We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Steve K
Boston, Massachusetts

Great location, good rooms.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 26, 2024
This property is very convenient to our target destination, the St. Augustine Alligator Farm. Our room was fine- large and comfortable bathroom. The advertised Tesla chargers were all out of service, but there were non-Tesla chargers that I could use. I spoke with the GM and learned about the schedule for replacing the Tesla chargers, which explained the contractor-induced delay. We will stay here again!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Hill, Other at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review
Responded Apr 27, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We try to be as transparent as possible when dealing with issues like this, which can impact the guest experience. We should have the new chargers in place very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$202
  • Tripadvisor
    C$202
  • travelup.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$202
0.6 km from Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$205
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$198
  • Agoda.com
    C$157
  • Hotels.com
    C$205
0.9 km from Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$302
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Skyscanner.com
0.9 km from Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$174
C$155
Exclusive member rates
  • Booking.com
    C$156
  • Expedia.com
    C$155
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$155
0.2 km from Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$173
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$171
  • Expedia.com
    C$173
  • Hotels.com
    C$173
0.7 km from Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Queen Oceanfront Guest Room
C$221
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    C$220
  • Agoda.com
    C$194
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$131
C$115
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$115
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$115
  • Tripadvisor
    C$115
2.9 km from Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$115
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    C$115
1.7 km from Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.9 km from Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Saint Augustine Beach
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
269
198
76
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
269
198
76
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk fire pit augustine beach nice hotel lobby area large pool hotel room st augustine minute drive mini fridge beds were comfortable titanium elevator walkable amphitheater ocean hurricane
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 598 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2024 via mobile

what an amazing stay !!
the hotel is well situated 200 feet’s from the ocean with an access thru the dunes

At our arrival the personnel greeted us acknowledging my Gold elite status and thanking me … a big thank you to Sashaine!

we really enjoyed spending time at sunset in the courtyard with the swimming pool and the adirondack chairs as well as the pit fire !
the room was perfect and modern and super clean !!
very well maintained hotel and spotless !!
definitely would go back !!!!

Room tip: parking is included they also have breakfast included easy access to the beach trolley tours can pick you up at hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank boysau-90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Hill, Other at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2024

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is good to see that you had a good experience from beginning to end during your time here. I also appreciate the feedback on our recent upgrades to the courtyard furnishings. We look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2024 via mobile

This hotel was great. The location was close to things. The room was spacious and the beds were comfy. The staff was great and friendly. There’s nothing I didn’t like about this hotel. The pool was big and they had a fire pit. They had a Starbucks in the lobby which my daughter loved

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pnutmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Hill, Other at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on your stay. I am pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a pleasant travelling experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2024

Nicer clean hotel in this area!
Definitely recommend this place. We stayed there several times and location is great as lots of older options in this area are not so good.
Rooms are clean and great restaurants are close. Beach is across the street.
This is a great option if you dont want to stay in busy downtown area.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tigerlillyt2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Hill, Other at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2024

We appreciate your feedback, and your recommendation. It is always great to see when people enjoy their time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2024 via mobile

We enjoyed our five night stay at this beach location. The rooms were comfortable, the pool is attractive, it’s one block from the beach, and it’s free parking. Housekeeping needs to do a better job - there’s black mold in the shower and around the top of the sink, though they only serviced our room once during our five night stay. Whatever happened to daily service? Great location with easy walking to many restaurants. The Old City is five miles up the road. I’d stay here again, we had a great rate, just wish they’d upgrade housekeeping.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Hill, Other at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2024

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay overall. However, I do apologize for what was missed by our housekeeping team, and I will be sharing your feedback with the Executive Housekeeper so that she can review this with her team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2024

Stopped for a two night stay, pre-Disney. What a treat it has been! Quiet..comfortable..Steps from the beach. Staff is friendly and sooo helpful. St. Augustine Trolly Tour connection right at the door! Wonderful little lounge as well. Just a perfect respite.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Hill, Other at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2024

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip. I am glad to see that you had an enjoyable experience with us and we hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the St Augustine area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews