We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Days of beach and sun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“4 Days of beach and sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Went to St. Augustine for the first time and we stayed at the Hampton Inn, St Augustine Beach. Fabulous rooms, great staff, and wonderful morning breakfast with evening cookies. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ocean front are just that, not ocean view. Only rooms on the 4th floor might have a somewhat limite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onlybirdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    385
    212
    97
    45
See reviews for
464
521
32
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Hampton Inn should thank their lucky stars for people who work at this hotel.Ashley at the front desk should be the manager. She was friendly, informative and a fierce multi tasker. Stepanie the breakfast chick was very hardworking and personable. She was friendly and never stopped moving.... replenshing the breafast area. Hotel is old and tired. Oceanfront is really pool front then a small building, then a playground and then the ocean. I always use Hampton but I would not return to this Hampton. The closet door was broke and the tub/shower was not level so you felt as if you were going to fall when showering. Thank God for the bar to hold on while showering. I found the room to be small and bleak. Not worth what we paid. I know this hotel has received rave reviews and I respect everyones right to their feelings. I constantly stay at beach towns and use Hampton. This was not one of their better hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank okdok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaorbust
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a nice Hampton Inn right on the beach in St. Augustine Beach.
It is about a 5 mile drive from town, across the lion bridge. I had booked
an ocean front room, which on the second floor actually consisted of a view
of the back parking lot, some palm trees and in the distance barely discernable surf.
At almost $170. a night that seemed like a pricey view of someone's Toyota.!
So, ask for third or fourth floor if you really want to see the ocean. However,
it is nice to step outside and have the pool and the beach right there. The room, although
on the small side, had very comfortable beds and we enjoyed the ocean
air, if not our missing view. Breakfast was standard motel/hotel American fare -
reconstituted eggs, make your own sugary waffles, tiny yogurts, some fruit, coffee -
but only artificial creamers (why does anyone use those anyway ??). I think there
was cold cereal too. In other words, it will do on a budget, but don't look for taste. We did have a good dinner across the street at a very busy, but excellent restaurant with the loudest bar I have been in, in a long while. The front desk staff was nice.
There was an exercise room available. If you want more to do, you might want
to stay in St. Augustine and just visit the beach. Would save driving.

Room Tip: Ask for Fourth Floor Ocean View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
189 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Just returned from our first trip to St. Augustine and we stayed in one of the beautiful king jacuzzi suites. It is an older building but has been wonderfully maintained. We had a beautiful private balcony that was very large and a wonderful place to sit and enjoy the sunrise! You are oceanfront but there is a pool and a small playground between the building and the beach. A nice bathroom with adequate counter space with a walk in shower and then the huge two person jacuzzi tub, which was wonderful after a full day of sight-seeing! Loved this hotel! Definitely recommend this place to all!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh-Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I'm actually sitting in my room now overlooking the beach. The large room has a jacuzzi with its own TV and nice sitting area. Nicely furnished with a beach feel to it. Im HHonors gold and the front desk expedited housekeeping to get our upgraded room ready when we arrived at noon. Would absolutely be my first choice on future trips.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 01, 03, 15, 17, 19 have ocean views without being in front of the pool or parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrlDsguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

My sister and I wanted a "girls weekend" away by the beach, so we chose St. Augustine. The room we got at the hotel was oceanfront with a balcony and a GREAT view of the beach. The room was clean and very pretty. There were chairs on the balcony from which we sat and listened to the sounds of the ocean and seabirds.

The staff at the front desk and breakfast were wonderful, very accommodating and helpful. The A/C in the room was a bit noisy, so we turned it off and slept with the sound of the ocean and a nice breeze. The beds were comfy, but I wish they would offer firmer pillows.

Would I recommend this place? Definitely! Would I go back to this hotel? Definitely!

Room Tip: Get a balcony room on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank breezanemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Right on the beach. Comfortable rooms. Great beach for walking. Breakfast room is cramped. Overall, would choose it again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanVlietTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.5 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.4 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Property: Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Address: 430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Otel, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Saint Augustine Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing