We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience every time”

Review of Close To Heaven

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peachtree Corners
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rarcher82
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
“House lives up to its name - Close to Heaven!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

My stay in Close to Heaven was absolutely wonderful. The house is gorgeous - very clean, well-maintained and nicely appointed. The views were wonderful and I loved all the little private porches with their colorful Adirondack chairs. I loved being able to see the lovely beach from most rooms and being such a short walk away. The private pool is lovely and the landscaping lush and beautiful. My girlfriends and I love to cook so we appreciated the well-appointed kitchen and bar area. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. There's plenty of room to enjoy a crowd or to find a quiet area to escape. I highly recommend "Close to Heaven".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the furnishings.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PcPopcorn
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home Nice Location”
Reviewed May 23, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This was our 8th trip to the Island and best home so far.Decorated nicely and beautiful Gulf views.The elevator did not work and they never fixed it our entire stay.My 84 year old mother was planning on visiting us from West Palm but we had to cancel her visit.She could never make it up and down all of those stairs.The pool area was also like a jungle and even though we talked to the pool guy and called maintainance the grass was never cut.All and all it was a beautiful home and hopefully elevator is fixed for the next guests.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Home
Liked least: No working Elevator
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased that you found Close To Heaven to be a beautiful home in a nice location and enjoyed the fabulous Gulf views that the home has to offer. It is regrettable that you experienced trouble with the elevator during your visit. Several parts had to be ordered to complete the repair and we apologize that the parts did not arrive in time for your mother to be able to come down and enjoy a visit with you all. We are hopeful that she may be able to return for a trip soon. We are pleased to report that the elevator has been repaired and is in good working condition at this time. We appreciate you notifying us of the overgrown shrubbery around the pool area. This issue has also been tended to and we apologize it wasn’t handled prior to your arrival as it should have been. We appreciate your continued support and hope that your 9th visit to the island will be pleasurable.
Best Wishes,
Resort Vacation Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing