We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$95
Hotels.comUS$95
PricelineUS$95
eDreamsUS$95
FindHotelUS$95
TravelocityUS$95
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
236
135
70
50
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
236
135
70
50
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay there again a great place to stay rates proximity florida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 559 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2020

I was very excited to be staying with the inn, having chosen it for the pool, balcony, and proximity to the beach. But from minute one, it disappointed, and never got any better. When we checked in I requested a second card key and was told no...neither I nor my friend have never been denied a second card key anywhere else we have. ever stayed. Very strange and inconvenient. Much more importantly, the room I booked was described as a pool view balcony room online and the room I got did NOT have a balcony OR a view of the pool from the room. It had a slider that opened onto a completely covered porch that was shared with 3 other rooms. At the end of the shared porch/patio was one short area with a railing that. had a side view of the pool area. But it was in no way a "balcony" nor was my room pool view in any way. The four ac units pouring hot air onto this covered patio area made it intolerable to use for pleasure and the design made it impossible to have ANY natural light in the room, since opening the curtain meant the opposite room could look directly into ours. Not that it would have gotten THAT much light anyway since the entire porch was covered/got little natural light. So our room was dark and dreary...not the beachy Florida poolview/balcony room I had expected at all. The room looked very little like the one pictured online in general, with screws holding up ugly pictures over the beds (it looked like they could fall at any moment) and dingy colors and feel. I went to the front desk to request a room change and was told all the actual balcony rooms were under construction but that mine was "considered a balcony." I gave up at that point. Our request to the front desk for extra towels was also completely ignored. (They answered the phone and said they would bring but never did.) However we d
DID receive a phone call at 1045am reminding us of 11am checkout (also a hotel first for both me and my friend... and both of us are well travelled.) Overall incredibly disappointed with our stay and I will be filing a report with booking.com in hopes of a refund. It is a shame because location was great.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bigmermaidenergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded October 22, 2020

Dear Guest,

It is apparent from your review that you did not have a good stay at our St. Augustine hotel. We want you to know that we do not deceive our guests and all of our guest room details are clearly outlined on our website. Our balcony rooms have shared balcony's amongst certain rooms and views will vary. We hope you give us another chance in the future.

Thank You
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2020

Pros: clean spacious room, comfy bed, cold AC, nice quiet location, free parking
Cons: dated rooms, stained old towels, extra $15 charge for children over 12 years old, absolutely NO visitors. Only one roll of toilet paper in room. Irons are requested through front desk and does not come with ironing board. No room safe. Tip: Bring your own towels and toiletries.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank amaricam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded October 22, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad that you liked our clean rooms and comfy beds. From the looks of it your stay was enjoyable but the one thing that was a concern was the $15 charge for children over 12. Normal rates are for double occupancy and any additional person over 12 is charged the $15 per night, this is standard practice amongst hotels and it is outlined on our website. We hope to host you again in the future.

Remember book direct at staugustineislandinn.com for the lowest rates online for our hotel.

Thank You
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2020

The folks were great but little upkeep could make it nicer and the pool is great to cool down in! There is a little bit of a walk to the beach but great beach! No elevator though so handicap I wouldn’t advise here

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SavTravvy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2020

This was the cleanest hotel I have seen!! The owners was cleaning all the time and was so friendly!! This has became our home away from home and they have became like friends of the family!! We loved the fact that NO pets are allowed!! Thanks so much for the awesome stay and cant wait to visit again

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 408brittneyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2020

Very good place to stay for a little vacation time! My family and I always come here and every time we have come to stay it is always clean and just a great environment!! My kids had a blast swimming in the pool and we had a blast as well! Will be back soon!!! -David & Brittany

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank X1664FRbrittanym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews