We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual dining”

Cooter Stew Cafe Bar and Grille
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

Excellent service and food. The hamburgers are always delicious and their potato salad is to die for. I've also had the shrimp wrap and it was also wonderful and packed with shrimp. We love eating here!!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Mariflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 38 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our meal very much for lunch. Friendly waitresses and staff..A neat little community to visit while in the area.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Richfrommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2017

I had the blue cheese burger, my husband had the swiss cheese and jalapeño burger. Both were excellent. Burgers were large and juicy, blue cheese was piquant, nicely grilled onions on both burgers. The jalapeño burger normally comes with a raw onion slice but they were happy to substitute grilled onions. And the fries.....perfectly cooked and an enormous portion. The outside looks a little rough but don't let it put you off.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank linseyCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

Besides being a great little local hangout, the blue cheese burger I had was wonderful. Fries were very good. Not a huge menu, but that's not what you go there for. Recommend for folks that like to enjoy an old Florida place, meeting old friends and new. Friendly staff and owners and cold draft beer.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Kim_0990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2016

Staying in Saint Marks for a couple of days over the weekend, heard music from our b&b and decided to check it out. This is predominantly a locals hang out as there aren't many visitors at this time of year. The ambience can best be described as rustic with mainly outdoor seating. It's not a full service bar and so only beer and wine on offer. We sat out in the late evening sun listening to the music and have to say it was great except for the bugs flying around and latching onto my wife. The band were good, service friendly and everyone was enjoying the ambience but we had to move on before my wife was bitten to death!

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank nnmercman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cooter Stew Cafe Bar and Grille also viewed

Saint Marks, Florida Panhandle
Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
 
Saint Marks, Florida Panhandle
Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
 
Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cooter Stew Cafe Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing