We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,138)
Filter reviews
5,138 results
Traveller rating
2,131
1,580
746
361
320
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,131
1,580
746
361
320
Show reviews that mention
All reviews compass grille harry's bar rum runners bar king suite fire pit parking fee ocean view live music beach resort living area spring break family vacation grocery store gulf blvd pools glen kathy
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 5,138 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a picture perfect week while staying at the Sirata Beach Resort. We couldn't have ask for better weather. When we checked in we were greeted by Paul, given our room cards and two bottles of water and off we went. Our room was across from the pool and only steps from the white sand beach. Beautiful!! We checked in on a Saturday and on Sunday morning we noticed that our bare feet were BLACK! Thinking that maybe it was from walking back from the pool barefoot, we washed our feet and put socks on only to have the socks turn black, too. The vinyl (?) flooring was filthy! On our way to the pool that morning we ask the room service lady if someone could please mop our floor. She said yes, no problem. A few hours later when we returned from swimming we could smell bleach in our room and assumed it was from cleaning the floor. One trip around the room in bare feet we realized the floor was still very dirty. I called the front desk and ask if we could have someone come in again. I do not know if it was the same person who cleaned the first time or not, but at last our floor was clean!! We thoroughly enjoyed the rest of our stay at the Sirata.It has something for all ages to do from the beach, the pools, and even a playground for the kids. I would like to make one suggestion, make an ADULT ONLY POOL for those who want to drink while swimming. Small children shouldn't have to deal with or be around drunk adults. One last thing, what's with all these RESORT FEES?????? They are very confusing. you don't know what you're paying for or what's free. It's simple, just add the $25/$50 to the price per night and leave it at that! Don't hand people a bill for things they aren't even sure they used. cindyg

Room Tip: If you like to go to bed early, choose a room away from the pool and Harry's Bar and Grill as they play music until around 11pm.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cindy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetK1905, Marketing Coordinator at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We love nothing more than hearing our guests had a great experience at our hotel, Cindy. Thanks so much for making Sirata your location for creating new memories. I do apologize for the issues you experienced initially with your floor and I'm glad our housekeeping team was able to take care of that for you. I definitely agree you regarding the adult pool and have passed your comments on to our management team for further review and discussion. Thanks for choosing Sirata Beach Resort and for spending a fantastic week with us in St. Pete Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back again when your travel plans include St. Pete Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a blast the Sirata is. Rum runners were loaded and delicious at Harrys bar where Michelle kept us well hydrated and entertained. We appreciated the great service and the entire experience at the Sirata was exceptional. Love the remodel!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetK1905, Marketing Coordinator at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

A blast is what we always aim for, Danieli! We appreciate you sharing these kind words with us and we're glad to hear you had an incredible time at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back for more unforgettable memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely room and perfect beach weather! Enjoyed lunch at Harrys beach bar, garlic parmesan wings....wow! Service by Michelle was outstanding, we found her warm and very informative. Hope to return soon for another memorable weekend.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetK1905, Marketing Coordinator at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for choosing Sirata Beach Resort as your weekend getaway destination, Ashley, and for sharing such thoughtful comments about your recent stay. It was our pleasure having you here and we look forward to welcoming you back again for another outstanding St. Pete Beach escape!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I will deffinetly be back here. It’s my first time staying are the sirata and my experience with place has been amazing- not to mention Harry’s beach bar i stayed For a week and was helped By Michelle & Brandon the most they were so sweet and very helpful and made sure i wasn’t left hanging at all! I will be back!!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Danielle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetK1905, Marketing Coordinator at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow, Danielle! It's so wonderful to hear you had such an amazing experience at Sirata Beach Resort. We're so happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your week stay and look forward to opening our doors for again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been coming here for years breakfast, lunch and cocktails! Salmon and Cobb salad delicious! Highly recommend. Absolutely wonderful atmosphere! Relaxed and classy! Our servers Sharon and Michelle so fantastic and friendly! We will be back next year!!! Thank you!!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetK1905, Marketing Coordinator at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Laurie, thank you so much for continuing to choose Sirata Beach Resort for your yearly Girls trip. Nothing brings us more joy than knowing you had an incredible experience with us. We're thrilled Sharon and Michelle took such good care of you and your girls at Harry's and made your stay even more special. We can't wait to see all of you back here again next year so you can see and experience our complete transformation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews