We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mizleslie5785
Atlanta, Georgia

A wonderful Florida motel right on the beach!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
Short walk to the beach! Rooms were clean, and the staff was amazing! We were very pleased and will stay again the next time we are in St Augustine! The location to nearby restaurants is also very convenient and just a 10-15 minute drive to Old St Augustine.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$345
C$313
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Skyscanner.com
0.1 km from La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
C$172
  • Courtyard
    C$172
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$160
  • Expedia.com
    C$172
0.9 km from La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Free parking
Pool
C$197
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$195
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Queen Oceanfront Guest Room
C$221
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$218
  • Official Site
    C$222
0.4 km from La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$151
  • BestWestern.com
    C$151
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$148
  • Expedia.com
    C$151
1.1 km from La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$174
  • Expedia.com
    C$174
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$171
  • Hotels.com
    C$174
1.6 km from La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$104
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    C$104
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$125
C$109
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$109
  • Hotels.com
    C$109
  • Tripadvisor
    C$109
2.0 km from La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$108
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Saint Augustine Beach
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveller rating
682
300
106
37
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
682
300
106
37
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones each morning mini golf private walkway poolside room heated pool two story yogurt continental breakfast augustine beach beautiful beach sand dunes beach access short drive cheryl ocean motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2024

Walk over the dunes and you are on the beach! This is a private entrance to the beach, and this beach is not commercialized. It wasn't crowded, and it's very clean.
You stay in an older but updated and clean hotel, with friendly and helpful staff, staffed 24 hours, and they deliver breakfast to your room! The grounds are beautiful, a pool for those who want to lounge there, and a bus stop for the Old Town Trolley right in front! This was my third trip, and I'll be back any time I can.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 13, 2024

We had the most incredible experience. The staff was so welcoming. Rooms were charming & comfortable. The grounds were kept so neat & clean. The manicured path to the beach was such a pleasant surprise. A quaint continental Breakfast was delivered right to our door each morning. We have stayed here several times and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CherylG1554
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 2, 2023

La Fiesta was a great place to stay! Beach access was beautiful and Cheryl at the front desk was awesome! If you have questions about where to go or what do ask her! She was so helpful! Great pool too!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 11, 2023

Exceptional experience from booking to stay. We visited for a concert at the Amp, called the hotel directly, and asked about the venue as we had never been there. Cheryl was very informative. When I asked about transportation she recommended David who runs St. Augustine Taxi. At checkin the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our first floor king room was very clean, the gardens are beautiful, and the private walk to the beach, which went through the gardens, was great. Breakfast is delivered to your room and is excellent. The property is very quiet at night. Book directly for the best rate.

Room tip: Book directly with the hotel for best rates and value.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 27, 2023

Another great stay at La Fiesta. The woman at the desk was very busy but very helpful. She thanked us for returning as we have stayed several times. We were upgraded to the room at poolside, so when we returned from a concert at The Amp, we just walked out of our room and sat by the pool. The room was clean and the landscaping was so gorgeous. It's at beachside, so it was perfect. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank A5640GNvickyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews