We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
273
188
87
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
188
87
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean welcome bag historical area old jail coffee machine the breakfast area older hotel stay there again free breakfast convenient location trolley stop christmas lights very nice hotel fountain of youth old town trolley hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 595 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2017

clean hotel. recently remodeled. great breakfast. employees were all friendly and informative. only 1 mile away from downtown area. could actually walk there. a great experience. will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria L, General Manager at Best Western Historical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Thank you Lori O for your recent review of our property! We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017

The Front Desk Clerk, Ryan, went above and beyond in helping our family provide a surprise wedding engagement for our daughter. My wife and I have traveled the world and have never encountered such helpful and caring hotel staff. The rooms were clean, updated and comfortable which made the stay all the more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bigwhizdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria L, General Manager at Best Western Historical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

We were so pleased to see that Ryan helped to make such an important memory special for you! We were honored to be part of the big proposal and hope that we will become a family tradition when you come to visit St. Augustine! Thank you for your special mention or Ryan- I will be sure to pass along your compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

We had a comfortable room and was pleasantly surprised with the appearance of the inn. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. Very close to all the action or at least a trolley stop to get in the center of town. I look forward to staying again at a Best Western.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank robertaY7659YZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria L, General Manager at Best Western Historical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Thank you for your kind review of our property. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your guest room and our location was to your liking. We prefer being outside the hustle and bustle of downtown with several transportation options to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

We stayed for two nights and this was a pretty central location. The trolley service even came to pick us up. The motel was clean and appeared recently remodeled. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was extremely nice.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria L, General Manager at Best Western Historical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Thank you Mike R for your glowing review of our property. We enjoyed having you stay with us and agree that the trolley pickup is certainly a huge perk to our location! We were pleased to see you enjoyed your guest room as well as the complimentary breakfast provided. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

Rooms were very clean and the employees were very friendly and helpful. They have a nice hot breakfast in the morning. We were not real close to town, but the front desk recommended a service that would pick us up and return us to the hotel for $3.00 a person each way. It was much better, than driving our car and paying for parking, Christmas Time is very busy in St. Augustine. Also, this hotel was much more reasonable than the one in town.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RoseM1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria L, General Manager at Best Western Historical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review of our property! We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks for making us part of your Christmas celebration- we hope to be a part of it for many years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews