We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Grace M

Average hotel for the price

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 19, 2024
It's wasn't anything fancy. We needed a hotel close to Anastasia state park where my son was camping and this was the most affordable. It is literally a 2 minute walk to the beach, next to a gas station and a handful of restaurants. There was no microwave in the room which was inconvenient when traveling with kids. Overall it's was good. The room was clean and so was the bathroom.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$197
  • Hampton
    C$197
  • Algotels
    C$190
  • Priceline
    C$197
0.5 km from Ocean Breeze Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$181
  • Expedia.com
    C$206
  • Vio.com
    C$164
  • Hotels.com
    C$206
2.0 km from Ocean Breeze Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
C$206
C$162
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$162
  • Hotels.com
    C$162
  • Priceline
    C$162
1.0 km from Ocean Breeze Inn
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
C$174
  • Expedia.com
    C$174
  • Algotels
    C$168
  • Priceline
    C$174
0.3 km from Ocean Breeze Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$339
C$313
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$313
  • Tripadvisor
    C$313
  • Skyscanner.com
1.9 km from Ocean Breeze Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$169
C$151
  • BestWestern.com
    C$151
  • Expedia.com
    C$151
  • Hotels.com
    C$151
0.9 km from Ocean Breeze Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$221
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$221
  • Agoda.com
    C$205
  • Official Site
    C$222
2.4 km from Ocean Breeze Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$125
C$109
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$109
  • Hotels.com
    C$109
  • Priceline
    C$109
3.9 km from Ocean Breeze Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$104
  • Choice Hotels
    C$104
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$100
  • Expedia.com
    C$104
2.7 km from Ocean Breeze Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$162
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$162
  • Agoda.com
    C$162
4.5 km from Ocean Breeze Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Saint Augustine Beach
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
153
230
209
125
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
153
230
209
125
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street room was clean right next door free breakfast would stay here again pier salt augustine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 824 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2024

Clean, spacious room with several appliances available, located close to the beach and St. Augustine pier. Car parking available. 24h reception. It was short stay, so nothing to complain. Maybe lack of breakfast option available. Good for short stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majkks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 17, 2024 via mobile

Staff was unfriendly and rude. Room was ridiculously overpriced, very spartan and average at best. Bathroom was cramped. No microwave. Desk clerk (“JP”) was obnoxious and was outside yelling at his dog at 3 AM. We will never stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Camper51940790429
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 25, 2023 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Great location. Staff was very kind. Room was clean simple comfortable. Stayed for three days. Would definitely recommend and will return next time we are in the area.
The staff was extremely kind and helpful. Breakfast was only coffee muffins and yogurt but was enough.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 6, 2023

In all my years of staying in hotels, this was the worst because they never came to clean the room after our first night, always in the past, any hotel in the USA cleans and makes the bed and restocks the towels and amenities, not this place! This used to be a Super 8 Hotel, they have higher standards, it now seems to be owned and managed from some foreigners from the India region of the world, they have very low standards here evidently. Not what we expected. The room was not bad, so so, not super clean, but a few updates, the breakfast is limited, only oatmeal, muffins, and yoghurt, juice, and coffee, no fruit or toast/bagels. This hotel is next to the Salt Life Foodshack and is very noising, they have live loud music and are very loud, you can hear it in your room with the door closed, hard to sleep. No microwaves in the room, but it did have a little refrigerator which was nice. It seemed like there were some drug selling in the parking lot, plus smelled like pot a lot. The pool has lots of cracks and uneven surface, very dangerous to walk on the pool surface, but is nice, but not heated. This area is dangerous to walk around, not a lot of lighting in the area, hard to drive or walk around here, not safe for walkers at all, cars drive like crazy, plus if you are driving, you cannot see walkers well, no or little lighting. It costs $70+ a night here, one thing nice is you can walk across the street to go to the beach. The beaches and this area are a little dumpy compared to other areas farther south, but it is nice to have that access. They hotel could be better if they were cleaner and came to clean the room each day and gave fresh towels, made the bed, and took out the trash, they were very unprofessional, the worst I have seen in my 60 years of staying in hotels of not coming each day to clean the room, make the bed, take out the trash, and refresh and replenish the amenities. That was disappointing to see this was not addressed here.

Room tip: Ask for a room as far away from the Salt Life, it is very loud with their outside loud music
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 51Joss51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 13, 2022

Stayed here before a cruise from Port Canaveral. It's about a two hour drive to there. I wanted to stay in easy walking distance to the beach. This hotel met that requirement very nicely. A public access to the beach is diagonally across the street with a traffic light for the crossing. The beach is pristine state park land and gorgeous. I spent a lot of time walking on the beach, watching sunset and sunrise. Also good, there's a popular restaurant right next door. The wifi is good in the room. There's a sink outside of the bathroom, a feature I always like. The room is fairly updated in its look. There are blankets on the bed instead of a duvet, another plus for me! There's a small pool, but we didn't use it.

Now the bad...There's no hairdryer (!!), microwave or chain lock on the door. There are only 2 pillows on each bed. The grout around the tub was dark - don't know if mold is stuck behind it, but it needs replacement. There are lots of dingy spots that could be better. It's not dirty, but it's not as good as it could be. The office was locked and registration happened at a window. The clerks (or owners?) were not friendly. I don't really care about that, but some people would.

Overall, I would stay here again for the great location and reasonable price.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews