We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best grilled oysters in the world!”

Salt Life Food Shack
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Proud winner of the 2017 Best of St. Augustine Competition for the following categories: Best Seafood Restaurant, Best Restaurant Overall, Best Family Restaurant, Best Outdoor Dining, Best Servers and Best Fish Tacos. We offer a carefully crafted eclectic menu to cater to all tastes and personalities. Enjoy a wide array of specialty menu items, some favorites we have picked up along the way, including a Tuna Poke Bowl (straight from Wishbones in Costa Rica), Fresh Rolled Sushi, Local Fried Shrimp and Local Fresh Catch Rainforest Shack Fish. There are plenty of options to suit your many cravings. We also feature a full bar with twenty different beers on tap.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Third time is the charm. Every time we go to St. Augustine, we always have a few dozen oysters. Good service, good food, great ambiance.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank hb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Life F, Public Relations Manager at Salt Life Food Shack, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

It's great to hear that you consistently have an enjoyable experience at The Shack. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,747 - 2,751 of 4,277 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

What a nice friendly place, sea food really fresh drinks cold and priced right. Service was excellent. Choice of three seating areas. Inside, patio and roof top. If the weather permits outside or roof top is really cool.

Thank Gene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Life F, Public Relations Manager at Salt Life Food Shack, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

We're happy to hear that you enjoy our atmosphere, seafood, and service. We appreciate the 5 star review and come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2016

My husband loves the burgers there. He only eats them very rare and some places wont make them that way.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Life F, Public Relations Manager at Salt Life Food Shack, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

We're happy to hear that our Shack Burger has consistently been a favorite of your husband. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you back at SLFS soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2016

We had a great time service was excellent food was even better overall very happy will be back and will bring all our friends was very happy with the service

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Louis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Life F, Public Relations Manager at Salt Life Food Shack, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

We're happy to hear that you received an excellent dining experience at SLFS. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you and your friends soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

Busy restaurant on the main strip.
Great decor, nice patio if you wish to eat outside. Fish tacos, Shrimp tacos, Chicken tacos are all very good. Shrimp bowl was a great dish. Burger club was an awesome meal also. Service was very good. Live music by local artists was enjoyable.

Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Life F, Public Relations Manager at Salt Life Food Shack, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

We're glad that you enjoyed our food, service, and live music. Our tacos, Hawaiian Shrimp Bowl, and burgers have become fan favorites. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salt Life Food Shack also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to Salt Life Food Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing