We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$199
PricelineUS$199
Expedia.comUS$199
BestWestern.comUS$199
FindHotelUS$199
travelup.comUS$230
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
481
369
130
49
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
481
369
130
49
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles augustine beach room was clean hot tub st augustine no elevator location is great pool area parking lot bw jody cereal housekeeping trolley motel ocean publix
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2021

I first thought to give this motel 3 stars—an average rating. The room seemed clean on the surface and had a “sanitized” sticker on the door. But with a longer look, I definitely would call it below average for a BW. The floors are “tile” and dirty—especially the bathroom floor which I would rate at filthy. There was no folding luggage rack in the room, and none to be had upon request. Had to leave my suitcase on the dirty floor in the closet because there was no other place to put it.
The pool looked OK, but the jacuzzi was murky—-I wouldn’t get in.
I’m a travel agent who has stayed in many places in the U.S. and around the world.
You can do much better in St Augustine Beach.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
Thank suzeshl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Desk BW, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 904-461-9990.


Sincerely,

Victoria Legé
General Manager
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2021

We have stayed at many Best Westerns over the years . Mostly always a good experience.
This motel was the worst experience ever.
A two story structure with no elevator and a double flight of stairs to drag your luggage up and down. We were assigned a second floor without being told that there is no elevator.
The place is worn down, our door was not closing and locking without having to slam it so hard that the entire building would shake. The floor is so dirty that the soles of our feet would get black after 2 minutes of walking on it.
The small fridge was warm when we got there and had no control to turn the temperature down. The light in the bathroom worked only on one side of the mirror.
The pool was so murky that one would not want to get in it and the pool equipment was continuously making the noise of an oncoming train.
The breakfast was suppose to be grab and coffee, but the decaf coffee was lukewarm and the color of a tea.
And we paid an average of $180 per night to stay in this dump.
Stay away from this place if you have a choice.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gshly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Desk BW, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 904-461-9990.


Sincerely,

Victoria Legé
General Manager
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2021

Stay was excellent and the woman checking us in went above and beyond to help us stay dry getting our luggage in. Would stay here again for sure if we find ourselves in St Augustine. No issues from this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dream05679824422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Desk BW, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2021

ZERO STARS - This hotel has roaches!!! I left with my teenage niece in the middle of the night after waking up to several roaches scurrying in the bathroom. They DO NOT take Covid precautions. Air conditioner vent was dusty, bed platform filthy, shower curtain stained. Stay elsewhere!! Management advised they are aware of the roaches yet there is not pest control visible. Disgusting!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tiffanyl838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Desk BW, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2021

We apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay. Compensation for 2 of the 3 nights you stayed was offered. Our staff and our contacted pest control team inspected the room and found no insects dead, or alive. However we took the room out of inventory and performed an intensive treatment.

Management was not aware of insects in the room previous to this. We also take several extra steps due to the Covid 19 pandemic for guest safety.

As our reviews can attest, this is not a typical experience for our guests.

Jody Bass
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2021

This Best Western is a short walk from the beach. It is close to stores, restaurants, and ice cream shop. The hotel was clean and it was no problem getting a floor level room. The pool water was cool but there was a small hot spa. The hotel had a Grab and Go Breakfast that included a muffin, a breakfast bar and a bottle of water with an apple. There was coffee, orange, and apple juice available. It was a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cryptman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Desk BW, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2021

Thank you for choosing us. We appreciate your feedback and we're happy you enjoyed your stay.

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews