We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL FAMILY OWNED RESORT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We took a quick weekend getaway to St Pete Beach in January, 2107 for my husbands 40th Birthday. We honestly chose Bayview Plaza because of it's reasonable price. Excellent view, quick walk to the beach, clean, comfortable and surrounded by Restaurants and Entertainment within walking distance if you choose. They even have a Blvd Shuttle that will pick you up if you are going further than you wish to walk just for a few dollar tip! Anything you need, they will get it for you or find a way to accommodate you. They have Happy Hour every night in the Conference room. Laundry is available. Towels for the Beach, Putt Putt game, Cornhole game, Chess, a pool on premises. They provide chairs, hammocks on the beach still on the Hotels property. Our son stayed at the Resort on the Bay. Fishing off the docks, boats, etc. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Southwest Side Second Floor Beautiful View - Corner Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2017

The front desk staff; the cleaning ladies; the maintenance people = all were very helpful and engaging.
The HVAC system worked well.
The room is as pictured. It is small but functional.
The dock and sitting area behind the building are great. Sun comes up on the dock.
Room 712’s location was adjacent to the street and a parking area. Therefore, it was noisy (even with the windows closes). There were multiple times that vehicles awakened us as they drove down Gulf Blvd.
The mattresses were not comfortable and in our opinion needed to be replaced.
Overall the stay was enjoyable.

Room Tip: Away from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. We value each guests opinions and take them seriously. There are plans to replace our mattresses during the next few months. I'm glad your overall stay here with us was enjoyable. Hope to see you again!
Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We come back again and again because this place is fabulous and it is so relaxing and friendly. I can't wait to come back again. Great old style Floridian vacation that is clean and has many amenities.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank DustyMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed at a Delux One Bedroom Suite on the second floor, which has a large kitchen - eating - living room area, a bedroom with a Queen-size bed and a bathroom as well as a small balcony to the street. It is a kind of a small holiday apartment

What did we like: the cleanliness and furniture of the apartment, and especially the terrace at the back of the hotel, which can be used by all guests. It has a wonderful view over the bay (not the beach), and spectacular sunrises. Wonderful to sit there during the day or evening (it was not warm enough when we were there in January).

To keep in mind: the apartment is not serviced, and we suggested to the administration to make sure that there was equipment for cleaning (broom, mop etc) available in the room. Also, the AC - which we used for heating - was blowing heavily and we did not manage to turn it down. Maybe it needs revision.

The rest all very good, very friendly attention to our requests and nice ambience.

Room Tip: suggest second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katarina2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I had my entire family staying here to celebrate Christmas with my ninety year old mother when she died suddenly. We had to juggle rooms and do some crazy stuff with the accommodations. Fortunately, the staff was up to it. Poor Sammie had to deal with the fact that I thought my car was stolen when in fact I just left it overnight at my mothers! But she put up with me with humor and sympathy, as did everyone at the desk. I have to thank the entire staff for being so wonderful! Plus, the Waterfront rooms allowed us to have a very cozy, little "neighborhood" to ourselves. I am very fortunate we picked this as our hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road. Getting up in the morning to see sunrise is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenaF6798EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The staff was amazing- from the first 30 seconds after we arrived Cathy was on top of our needs. We were across the street from the beach but had full access to the beach there and the pool. The office is across the street and up the block. Unusual, but again thanks Cathy.
When they first told me about social hour- I was skeptical- even though they promised free beer and wine. Social hour turned out to be a great time. Meeting people from all over the world and laughing like crazy. It was so fun.
Brenna and Erik in the office were a wonderful resource- don't forget to get your beach towels. I'm definitely going back!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marlayna2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

There are actually three motels run by Bayview Plaza. This one is on the bay side, not the ocean side of Gulf Boulevard. To get to the front desk you have to walk up the road ten minutes and cross over to the one on the ocean side. Crossing Gulf Boulevard is not for the timid. It is said that some practice for the running of the bulls in Pamplona by dodging cars here. But once you get settled into this small courtyard of motel units, you kind of get the idea of why people like it. This is, after all, a beach community where everything is about sand and sun and spending days dunking in the ocean or reading bad novels on your lounge chair. So what you need is a simple, utilitarian place to stay with a small kitchen included. This is the place (along with the other two joined with it). People have been coming to St Pete's beach for this experience for a long long time, and I suspect this motel has seen a lot of them for just as long. Kick back, enjoy the little boat dock where you can sip cocktails and watch evening gather, dab you toes in the minuscule swimming pool, or just sit in a chair and pretend it is 1978 all over again.

Room Tip: Get the ones facing the water with little patios out back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RobertitoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,938 reviews
2.4 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
436 reviews
1.9 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,349 reviews
1 km away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 km away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $167 - $652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European-style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. You can enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling bay and then end your day with a breathtaking sunset on the beach, which is only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes, some of which also have balconies with a full view of the bay. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees. Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and often you'll find yourself staring at one of Florida's amazing creatures like the manatees and dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool also directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resorts are directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The front desk staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. As a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing