We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
845
192
40
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
845
192
40
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhoneymoon suitehistoric districtliving roomold townchain hotelsred trainacross the streetrooms are smallfountain of youthstay there againa great place to stayfront porchking beddowntown areashort driveroom was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

We loved this place! My husband and I spent my 40th birthday weekend in St. Augustine, and this place was our home away from home. We were greeted with a smile, and I mentioned it was my birthday before we arrived, which to our surprise we were given a bottle of wine from the local winery! What a wonderful and thoughtful gift! We plan to go back and stay. The room was very clean and "cozy". The ladies were very helpful in the office and gave terrific recommendations. It was the best birthday that I had in a long time. You have plenty of space and comfort here and parking is free. It is a quick drive to downtown, or you can grab a ride with one of the services offered. We decided to do that a couple of days. The attractions are close by, and there are several restaurants in walking distance. We cannot wait to go back, and the next time we plan to bring our furbaby since they are pet friendly. Superb trip and stay!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sayeeda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Cozy-Inn-Staff, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

We are so happy that you chose to spend your Birthday with us! We love helping in the celebration! We are thrilled that call us your "home away from home" because that is exactly what we want you to feel. Each person you encounter, from our Manager to our Housekeepers to our Maintenance Person and to the owners, try so very hard to make sure you are comfortable and well cared for while with us. We should do all we can to make sure each guest enjoys their stay and has all the help and support they need to do so. We can't thank you enough for all of your kind and positive words but we'll try the next time we see you! Take Care and Safe and Happy Travels....Always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Eight family members stayed 4 days at the Cozy Inn to attend a wedding in St. Augustine. Beautiful bright, welcoming rooms! Very clean! Well maintained. Extremely reasonable rates for the quality. Two in our family have limited mobility and had no difficulty negotiating the accommodations. The rooms with kitchenette had lovely ceramic topped stoves & full ovens & refrigerators; sitting areas. The Inn is within walking distance of the trolley or the small train to historic downtown.

Room Tip: If you are staying more than one day the townhouse or room with kitchenette recommended.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Cozy-Inn-Staff, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

It was wonderful meeting you! Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We all appreciate your staying with us in our Suites and Townhouses - and with your family for such a wonderful occasion! We are all thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable, well cared for and in clean surroundings. This is very important to each of us. We hope you will return to us! Until you do, we wish you Safe and Happy Travels.......Always! Cindy, Daphne, Vickie, Maryanne and Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

Awesome place to stay ! The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room was very cozy, you enter your room and immediately you smell a wonderful fragrance, the room was super clean and I'm picky I tried to find something wrong. The bed was very comfy. They even have a bag of ice in the freezer when you arrive. It was my birthday and the staff had a beautiful card and bottle of wine waiting for our arrival. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay, and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Thanks so much for a great stay !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tami R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Cozy-Inn-Staff, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Thank YOU so much for your wonderful comments! We are passing this review on to our Housekeeping Staff and our Manager. Our Staff is so amazing! Each and every day we count our blessings - and you are one of them :) We are all so very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us, were comfortable in your surroundings and felt well cared for. That's what's important to us and that's what we all strive towards. Than you for spending your Birthday with us! We hope you will make it a tradition :)
Thank you again and until we meet again.......Safe and Happy Travels...Always!
Cindy, Daphne, Vickie, Maryanne and Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful cozy motel located about 1-2 miles outside of the historic district of St. Augustine. In walking distant to jump on a trolley service... we like the Red Train and ride to all 23 local stops! Our room had a queen bed, mini fridge with ice, microwave, they provide hairdryer and iron/ironing board on request. Housekeeping services were provided which was amazing returning late to a freshly made bed and clean towels :) The room is white glove clean... everything about our stay was amazing and we enjoyed this trip! The outside is well lit and we felt safe with our car & motorcycle parked outside our room.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shelley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

We can't tell you how much this wonderful review and rating means to each of us! Our Housekeeping Staff is beaming! They work to make sure you are in the cleanest and most comfortable surroundings possible! Our Staff is pretty amazing and we are so fortunate to work together! And so fortunate to have guests such as you! We're happy you enjoyed our location too. We are 1 mile from the Old City Gates and as you mentioned just a few blocks from the Red Train and the Old Town Trolley - making it nice and quiet yet accessible. Thank you again, sincerely, and we hope to see you again soon! Safe and Happy Travels.......Always! Cindy, Daphne, Vickie, Maryanne and Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

We weren’t sure where to stay as it was our first trip to St Augustine. We chose this Inn because of the good reviews and pictures it had online from other people who stayed. We were pleasantly surprised at how great it was to stay here. It was clean and the staff was extremely helpful. They even gave us a map explaining where to go and good idea of things to do. It is cozy just as the name suggests. Good find and we plan on returning!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time write in this wonderful review and kind words! We are so happy that you found us and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Everyone at The Cozy Inn has as their goal to make sure your room is the cleanest possible, your surroundings are comfortable and that you are aware of the all the wonderful things to do and where the good eats are in our wonderful Old City. We are so glad that you experienced this first hand. And even happier that you will return to us! We all hope to see you soon - until then - Safe and Happy Travels......Always! Cindy, Daphne, Vickie, Maryanne and Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews