We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This hotel was a great value....very clean and comfortable room, great price, comfortable bed and right off highway. The attendant at front desk was extremely friendly and helpful in suggesting nearby restaurants, etc. The complimentary breakfast was typical, round scrambled egg patties, bagels, sausage links, waffles, cereal, juice, coffee, etc. All was fresh! I would stay here again. Nothing fancy but nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2011

Beautiful property, staff is rude as heck!! Pool has such high chlorine levels your sinuses will burn for a week! Beds are like bricks, especially the pull out couch. Not enough food & only one poor sole to help the crowd. The female manager is heartless. No, I repeat, no wi if above the first floor despite what their false advertising says. This place is pretty, but you can dress up a pig. Don't waste your money. Stay closer to the fort and pay for parking. This place stinks!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justatouristlikeyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

It can be hard to find a reasonable price for dogs in this area. This hotel was one of them. The staff was helpful and welcomed my two dogs. There is a nice boardwalk to the dog friendly beach. I had a refreshing stop here. It was clean and everything was in working order.

Room Tip: Room 2 is on the end making it easy to step out to walk the dogs.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECEprof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Needed a rest as I had driven from Atlanta in the driving rain, and this hotel was just ideal. New and very clean, easy access, nice rooms terrific breakfast and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingsley e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

The midnight staff was curtious, friendly, and helpful! They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The room was large and clean. The pool was lovely and the towels fresh. Breakfast was hot and delicious. Will definately visit again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

This place was the worst hotel we' ve ever stayed at! We arrived late at night, unfamiliar with the area and accompanied by our small dog, figured we would stay and make the best of it. Big mistake! The room had an awful odor and only half the lights worked. We took showers and to our surprise the hair dryer didnt work. So, I called the front desk. She moved us to another room right next door. This room wasn't any better. There was a pungent odor we couldn't quite figure out if it was mold or dog urine.? Probably a little of both! We pulled the blankets back only to find sand in the sheets. At that time I called the front desk asking for clean sheets and blankets, she said she would be down in 5 mins, 15 mins later I walked to the office and reached for the door and noticed the lady on her personal cell phone!! She put the phone down and brought me sheets and a blanket. My husband and I made the bed and attempted going to sleep. Worst night ever! They charged us $113 this place is a health hazard. as in electrical problems and major sanitary issues. It should be closed down.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooxoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This hotel is not "on the beach" but is just across A1A from a scenic public boardwalk through the dunes to a beautiful beach. So a five minute relaxing walk and you're there. The breakfast was very good with a waffle maker, cereal and muffins, etc. The room was clean and the beds very good. The the small pool out back was very clean.. The price was very reasonable to be this close to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corndoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 km away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
460 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,106 reviews
2.7 km away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
771 reviews
0.9 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
880 reviews
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 901 A1a Beach Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $83 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located Across from Beautiful St. Augustine Beach, Has nice Wooden Board walk to the beach from hotel, NO OCEAN VEIW FROM Room & HOTEL. Old town trolly tour pick up everyhour. Free full HOT Breakfast, Free HBO, free highspeed wifi thruout the hotel. 32" FLAT SCREEN HD TV, Hair Dryer, Iron and Board, In room Coffee Maker, full length mirror, night light, Out Door Pool & Hot Tub. Hotel is 100% non smoking, with designated smoke area. Pet Friendly rooms available with pet verified , $20.00 charge per pet per night. Historic Downtown 4 miles from hotel, Choice of nice restaurants within 1 mile area. Oldest Light House 1 mile from hotel. Daytona 45 miles, Orlando Theame Park 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing