We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachside in St. Augustine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a nice Hampton Inn right on the beach in St. Augustine Beach.
It is about a 5 mile drive from town, across the lion bridge. I had booked
an ocean front room, which on the second floor actually consisted of a view
of the back parking lot, some palm trees and in the distance barely discernable surf.
At almost $170. a night that seemed like a pricey view of someone's Toyota.!
So, ask for third or fourth floor if you really want to see the ocean. However,
it is nice to step outside and have the pool and the beach right there. The room, although
on the small side, had very comfortable beds and we enjoyed the ocean
air, if not our missing view. Breakfast was standard motel/hotel American fare -
reconstituted eggs, make your own sugary waffles, tiny yogurts, some fruit, coffee -
but only artificial creamers (why does anyone use those anyway ??). I think there
was cold cereal too. In other words, it will do on a budget, but don't look for taste. We did have a good dinner across the street at a very busy, but excellent restaurant with the loudest bar I have been in, in a long while. The front desk staff was nice.
There was an exercise room available. If you want more to do, you might want
to stay in St. Augustine and just visit the beach. Would save driving.

Room Tip: Ask for Fourth Floor Ocean View.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,342)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,139 - 1,145 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

Just returned from our first trip to St. Augustine and we stayed in one of the beautiful king jacuzzi suites. It is an older building but has been wonderfully maintained. We had a beautiful private balcony that was very large and a wonderful place to sit and enjoy the sunrise! You are oceanfront but there is a pool and a small playground between the building and the beach. A nice bathroom with adequate counter space with a walk in shower and then the huge two person jacuzzi tub, which was wonderful after a full day of sight-seeing! Loved this hotel! Definitely recommend this place to all!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh-Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I'm actually sitting in my room now overlooking the beach. The large room has a jacuzzi with its own TV and nice sitting area. Nicely furnished with a beach feel to it. Im HHonors gold and the front desk expedited housekeeping to get our upgraded room ready when we arrived at noon. Would absolutely be my first choice on future trips.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 01, 03, 15, 17, 19 have ocean views without being in front of the pool or parking lo...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrlDsguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My sister and I wanted a "girls weekend" away by the beach, so we chose St. Augustine. The room we got at the hotel was oceanfront with a balcony and a GREAT view of the beach. The room was clean and very pretty. There were chairs on the balcony from which we sat and listened to the sounds of the ocean and seabirds.

The staff at the front desk and breakfast were wonderful, very accommodating and helpful. The A/C in the room was a bit noisy, so we turned it off and slept with the sound of the ocean and a nice breeze. The beds were comfy, but I wish they would offer firmer pillows.

Would I recommend this place? Definitely! Would I go back to this hotel? Definitely!

Room Tip: Get a balcony room on the 4th floor.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank breezanemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Right on the beach. Comfortable rooms. Great beach for walking. Breakfast room is cramped. Overall, would choose it again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanVlietTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My husband and I went to St. Augustine Beach for our 8th anniversary. We had an excellent view of the beach and sun rise. It was a special place to have memories. The staff was warm and friendly. Smiles greeted us on arrival and any time we entered the hotel. Stephanie, who made breakfast each morning was wonderful. I am a tea drinker and she made sure the hot water was hot enough for steeping my first cup of tea in the morning. Food was hot and plentiful.

Room Tip: Only hotel on the beach with easy access. Jacuzzi rooms with balacony worth the money.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed in room 311, King size bed, HUGE jacuzzi for two! Beautiful rattan furniture including one tall slender armoir, three drawer short chest w/large flat screen, one suit case table with one drawer, one desk with thin drawer, a taller 3 drawer chest with shelf and large flat screen TV, a hutch with microwave and hidden frig, sofa and coffee table, a Large balcony with only two cheap plastic chairs... :-( that was the only bummer!, Ocean view (but I would try the 4th floor if you can for I'm sure better views) which we got surprisingly by just pulling in and no prior reservation. I would come back to this hotel not just because of the room and service but also because it IS on the beach and not surrounded by hundreds of hotels. It looked like condos around but they are not stacked like patio homes so the beach was not crowded and it was clean. KEEP IN MIND THIS TRIP WAS IN JAN so not surprised it wasn't crowded but still something to consider during the peak season!

Room Tip: I suggest the on the 3rd floor nothing in the middle a room on the ends facing the ocean would be th...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goodgodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
807 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
771 reviews
0.3 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
881 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,107 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Address: 430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $163 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Saint Augustine Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing