Augustine and close to everything!
The next morning we met Cindy and she offered suggestions for breakfast. Such a great place to stay. We told her we will be back with the family! There are several options for rooms on both sides of the street.
Thanks Cindy for suggesting The Metro Diner. It was delicious! And yes they have Mimosas :)
Cheers! See you soon!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank surfgirl060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

What a Wonderful Review!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this and thank you for your terrific rating. Your review says it all. This is exactly what our goal is and Cindy has that natural ability to make sure she cares for our guests as she would like to be cared for. We are very fortunate that Cindy works with us and I can assure you that our entire staff is as friendly and caring also. We do all we can to make sure that you find us clean and comfortable and that we satisfy your needs - but it's the people who make the real difference! You experienced that and we are all so grateful for your validation! Thank you again - we hope to see you soon - and Safe and Happy Travels to you......Always! Our Cozy Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

A stop-over; we stayed for two nights in one of their townhouses. Parking is right at the front door to your room; the 'room', townhouse, was clean and cozy. Kitchen and a small living area with tv downstairs, bedroom with tv and a bathroom upstairs. Pet friendly, always welcome. A good location, on the main drag to walk or drive to local shops, attractions, restaurants. There is a vet/kennel adjacent to the townhouses; some barking, etc., but nothing that was a disturbance. Wonderful staff welcoming you, too.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fun2RvAlso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. Your comments certainly make us feel as though we are doing something right! You seemed very happy with your townhouse, our cleanliness, the caring and friendliness of our staff and you were happy with your surroundings and our location. This is all good and makes us all very happy! Thank you again and Safe and Happy Travels.......always! Cindy, Daphne, Vickie, Maryanne and Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017

We stayed overnight on the 4th of July and The Cozy Inn was absolutely wonderful. It was apparent from the start that the owners really care. The rooms were clean and smelled so nice and fresh. Everything from the bed to the air conditioning was perfect. Although we only stayed one night, by the time we went to bed we knew this would be our go to place in St. Augustine for all our future visits. Loved the door front parking, it was so convenient. They thought of every detail from the mints on the table to the information card with wifi and other pertinent information you never remember to ask while checking in. They even had makeup remover in the bathroom. They gave us a map of the area and even gave us some inside tips on the best times and locations for viewing the fireworks. It was only a mile from the castle, which was great. It is a plus for us to have such a nice and pet friendly place to stay. We don' usually bring our cat, but he is old and we don't like to leave him for more than a day or so. Glad to know we can bring him if necessary.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Hello there and THANK YOU SO MUCH for this wonderful rating and review! Your comments mean everything to each of us. We love that you felt that we were clean, we had the amenities you needed and you felt cared for! Our Managers, Cindy and Daphne, are just plain amazing! They do all they can to help our guests feel comfortable in their surroundings and are sure that you have all the information you need! Our Housekeeping Manager, Vickie, and her Staff are sticklers for cleanliness and it shows! We are all so very fortunate to work together as a team - and we all feel very fortunate to have guests like you! We are so happy that you'll return to us and very much look forward to seeing you again! Until then.....Take Care and Safe and Happy Travels.....Always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews