We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cozy Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$79
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
US$147
US$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveller rating
838
192
40
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
838
192
40
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentown homehoneymoon suitehistoric districtliving roomstandard roomold townchain hotelsred trainacross the streetrooms are smallfountain of youthparking spotstay there againa great place to stayfront porchdowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We had a great stay for our anniversary - very clean and cozy. Would stay again!! Just a short walk from a great restaurant and downtown. Next time I will book the suite across the street so I can get one of the large bathtubs!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nerissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Hello there! We all want to thank you for taking the time write this review, for the wonderful rating and your positive comments! We work together to make sure you are comfortable and hearing that you found us "very clean and cozy" makes each of us smile! We're happy that you spent your Anniversary with us and enjoyed one of our wonderful restaurants! Come stay in our "Anniversary" Suite next time - it's the one with the large soaking tub! Thank you again and Happy New Year! Safe and Happy Travels to you.....Always! Daphne, Cindy, Vickie, Linda, Beata, John, Maryanne and Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

The Cozy Inn is just as it’s name implies, clean and cozy. Well situated, just far enough but close enough to Old Town St Augustine. The staff here is amazing. They are very helpful and friendly. This is the perfect place to stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

And it's ALWAYS great to have you stay with us! Thank you so very much for this wonderful rating and your kind and positive words about your cleanliness, helpfulness and our staff! We are so fortunate to work as a team together to ensure we meet our goals of a "more than satisfied" guest! We so appreciate you! See you again soon we hope! Happy New Year and Safe and Happy Travels.....Always! Cindy, Daphne, Vickie, Linda, Beata, John, Maryanne and Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017

Was there weekend of the parade. Crazy crowded town. Cozy Inn had smaller rooms than average but also much smaller prices when everyone else had their's higher than normal. Nothing small about the room amenities though. Fridge, microwave, coffee maker and flat screen tv in every room. Walk in shower which i prefer over tub/shower combo and located on the main drag into historical downtown. What more can I say? Highly recommend and I will stay tgere again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dizney_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Thank you for all of your wonderful comments! You stayed in one of our standard Old Florida Style Motel rooms which we keep spotless, comfortable and reasonable as that is what we like when we travel. Our suites and townhouses are larger and offer more amenities. It sounds like this unit was just what you needed and we're thrilled about that! We look forward to your next visit with us! Happy New Year and Safe Travels!
Daphne, Cindy, Vickie, Linda, John, Beata, Maryanne and Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

My fiancé, parents and I spent my birthday weekend here and as always it’s a perfect stay. The Cozy Inn runs like a well oiled machine. Maryanne, Cindy and Daphne take care of your every need and really care about their guests. Kudos to the cleaning staff as they are always so caring and meticulous about their job performance. It really shows as the rooms are white glove spotless. Don’t waste your time staying at the chains or anywhere else for that matter support The Cozy Inn and American owned small business.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank tgvaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Cozy-Inn-Staff, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Wow! We so appreciate you and your ongoing support! It's just wonderful that you choose to celebrate such occasions with us and each and every one of us appreciate you and your family! What can we say but "THANK YOU". It's comments like this that help us know we are continuing on the right path. Honestly, you will not find a better, more caring and thoughtful team than Cindy, Daphne, Vickie, Linda and John. Kudos to them for such focused and terrific ownership! Each wants you to have the best time each time you stay with us! Thank you for your support and your recommendations! We are so proud right now! :) Cindy, Daphne, Vickie, Linda, John, Maryanne and Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Really a nice spot. Very welcoming with a tremendous staff and rooms that were superb in cleanliness, size, and comfort. The hotel does not do breakfast - we went to Dunkin Donuts that was fairly close. The hotel is on both sides of San Marco Av and parking was more than adequate.

Room Tip: The suites across the road from reception are very nicely equipped and priced.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Cozy-Inn-Staff, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Thank you so much for commenting on our Staff and our Cleanliness! Yes, you are absolutely correct - our Staff is Tremendous! We are so fortunate to work with this amazing group of talented people and we do all we can to show our respect and appreciation! We are all thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be all that you needed. We would love to see you back again! Take Care and Safe and Happy Travels to you......Always! Cindy, Daphne, Vickie, Linda, John, Maryanne and Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews