We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$257
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirata Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$209
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Beach(St. Pete Beach)
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort(St. Pete Beach)
US$275
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$311
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$389
US$265
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
US$399
US$339
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
311
146
39
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
146
39
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay viewfishing pierthree propertiespete beachmain officesister propertydog beachthe main hotelmy home away from homebeach sideshort walk across the streetbusy roadgulf blvdsmall kitchenettethe ground floorrelaxing stayeasy access to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 523 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2017

Our room was very clean and the staff is super friendly. Nice little pool to swim at. Stayed in touch with us the whole time we stayed to make sure we were happy and didn't need anything. Will definitely stay again. Only complaint would be that our drinking glasses weren't clean and didn't smell the best. Not a huge deal though. A little soap and water fixed that. Parking is a little limited.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gregg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Hello Gregg! Thank you for leaving us a review. We’re glad that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. I apologize for your issue with the drinking glasses and will speak with our housekeeping team about making sure to rewash every dish as they’re supposed to. I’m glad that you had a pleasant stay regardless and will be back again!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2017

Returning again to the Bayview Plaza. Stayed downstairs instead of upstairs. The big surprise was the first evening after it got dark. The lighting up grade on the docks, patios
was so magnificent I thought I was in Las Vegas Robert really went all the way on this one. Excellent night time atmosphere. I am always amazed each year I come back.

Room Tip: It is all about view and pricing reflects this, less view lower pricing. water, sunrise, sunset, etc.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank easytraveler413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review of your most recent stay with us! It’s always a joy to have guests return for a second, third, or even tenth time to our hotel. We are always trying to improve our property and "wow" even our repeat guests year after year. Thank you for the compliments on our new deck. Keep an eye out for more improvements next year! We’ll see you then.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

We live south of Orlando so the drive to St. Pete is only about an hour. We found the Bayview Waterfront very clean and comfortable. They also take dogs. The happy hour was fun and relaxing. They give dog owners a list of dog friendly restaurants and beaches. We'll come back.

Room Tip: Our second floor one was quiet and comfortable
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank royandtrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Hello Roy and Trudy! Thank you both for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re glad that you found our property to be clean and comfortable for you and your dog. We look forward to your return and hope to get a 5/5 next time!

Thank you,

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Bayview Plaza, booked for us by our daughter-in-law for a recent vacation to St. Pete. We were delightfully surprised by our accommodations. The room was small, but had everything we needed for our stay. We loved our private patio out front and the fishing dock located just steps from our door. My husband had a great time fishing to his heart's content with the fishing rod provided at the front desk. The waterway was full of fish, birds, and we spotted dolphins several times. The beach was right across the street, and shopping and numerous restaurants were within walking distance. It seemed that every- body there were repeat customers, returning year after year. We actually came back to stay again on our trip back north from the Everglades a few days later, and hope to be back again in the future.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank denikebldj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

We’re so glad you had such a great time at our hotel! It’s not often you find a place where you can see Florida’s beautiful sea life right from your room. We hope you become one of those repeat customers you talk about and come back and see us soon!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017

This is a great place to stay! We loved the views of the Bay and beautiful outdoor deck area. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was much quieter, too, than their beachfront property. All three of the Plaza Resort properties are very nice. Highly recommended! I love that they are all 'green friendly' and green rated, too.

Room Tip: Bay side property is more quiet than beach side
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Hello Lee! Thank you for leaving us a review. We’re glad you enjoyed staying with us and were able to take advantage of all three of our properties on St. Pete Beach. Did you get a chance to rent a fishing pole for your time on the bay? We hope you come back and see us! We’d love to have you.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews