We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$269
Trip.comUS$269
FindHotelUS$269
CheapTicketsUS$269
TravelocityUS$269
Orbitz.comUS$269
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
519
50
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
519
50
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridge of lions made to order breakfast nautical theme across the bridge frozen grapes fire pit short walk over the bridge tour of the property overlooking the marina hors d oeuvres happy hour rain shower overlooking the water social hour old town downtown st included breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 578 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2021 via mobile

This hotel is super clean and an overall amazing location. Free breakfast and happy hour are always a nice touch as well. The only downfall to our stay was the fact the employees rarely wore their masks. That and the WiFi was pretty bad as well. Overall, it is still a beautiful hotel with a great view.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wsimota11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Marker 8 Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2021

Thank you for staying with us at Marker 8 Hotel and Marina. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Please "LIKE" us on Facebook for updates on the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2021 via mobile

Place is awesome in every way will definitely come back over and over!! Perfect beautiful location and very friendly staff and clean rooms parking right up to room, could not ask for a better stay or time and can not wait to come back!!’n

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank daniellepM2122VF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Marker 8 Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2021

Thank you for staying with us at Marker 8 Hotel and Marina. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Please "LIKE" us on Facebook for updates on the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2021

I've had my eye on Marker 8 for quite some time! We finally had the chance to stay this weekend and we were not disappointed! The location is PERFECT! It is peaceful and laid back, beautiful view of the river and downtown St. Augustine- just a short walk over the Bridge of Lions to get downtown. Parking on property is great- included in the price, never worried about whether or not you'll find a spot, plenty of space and safe. The grounds are well maintained, you can tell they take pride in their hotel and do a great job of taking care of everything. Customer service is just exceptional!! Everyone we encountered was so nice and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Even while sitting out in the pool area we were checked on several times. "Happy hour" was great and breakfast was fantastic- kudos to the chef(s)! Our room was clean (other than a couple of spots on the bathroom wall that looked like someone who stayed previously had spilled something), very well appointed and decorated nicely! We loved having a private patio facing the water and enjoyed sitting on the comfy patio furniture while watching boats sail by.

My only two tiny little suggestions- our room could use some touch up painting and I think it would be great to have some stepping stones or some kind of sidewalk leading from the patios up to the walkway... Walking through the grass to the walkway that leads to the pool area had our feet/flips flops wet from the dew this morning. Very trivial in the grand scheme of things! ;)

Thank you to everyone at Marker 8 for making our stay so wonderful! We are already looking forward to visiting again!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Marker 8 Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2021

Thank you for staying with us at Marker 8 Hotel and Marina. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Please "LIKE" us on Facebook for updates on the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2021

We enjoyed our stay at the Marker 8! The breakfast was delicious and plentiful! Yummy appetizers served for 5-6 ( come early or they will be gone). Our view of the marina was nice and the staff was top notch! John was extremely helpful!
The heated pool is very small and it’s not really a kid friendly hotel, mostly adults.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dedek2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Marker 8 Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2021

Thank you for staying with us at Marker 8 Hotel and Marina. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Please "LIKE" us on Facebook for updates on the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2021 via mobile

Excellent stay! The place is beautiful!! all the staff was great, kudos to Claire and John they were great with recommendations and planning. Also, the breakfast and the social hour was really cool. Great job!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank I2043VSmaryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Marker 8 Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2021

Thank you for staying with us at Marker 8 Hotel and Marina. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Please "LIKE" us on Facebook for updates on the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews