We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jojomagee
Hancock, New Hampshire

Great Stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 9, 2024
Excellent hotel, clean and comfortable rooms and excellent facilities. The staff were wonderful especially London she really went above and beyond. breakfast service and quality was a little lacking but all in all a fantastic place to stay, we even extended our stay - we will be back.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Garden, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review
Responded Jun 14, 2024
Hello jojomagee, Thank you so much for your glowing feedback. We are very thankful for everything. And we are truly excited to have you back soon. Have a great summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$206
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$199
  • Expedia.com
    C$206
0.2 km from Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$206
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$200
  • Agoda.com
    C$157
  • Hotels.com
    C$204
1.6 km from Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$202
C$180
Exclusive member rates
  • Booking.com
    C$180
  • Expedia.com
    C$180
  • Tripadvisor
    C$180
0.5 km from Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$338
C$302
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Skyscanner.com
1.6 km from Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Queen Oceanfront Guest Room
C$221
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$199
  • Official Site
    C$221
2.0 km from Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$131
C$115
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$115
  • Hotels.com
    C$116
  • Tripadvisor
    C$115
3.6 km from Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$115
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    C$115
2.4 km from Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$102
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.6 km from Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Saint Augustine Beach
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveller rating
496
315
197
92
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
496
315
197
92
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews augustine beach business center sunset grill right next door st augustine clean hotel short drive hgi lobby desk florida ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2024 via mobile

We normally stay in ocean front rooms but due to local prices opted to stay off beach front. Room was typical for hotel.
Only dislike was after paying so much for room seems like breakfast would have been included but instead they charge extra.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RAM525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Garden, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2024

Hello, Just touching base regarding your stay review from April. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review i know how valuable your time is so we appreciate that. As far as the breakfast goes, yes there is a fee. Free breakfast isn't a common amenity among Garden Inns. Although you can filter those with or without when using the app. I hope that doesn't keep you from coming back to see us again. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2024

Since the idea of being in St Augustine came about, I visited this hotel the first time during Covid. At that time, I was told the hotel was freshly renovated and there was limited services like breakfast and I noticed there was a different manager and different front desk. My room was super nice and felt fresh at that time and through the years, its been hit or miss. At the same time, there is always a new manager and new front desk. During this stay, a bed looked like it was misplaced and the next morning, water did not properly drain in the sink and bathtub. I had the pleasure of meeting Ashley who I thought was the director of housekeeping but turned out to be the general manager who was ultra friendly and kind. Kudos to Latasha who has a good sense of humor and a good head on her shoulders very kind and helpful. For the inconvenience, Ashley refunded 5000 points which was somewhat disappointing since the HGI guarantee is: "we will make it right or the night is free". At this point, I still cannot understand why breakfast is not served and Im glad Latasha's sense of humor was great when I asked her jokingly, "can I have my pet alligator in the pool" ( a joke) rather than the generic "Welcome as a diamond member" so I thought to crack a joke and Latasha had a great sense of humor making the Diamond welcome perfect and funny. No dinner served is over my head so Im disconcerted why it's called a Hilton Garden Inn acting like a dressed up Hampton Inn. As far as sleep quality, the bed felt so comfortable and provided a good rest after a long drive from Tampa, comfortable chair and outlets on the desk to power up all electronics. My previous stay with the junior suite was wonderful but I think I'll be taking a break with this hotel as Hilton Garden Inn St Augustine is really acting like a dressed up version of Hampton Inn and suites. A different manager and different front desk at every visit says volumes. I stay in Hilton properties a minimum of 300 nights/ year so there is a certain expectation of how a hotel operates and the amenities it has and sadly this hotel has fallen consistently so it's time to head elsewhere when traveling. Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Knighttravelmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Garden, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2024

Hello and Thank You for your feedback. We hate to hear of your disappointment and hope to have you back in the future. For your reference we do offer dinner on Thursday and Friday as it does state in our key packets. And a breakfast buffet as well as cook to order menu "served" 7 days a week. However, the coffee and juice, because it is complimentary is and will remain self serve. As per every Hilton property. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2023 via mobile

Great hotel. Location was great. Easy walk to the beach. It was quiet and secured away from the busy beaches. The rooms were comfortable. The beds very comfortable. The breakfast was good. Staff friendly and professional. Definitely recommend and will return.

Room tip: Parking is free.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank spunky617
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Garden, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2023

Just going back through and saw i missed this gem. Wanted to reach out and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We very much appreciate the feedback. Either good or bad, they play a critical role in our development and aid in our strive to improve in what we do.. We do hope to see you again soon- Have a great Holiday! -Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2023

Front desk staff, housekeeping and maintenance staff are incompetent, rude and show an I DONT CARE ATTITUDE! Dirty room and bathroom.
Fridge leaking water on floor and changed 3 times. Room not cleaned

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank jolo96a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Garden, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2023

First and foremost, I do apologize you did not get the experience you should have during your stay with us. I will certainly share this experience with my staff as a learning tool to improve where we can. All feedback is well appreciated both good and bad, and used to strive to be better. We do hope for your return at some point, to see and share in the improvements we have made. Until then Have a great Holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2023 via mobile

Great customer service. Poor maintenance. Rooms are in need of renovations. Parts of the hotel smell like sewage. Our first room smelled really bad. We were transferred to a second room which was ok. A bit pricey considering the state in which the rooms were.

Room tip: Avoid room 317. It smells awful.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank erikcarattini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews