We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hamburger in North Florida”

Cooter Stew Cafe Bar and Grille
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

We were visiting Shields Marina and asked for a restaurant recommendation and the young lady was very enthusiastic about Cooters.
We tried it and found great service and an outstanding Hamburger. Cooters is a very causal place with a bar and tables inside. They also have a beautiful outside dining area for those who enjoy the outdoors.
We will visit again when we're in the area

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank Delta115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2015

Great atmosphere and juicy burgers! St. Marks was very busy the weekend we visited, so we had a little bit of a wait but it was worth every second!

Date of visit: February 2015
Thank gone_to_the_coast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2015

Great ,great hamburgers, always fresh , meat not frozen all hand made, fries are hand made daily. Note if you haven't tried Shocktop on draft yet, shame on you. One other thing , these burgers are huge, so unless you're really hungry order the junior burger.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2015

All hamburgers hand made from scratch, no frozen beef, beware ,unless you're really hungry order the small burger, hand made fresh french fries and great atmosphere.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cooter Stew Cafe Bar and Grille also viewed

Saint Marks, Florida Panhandle
Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
 
Saint Marks, Florida Panhandle
Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
 
Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cooter Stew Cafe Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing