We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #16 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Great hotel in the middle of the oldest city. The hotel hosted President Clinton and King Juan Carlos around 2001. Very nice atmosphere ,very friendly staff ,valet parking ,and a great bar! Wonderful pool . Walking distance of the winery and Aviles street and everything. They have early check in and special requests.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Willieortiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2015

Hotel tries hard too many complications using elevator requires a card no turn down service end of day lights need a code in room to figure out not all mgt people know what's going on pulling up to hotel to find valet confusing to say the least

Room Tip: 2nd or 4 that's where ice machines are
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldensam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KesslerCorporate, Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you sharing your feedback during your recent stay with us. Our elevators do require a key to keep guests that are not staying with us off of the guest floors. We do offer complimentary wifi that requires a code however we do not have a code for the lights. Our valet entrance is on King Street. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this caused to your stay. We do hope that you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to St. Augustine. If you would like to further discuss your experience please feel free to contact me directly.
Kind Regards,
Meredith Klindtworth
904-827-1888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

this hotel did NOT live up to Trip Advisor reviews. Room and bathroom were nasty and smelled like chlorine. Cabinets were broken. Room was dark. Furnishings were outdated. All this for $319!!! Ripoff. Add to that the pool that had not a hint of shade, the pool water was not refreshing and the sides of the pool were rusty. Gross. I could go on and on. Suffice to say I would NOT recommend this hotel

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cgart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KesslerCorporate, Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Dear Cgart,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Casa Monica Hotel. I regret to hear that your stay was less then excellent. We have addressed your concerns to ensure they are resolved and are an isolated issue moving forward. If you would like to further discuss your experience please contact me directly. We would like the opportunity to recover your loyalty in hopes that you will stay with us again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Meredith Klindtworth
904-827-1888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful, attentive staff- everyone from valet to wait staff made our visit flawless and special. The architecture and history is especially notable. Perfect location for walking and discovering.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank 29Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Casa Monica last weekend! What a gorgeous hotel. Very clean and well kept. The restaurants were awesome! So nice to have a Starbucks right in the lobby. We really enjoyed the walk to all of the area restaurants and activities!! Fun !!

We'll be back soon !

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Darcy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Third time we stayed at this wonderful hotel now an Autograph Collection Hotel by Kessler; Excellent location, great and profesional service. We always got a wonderful one bedroom suite overlooking the Flagler College, Very clean, comfortable and quiet, with excellent views.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank King--Carlitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This hotel is one of my all time favorites. We stay here each time we come to St. Augustine. It's beautifully decorated, and the suites are amazing. The on site restaurant is delicious. The candles they are burning in the lobby are for sale at the front desk. They make your home smell wonderful. There is nothing bad to say about this great hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
1.1 km away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
3 km away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Address: 95 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-4424 (Formerly Casa Monica, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#9 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $278 - $620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are no hotels in St. Augustine quite like the Casa Monica. Its majestic history greets you at the door and then draws you in with promises of a storied past and secrets to uncover in every detail—from the Moroccan frescos and ornate chandeliers to the exquisite tapestries that line the walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection Hotel Saint Augustine
Casa Monica Saint Augustine
Casa Monica St Augustine
Hotel Casa Monica
Casa Monica Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing