We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachside casual healthy food”
Review of Stir It Up

Stir It Up
Price range: US$5 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Description: Burritos, sandwiches, salads, quesadillas, smoothies, cold brew, Kids Menu-outdoor seating only-local favorite for over 18 years-positive food in a positive place! Featuring lots of healthy choices and gluten free options, as well as some comfy hammock chairs - just steps from the beach!
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Located near the beach and next to The Pit Surfboard Shop, this place is very popular with the "locals". That means it has great food, in a casual atmosphere with reasonable prices. I visit Stir it Up whenever I come to St Augustine Beach. Specialties are Pita sandwiches, unique burritos, and great fresh smoothies.

Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 3, 2017

Yay! We are so glad to see u come back when u can! Can't wait till next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 106 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

My first time eating here and it was fabulous! I wasn't expecting much because I have never heard of this place, but it was absolutely delicious. We got Groupons for this place and wanted to use them on our trip. I had he chicken quesadilla and my husband had a burrito. It's got great outdoor seating if you are coming from the beach, no inside seating. The service was great and we will be coming back next time we visit the beach.

Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 9, 2017

Hooray-so glad u enjoyed our little dream! We look forward to ur next visit to St Augustine beach-A Street! Hopefully by ur next trip we will have our breakfast going!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

I love the variety of healthy options on the menu. I went with a daily feature. A flatbread and a smoothie. Very fresh ingredients and came out quickly. Quesadillas are huge!

Thank Bizzled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 9, 2017

So glad u enjoyed ur visit to Stir It Up! Please stay tuned as we are hoping to roll out our delicious breakfast menu by fall 2017!! Hope to see u on the porch again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

We live in St Augustine and dine out quite often. We like Stir It Upfor lunch salads, wraps and shakes. It is also pet friendly. We will return.

Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

Traveled from Charleston with family and heard all the hype on Stir It Up. Unfortunately, the rumors were too good to be true as the story often goes. The location was great and only steps from the beach, but realistically the ambiance should be accompanied with high quality food. My husband had the "overcooked" smoking turkey, which was missing several ingredients. The chicken was reminiscent of Subway--even especially before Subway embarked on the organic, antibiotic free campaign; it was just plain... Bad. The salads were nothing more than a garden patch for the price, but missing most of the garden. Four bites of organic leaf lettuce is not worth it - even by the most sophisticated standards. Finally, the service topped off this tale once-and-for-all: hello server, where art thou? At the end the day, somethings gotta give and candidness always prevails: marginal food, high prices, and no service. Let's start with second hand news; the rumors aren't so true. Step It Up or Stir it Up! For the sake of your locals I hope this was just an off day.

3  Thank Southerngal245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 20, 2017

Under new ownership! Please come back and give us a try! Still the same delicious menu items and smoothies that we are famous for-plus some new additions and our Chicken Nachos, Stir Colada, and we will be serving breakfast soon!!! We look forward to seeing u on the porch again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stir It Up also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to Stir It Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing