We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,008)
Filter reviews
2,008 results
Traveller rating
1,075
520
244
100
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,075
520
244
100
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelpremium roomflagler collegeresort feebeach clublightner museumlobby barluxury hotelper daypool areavalet staffwithin walking distancehotel restaurantperfect locationhotel in stgeorge streetoldest city
Filter
Updating list...
727 - 732 of 2,008 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Hotel tries hard too many complications using elevator requires a card no turn down service end of day lights need a code in room to figure out not all mgt people know what's going on pulling up to hotel to find valet confusing to say the least

Room Tip: 2nd or 4 that's where ice machines are
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldensam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KesslerCorporate, Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you sharing your feedback during your recent stay with us. Our elevators do require a key to keep guests that are not staying with us off of the guest floors. We do offer complimentary wifi that requires a code however we do not have a code for the lights. Our valet entrance is on King Street. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this caused to your stay. We do hope that you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to St. Augustine. If you would like to further discuss your experience please feel free to contact me directly.
Kind Regards,
Meredith Klindtworth
904-827-1888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

this hotel did NOT live up to Trip Advisor reviews. Room and bathroom were nasty and smelled like chlorine. Cabinets were broken. Room was dark. Furnishings were outdated. All this for $319!!! Ripoff. Add to that the pool that had not a hint of shade, the pool water was not refreshing and the sides of the pool were rusty. Gross. I could go on and on. Suffice to say I would NOT recommend this hotel

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cgart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KesslerCorporate, Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2015

Dear Cgart,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Casa Monica Hotel. I regret to hear that your stay was less then excellent. We have addressed your concerns to ensure they are resolved and are an isolated issue moving forward. If you would like to further discuss your experience please contact me directly. We would like the opportunity to recover your loyalty in hopes that you will stay with us again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Meredith Klindtworth
904-827-1888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful, attentive staff- everyone from valet to wait staff made our visit flawless and special. The architecture and history is especially notable. Perfect location for walking and discovering.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank 29Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Casa Monica last weekend! What a gorgeous hotel. Very clean and well kept. The restaurants were awesome! So nice to have a Starbucks right in the lobby. We really enjoyed the walk to all of the area restaurants and activities!! Fun !!

We'll be back soon !

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Darcy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Third time we stayed at this wonderful hotel now an Autograph Collection Hotel by Kessler; Excellent location, great and profesional service. We always got a wonderful one bedroom suite overlooking the Flagler College, Very clean, comfortable and quiet, with excellent views.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayCharles201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews