We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,839)
Filter reviews
1,840 results
Traveller rating
1,643
132
45
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,643
132
45
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour marie antoinette king george bed and breakfast lagoon cottage private porch the cottages french toast view of the bay our honeymoon jacuzzi tub white room within walking distance cocktail hour beautiful room quiche the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,840 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2021

Spent a night here and of course the location is on the beach with the great view. Other than that It was so-so. Bed was springy, bathroom sink didn't drain, no extra pillows or blankets and breakfast was rather poor. Fruit is good but when I heard the chef was making quiche I was ready to enjoy. But it cam in a ramekin cold and seemed like it was store bought. Also served with Tropicana OJ (ton of sugar) and some store bought yogurt (ton of sugar). Interestingly the Inn sent an email that requested not to write a negative review??? Really.

Room tip: Top floor somewhere else.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcofl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike Wieber, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2021

We're sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I'm sorry that you didn't ask us about the pillows and blankets, as we would have been happy to direct you to them in your room, or bring additional items if you needed them. We also would have been happy to provide you with low sugar options if you had requested them--we are happy to accommodate dietary needs, and have a special menu for people on special diets. The quiche--like all of our entrees--is housemade. We serve it cold for food safety reasons--it is made the night before and deep chilled before being put in an insulated bag for delivery to your room at 9am. Our guests sometimes don't eat their breakfasts until 10am or later (we leave the zipped, insulated bag in front of their door), and warm food could definitely grow bacteria. Hot breakfasts are served at our downtown location, and any of our Beachcomber guests are invited to that location to join us. Finally, we send each of our guests a follow up email thanking them for choosing a small, independent property and asking if they enjoyed their stay--we request that if the guest enjoyed their stay, that they tell their friends as referrals are so important to the health of our business, especially this year. We do ask that if you had any issues that you share them with us directly so that we can either fix them during your stay, or address them for future guests, but we are fine with you writing a review, of course. We read each one and always try to learn from them and improve the experience for future guests. Again, we're sorry that you were disappointed. - Mike and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2021 via mobile

This place is fantastic and quick to please. Every text or call for anything was promptly and courteously answered! Breakfasts were fantastic and evening snacks and drinks delightful. Rooms were clean and well maintained. We will be going back.

Bonus? OC Whites is two blocks away.. amazing fish! We must have eaten there 4 times.

ATB.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amy-Gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike Wieber, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2021

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we love to hear that you're planning a return visit! We'll have to let the Whites know that you enjoyed their food! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2021 via mobile

Bayfront Marin House is my favorite B&B!! Every time I stay they alway make it special. Their rooms are beautifully done and clean. Breakfast, happy hour, and their service are definitely 5 stars +++ I will be booking my stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alishakay81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike Wieber, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2021

Thank you for the nice review, and thank you for being a return guest! We really appreciate both, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2021

My husband and I visited Bayfront Marin to elope. The room we had was beautiful and spotless. I did find the bed to be a bit more firm than I personally prefer, however, it was not a dealbreaker. They were fantastic about communicating (via text!) regarding meals and if we needed anything else. The wedding coordinator Marina was also wonderful to deal with throughout the process of planning and executing our ceremony. We can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klcosson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike Wieber, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2021

Thank you so much!! We are so happy that you let us be a part of your special day, and we look forward to sharing many anniversaries with you! When you come back, please let us know if the mattress isn't to your taste--we get all 'medium firm' mattresses to try and accommodate the majority of people, but we do have a down mattress pad that we can put on by request to make it a little "fluffier"! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2021 via mobile

First of all, St. Augustine is gorgeous! Secondly, the owners of the Lookout left a personalized note congratulating us on our marriage along with fresh chocolate dipped strawberries. The stay was great

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C4352LIamberw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike Wieber, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2021

We are so happy that you enjoyed your honeymoon! Thank you for the very nice note, and we hope that your trip was the start of many happy years together! We look forward to celebrating lots of happy anniversaries with you!! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews