We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sirata Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$153
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TradeWinds Island Grand Resort(St. Pete Beach)
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn on the Beach(St. Pete Beach)
US$204
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
US$269
US$249
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
US$189
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
311
146
39
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
146
39
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay viewfishing pierthree propertiespete beachmain officesister propertydog beachthe main hotelmy home away from homebeach sideshort walk across the streetbusy roadgulf blvdsmall kitchenettethe ground floorrelaxing stayeasy access to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 523 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2017

The front desk staff; the cleaning ladies; the maintenance people = all were very helpful and engaging.
The HVAC system worked well.
The room is as pictured. It is small but functional.
The dock and sitting area behind the building are great. Sun comes up on the dock.
Room 712’s location was adjacent to the street and a parking area. Therefore, it was noisy (even with the windows closes). There were multiple times that vehicles awakened us as they drove down Gulf Blvd.
The mattresses were not comfortable and in our opinion needed to be replaced.
Overall the stay was enjoyable.

Room Tip: Away from street
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. We value each guests opinions and take them seriously. There are plans to replace our mattresses during the next few months. I'm glad your overall stay here with us was enjoyable. Hope to see you again!
Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

We come back again and again because this place is fabulous and it is so relaxing and friendly. I can't wait to come back again. Great old style Floridian vacation that is clean and has many amenities.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank DustyMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2017

We stayed at a Delux One Bedroom Suite on the second floor, which has a large kitchen - eating - living room area, a bedroom with a Queen-size bed and a bathroom as well as a small balcony to the street. It is a kind of a small holiday apartment

What did we like: the cleanliness and furniture of the apartment, and especially the terrace at the back of the hotel, which can be used by all guests. It has a wonderful view over the bay (not the beach), and spectacular sunrises. Wonderful to sit there during the day or evening (it was not warm enough when we were there in January).

To keep in mind: the apartment is not serviced, and we suggested to the administration to make sure that there was equipment for cleaning (broom, mop etc) available in the room. Also, the AC - which we used for heating - was blowing heavily and we did not manage to turn it down. Maybe it needs revision.

The rest all very good, very friendly attention to our requests and nice ambience.

Room Tip: suggest second floor
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katarina2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017

I had my entire family staying here to celebrate Christmas with my ninety year old mother when she died suddenly. We had to juggle rooms and do some crazy stuff with the accommodations. Fortunately, the staff was up to it. Poor Sammie had to deal with the fact that I thought my car was stolen when in fact I just left it overnight at my mothers! But she put up with me with humor and sympathy, as did everyone at the desk. I have to thank the entire staff for being so wonderful! Plus, the Waterfront rooms allowed us to have a very cozy, little "neighborhood" to ourselves. I am very fortunate we picked this as our hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road. Getting up in the morning to see sunrise is nice.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenaF6798EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2016

The staff was amazing- from the first 30 seconds after we arrived Cathy was on top of our needs. We were across the street from the beach but had full access to the beach there and the pool. The office is across the street and up the block. Unusual, but again thanks Cathy.
When they first told me about social hour- I was skeptical- even though they promised free beer and wine. Social hour turned out to be a great time. Meeting people from all over the world and laughing like crazy. It was so fun.
Brenna and Erik in the office were a wonderful resource- don't forget to get your beach towels. I'm definitely going back!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marlayna2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews