We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FOUR DINERS; VERY SATISFIED”
Review of Ichiban Buffet

Ichiban Buffet
Ranked #214 of 644 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 20, 2018

A comfortable restaurant; we weren't packed tightly together. Our first impression was lots of cars in the lot at 5:00 PM for a restaurant off the tourist track. Inside, the food was well laid out including fresh oysters on the half shell! Excellent sushi bar; hibachi service as well. The hot foods need to be kept hotter; otherwise, we'll be sure to return any time we're in the area. Well worth the very reasonable price. Did I mention the eight kinds of real ice cream?

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 138 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

This buffet has some of the best Asian buffet food in Florida and all you can eat wide variety of sushi. This buffet never disappoints and is always open on the holidays. We hardly see family on the holidays and this has been our go to place to eat Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner. It is great to bring visiting family and friends for an easy and affordable meal instead of cooking at home.

My favorite food in the buffet is the sushi. I, also, enjoy eating the oysters, soup, shrimp, fish, mushrooms, general tso chicken, and clams. It cost extra to eat the crab legs, but I don’t eat them.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Cosmicroadsidemystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

This is by far hands down the best Chinese and Japanese buffet in the area. Easy to get to and easy to park. The place is immaculately clean and filled with service workers. All food is fresh. Hot is hot and cold is cold. A stop here is well worth your time. As a local I recommend.

Date of visit: October 2017
2  Thank Sonny194869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Not nearly as good as we had expected. But prices were low and maybe, just maybe, that made up for it.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

My daughter wanted to visit this place for her birthday and we were very disappointed. The variation in food was poor, the plates were dirty, and the buffet was understocked. It was certainly not anything to call home about:(

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Latrisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ichiban Buffet also viewed

 
Vilano Beach, St. Augustine
St. Augustine, FL
 
St. Augustine, FL
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Ichiban Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing