We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice quiet location, beautiful view, well stocked...”
other travellers have booked this property
On the Water, Large open deck, Dock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
On the Water, Large open deck, Dock
Right on the Water Living Room.  Vaulted Ceiling, Flat Screen, 2 sofas.  Woodburning Stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
On the Water, Large open deck, Dock
Right on the Water
Living Room.  Vaulted Ceiling, Flat Screen, 2 sofas.  Woodburning Stove
Open Kitchen and Farmhouse table.  Seats 8
Master Bedroon.  Queen Bed
Bunk Room Sleeps 4, fun space for kids. Privacy Curtains and reading lamps
Bathroom with Tub/Shower.  House has outdoor shower as well
Old Florida Charming Cottage
Dock with large Boat Slip and jet ski tie ups.
huge Screened porch
Optional RV spot with Hookups, 50 amp, on the water, private
Amazing Sunsets
SGI is 4 miles off shore.   Summer Breezes, fishing, beaches
SGI is in the Florida Panhandle.   Warm Winters
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bikeko
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice quiet location, beautiful view, well stocked cottage in a laid back island community”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Very comfortable cottage on the Apalachicola Bay side of St. George Island in a quiet neighborhood. There was also room for us to park a trailer alongside and an outdoor shower with hot and cold water. There is only one bathroom however. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, slow cookers and a dual oven. The outside Barbecue wasn't the best but the patios, screened in porch, and the pier were great places for us to hang out. We had good internet reception most of time until the last couple of days (we were there for 2 weeks) and utilized our Firestick to watch movies at night. The queen size bed was very comfortable-it was easy to sleep since we were there at the time change to daylight savings time. The other bedroom had 2 bunk beds however we didn't need them. My only pet peeve had to do with the bathroom which seems like it needs an upgrade. Low water pressure in the shower , bathroom sink had a leaky faucet (maybe owner fixed it by now). I would suggest bringing your own towels.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage708...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place was not clean, in disrepair and unkempt.”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The grass was above the knees. The bed broke. There was old food in the freezer, sticky stuff on the table and the stove top was a mess. Both screen doors on the screen room were broken and there was rotten spots that needed repair. The hose was broken and we couldn't get to the outdoor shower because of the grass. Everything about the place looked like nobody had kept up with it. The best part about it was the dock, which was newly replaced and the sunsets. It is a terrific location and with some repairs and cleaning it would be wonderful.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
I am sorry you did not have a good stay. I wish you had called when you arrived to let me know about what you were not happy with so I could get the cleaning people there to get it to your expectation. The bed has been replaced (the same day you notified me you broke it), I check with the lawn company and they messed up the schedule and have mowed the grass and will be there on schedule to mow it. I am not sure about the hose, but will check it. The screen doors and porch are being repaired next week, unfortunately the guests before you must have pushed the screen out, they were fine on July 1st when I checked the whole house. I sent you note about cleaning items to the cleaning supervisor, they will followup with the person cleaning the cottage. As you can see in the reviews on average, the cottage has never gotten a low review, in fact the reviews are generally very good and guests have no complaints. I am sure future guests will find the house in good shape and have a nice, enjoyable, relaxing stay at the cottage. Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George J
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The quiet, restful, and the fishing from the dock was a lot of fun, didn't catch any big ones but it was still a lot of fun.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departure...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming, comfortable oasis...great escape.”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our first trip to St. George Island. We had a great time and loved the cottage, as well as the area. Without a doubt, we hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, quiet laid back location. Loved set up for pets!
Liked least: Pots and pans and utensils could use an upgrade.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Fishing & Relaxation”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was my wife's first trip to St. George Island. I had been several times to fish but this was our first trip here together. We enjoyed the island and especially the cottage. You can fish right off the dock and enjoy the evenings on the screened porch. House was very comfortable and had everything you needed for a relaxing time. Not to mention the great fishing right off the dock. Caught some reds, whitenings and white trout. Will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OleReb
College Grove, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Biggest Red Fish ever !”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice house. Small but comfortable. Nice amenities. Caught a 30" red-fish off the dock.
Dock could use some TLC.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dock, views
Liked least: Dock needs some repairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin842
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I COULD STAY HERE FOREVER”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had the most wonderful stay. Peaceful and quiet which what we needed. Fish were biting and we caught a few. Will definitely be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dock
Liked least: Matteress was hard to get used too
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing