We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bob G

Elopement

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 19, 2024
We had a memorable and intimate marriage ceremony in the Gazebo at Bayfront Marin House. Susie Hammontree recommended the best elopement package for our needs and did an excellent job of coordinating and providing us a very special and beautiful ceremony. Our officiant and photographer made the day even more special and the Gazebo was so elegantly decorated for our ceremony. Every detail was so nice and beautiful to include the cake itself, which not only looked great but was delicious. There was no rush or hurry to move us along (as we have heard in some other places) but rather a sharing in our day and a feeling of being with friends. We would highly recommend the Bayfront Marin House for anyone considering an elopement package because of the care given to make your special day exceptional and memorable. We loved our stay and experience so much that we have already booked the same room for the exact same dates next year.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike Wieber, Owner at Bayfront Marin House, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are so happy that your special day was truly a special one! It means a lot to us when couples choose us for their wedding, and it makes our day to hear that you enjoyed all of it ! Susie does such a wonderful job with our brides and grooms--she spends a lot of time making sure that all of the details are right and that her couples are creating memories for a lifetime. Thank you so much for mentioning her by name--it means a lot to us (and her!) We look forward to celebrating your anniversary next year--congratulations again! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$104
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$104
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$72
  • Hotels.com
    C$104
3.3 km from Bayfront Marin House
Free parking
Pool
C$163
  • Priceline
    C$163
  • Expedia.com
    C$163
  • Hotels.com
    C$163
2.2 km from Bayfront Marin House
Free Wifi
Pool
C$168
  • Expedia.com
    C$169
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$162
  • Hotels.com
    C$169
1.8 km from Bayfront Marin House
Free Wifi
Pool
C$205
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$206
  • Hotels.com
    C$206
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$206
3.4 km from Bayfront Marin House
Free Wifi
Pool
The Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
C$303
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$304
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$250
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from Bayfront Marin House
Free Wifi
Pool
C$454
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$454
  • Expedia.com
    C$454
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$455
3.5 km from Bayfront Marin House
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$199
C$180
  • Hotels.com
    C$199
  • Expedia.com
    C$198
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$199
5.1 km from Bayfront Marin House
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$198
  • Hampton
    C$198
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$196
  • Expedia.com
    C$198
5.8 km from Bayfront Marin House
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$222
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$222
  • Agoda.com
    C$177
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$196
7.3 km from Bayfront Marin House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in St. Augustine
Reviews (2,017)
Filter reviews
2,017 results
Traveller rating
1,791
142
57
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,791
142
57
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour marie antoinette bed and breakfast lagoon cottage the cottages overlooking the bay chocolate covered strawberries jacuzzi tub beautiful room quiche vilano beach every morning the entire staff breakfast was delicious b and b historic district yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,017 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2024 via mobile

Beautiful, charming, relaxing. The view was picturesque. The restaurants and shops are close, but far enough to not be on top of you. They are steps away, but not right on top of you. The bathroom was big with a rain shower and large tub. The complementary toiletries smelled amazing.
We were greeted by a tray of chocolate covered strawberries. The evening had a happy hour with a glass of wine and a
Hors d'oeuvre. Breakfast in bed was different daily. We felt so spoiled.

Can't wait to go again! Thanks Mike and Sandy!

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pdgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike Wieber, Owner at Bayfront Marin House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful review--making our guests feel spoiled is exactly what we strive for with each visit! We completely agree with you about our inn's location--it's so easy to get everywhere, but we definitely appreciate being on the quiet side of town. Thank you again--and we look forward to seeing you soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2024

My husband and I have been staying at the Bayfront Marin Inn for ten years(this August!) since we got married. We cannot say enough great things about their attention to detail, their awesome rooms that are so comfortable and well designed, or their hospitality that keeps us coming back. We try to stay in a different suite or cottage each year on, or near, our anniversary. We had to miss a few years since we got stationed out in California and now live in Texas, but came back this year to stay down at Oceanside Cottage in Vilano Beach. Absolutely beautiful, steps from the beach and we enjoyed coming downtown for the Happy Hour. We will continue to celebrate our anniversary and remember how great our wedding was at Bayfront year after year. So glad they are getting their well deserved accolades from publications across the country!

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniellehQ6235OL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike Wieber, Owner at Bayfront Marin House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We love our return guests!! It is such a compliment when guests return (again and again!!) We're glad your punch card got the Oceanview Cottage marked off this time--we stayed in it ourselves earlier this year and we loved it too! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review...we really appreciate it. See you next time! :) - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2024

This was our 5th stay the Marin House Bayfront and it never disappoints. It gets better every single time. You will want for nothing! They have the convenience of letting you text for anything you need and they also let you know about the happy hour and breakfast menu every day! We LOVE it there. In fact, we love it there so much we got married in the breakfast gazebo 5 years ago. We won't stay anywhere else when we go to St. Augustine. The location is amazing. You can watch the boats as you are eating breakfast. You can also walk to Old Town. Don't hesitate to book your stay there, you will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoCo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike Wieber, Owner at Bayfront Marin House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Awww...thank you so much!! Thank you both for the wonderful review, and for being a return guest!! We always love to see our wedding couples and catch up on everything--it's like a little reunion for us each time! So happy that you're doing well, and we look forward to your next trip! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2024

This bnb is a gem in the heart of historic St. Augustine! Never have we felt more at home away from home. Everyone on staff was kind and accommodating! The room was gorgeous, comfortable, and charming! The staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was amazing. They even snuck into the kitchen and made my hungry LO a bag of chips for a night time snack. Breakfast was delicious every morning! Happy hour was offered as well but we were roaming the town. I can honestly say this establishment was the best we have ever encountered anywhere we have traveled. Will definitely return!

Room tip: No pool at historic site. Child and dog friendly! Quiet and peaceful!
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2Travel4Explore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike Wieber, Owner at Bayfront Marin House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

What a wonderful review--thank you so much for sharing it! Thank you too for mentioning our team: we are lucky to have an amazing group of hospitality professionals, and it makes our day to hear that they made your stay extra special. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2024

Adorable, casual, historic inn with wonderful service, excellent location within the historic district, and great views of boats on the river. The inn's grounds, though smallish, have lovely landscaping throughout. The rooms are spacious and furnished with some antiques, but with a very clean, contemporary feel. We loved sitting on our porch and waiting for our Happy Hour tray each day at 5 :00 which came with homemade snacks. Also enjoyed having the hot breakfast delivered, to eat inside your air conditioned room or on one of the decks outside. We walked everywhere with our dog, including to the fort, the Oldest House and museums, and to restaurants. If you like an offbeat experience, this family-run inn is fun and thoughtfully run. Free bikes available. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 180kathyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike Wieber, Owner at Bayfront Marin House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Awww...thank you so much for your recommendation, and for your wonderful and detailed review! We're so glad that you enjoyed having breakfast delivered--room service is one of my favorite indulgences when we travel and that's why we wanted to do it at the Marin as part of the stay! (Note to future guests: you can always eat on our upstairs deck or patio as well!) We hope that you will come back and see us again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews