We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service & Fabulous Food!”

Saltwater Smokehouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$24
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Everyone is fantastic at the Saltwater Smokehouse! Maria is a wonderful server, and the food is always FAB! The Cuban is to die for, and the Tuna Nacho's are out of this world!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bluesey_Scarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

The portions are large, come hungry. My suggestion is to try their succulent smoked wings. They're packed with flavor & as soon as you bite into them, all the delicious, juicy flavor jumps into your mouth and leaves you in a satisfied stupor. The ribs will give you dreams of rainbows and daisy flowers, I don't care how macho you are
You eat these ribs, your going to turn into a loveable teddy bear. The shrimp? Saddle up your unicorn and wait for the wind to blow thru your hair. Oh, your bald? Don't matter...the ship will make you feel like Farrah Fawcett on a teen boys wall.

You're gonna love it

1  Thank kimberlysmiles2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Clean, friendly well run business visited by what appears to be local patrons. Food was outstanding - both the seafood my wife had and the brisket & pulled pork I had. 45 min from home - will return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdressel1, Public Relations Manager at Saltwater Smokehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to leave us a positive review. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Weare locals, living just a few miles down the road but we had not been here since it changed ownership...now we go every chance I get.
The menu is pork heavy and smoked, of course, but served with little touches like sauces and fruit slaws that elevate it to excellent hearty food. Lots of craft beers, if you are into that. It has homey, friendly service and a casual atmosphere. Eat inside or out. Bring your dog if you will eat outside.

Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdressel1, Public Relations Manager at Saltwater Smokehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

On behalf of our entire staff, we'd like to thank you for your positive review. We are so glad you have become regulars, as we love our locals. We truly enjoy serving you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

This place has the best Cuban sandwich I've had in Cape Coral area. My husband had the pulled pork sandwich and really enjoyed it.

Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdressel1, Public Relations Manager at Saltwater Smokehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for taking time out to leave us a review. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saltwater Smokehouse also viewed

 
Saint James City, FL
Saint James City, FL
 

Been to Saltwater Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing