We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,064)
Filter reviews
2,064 results
Traveller rating
1,326
536
114
48
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,326
536
114
48
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adirondack chairs social hour free beer and wine shuffle board grocery store mini golf corn hole nice pool family owned beachfront resort within walking distance full size fridge stove top heated pool small kitchenette year after year coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,064 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Sue, Dennis and the crew are incredible. The best chili cheese dog EVER. All food was fresh cooked, hot, delicious and reasonably priced for a family of 6. Service was top notch. Represents the overall quality of the Plaza Resort and Spa experience. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari C, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for your review and 5 stars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The hotel is located right on the beach front and the staff at check-in was friendly. Room was clean but the bathroom was very small (we were located on the 1st floor) and the room was a sort of studio setting with also a couch and a lounge chair. The set up felt a bit strange but it was okay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duwstang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari C, Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. Our efficiencies are designed to accommodate large families and feel like home, that's why we have the sofa, kitchenette and table, and chairs. We are planning some room renovations this winter- stay tuned, hopefully, we will improve the flow and design features.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 9/9-9/16. We checked out four days early due to the red tide being so bad. We enjoyed two days at the beach and the rest of the time we didn’t want to leave our room due to the smell. The front desk staff did reimburse us for the days lost. We love this hotel and have stayed here many times. We stayed in room 101.. which we like because it’s quieter and less busy than the beach side( which actually overlooks the parking lot). The staff was very accommodating and apologized for the red tide over and over again , although it was out of their hands. The hotel is within walking distance of everything we need . We never have a car since we fly in and don’t need one.. Publix is right across the street and the hotel has a cart you can use to make it easier to carry your items back. We love it here and the beach is our favorite- not too crowded and always beautiful. We will be back - hopefully with no red tide next time.. thank u plaza beach!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KimberandPhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are so sad that red tide affected our area and your stay. It is already clearing up and guests have been enjoying the beach again. Thank you for being a loyal guest and we look forward to hosting you here again.
Sincerely,
Robert C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

One of our best stays this place is so comfortable right on the beach lots of things to do they had volleyball nets, shuffle board, chess and a tiki bar the pool was nice and lots of lounge chairs from the inside of the property to the outside of the property. The rooms were so nice and clean the beds were very comfortable. The owner and management all the way down to the staff were accommodating and friendly. They text you to make sure your stay is going well and if you need anything, They have to be the friendliest staff I've ever dealt with. So if you want a comfortable fun stay I recommend the Beach Plaza Resort you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank corvetteman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad yu enjyed the amenities and that service was top-notch. Hope to see yu here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

My sister and I decided to celebrate our mother's 79th birthday at the beach, unfortunately the red tide in our area is absolutely terrible so we decided to go north and visit St Pete Beach.

Let me begin by saying hat's off to the staff. All of them amazing. Everyone we encountered had a smile and made you feel very welcome. It's nice to make a reservation over the phone and actually have the same person check you in. Austin was great at both. Even communicated with us by text during our stay to make sure things were going well and we had all we needed.

When a lightbulb blew, Erick immediately sent maintenance to our room who fixed it promptly.

If you expect the Marriott, book the Marriott, but if you want a perfect little beach getaway that is directly on the beach, look no further!

This is a quaint,friendly, and clean hotel. Our room had everything we needed, including full size fridge, range, and microwave.

They even gave us a list of restaurants in the immediate area including those that delivered which was very helpful after a long day at the beach, which by the way was only steps away.

They provided chairs to watch the sunset or we could venture closer to the water and get a discounted Cabana for the day.

I cannot say enough good things about this place. I highly recommend it and can't wait to return!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Go583309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Thank you very much for such a great review. We work really hard to offer the best accommodations and experience, so we are happy to see that reflected on your visit. I made sure that Austin and Erick got the recognition they deserved. Hope to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews