We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We stayed on the second floor in one of the largest suites to accommodate our tall teenage sons. I have stayed in a number of hotels in St Pete, as we have family there. This is probably the best view we have had, especially at this price point. You could see the bay from any vantage point in the room. Being able to relax and eat meals on the balcony was another wonderful benefit. At night they have white string lights lighting up the dock, which creates great ambience. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: The penthouse suite is on the corner of the 2nd floor and has a sunroom with the best view of the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CapeHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us in the Penthouse Suite. It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy the parts of the Bayview Plaza that we love most. We hope you are able to stay with us again and experience some of the other great things we have to offer like the free happy hour and beachside amenities!

We’re looking forward to seeing you again.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017

Our room was very clean and the staff is super friendly. Nice little pool to swim at. Stayed in touch with us the whole time we stayed to make sure we were happy and didn't need anything. Will definitely stay again. Only complaint would be that our drinking glasses weren't clean and didn't smell the best. Not a huge deal though. A little soap and water fixed that. Parking is a little limited.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gregg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello Gregg! Thank you for leaving us a review. We’re glad that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. I apologize for your issue with the drinking glasses and will speak with our housekeeping team about making sure to rewash every dish as they’re supposed to. I’m glad that you had a pleasant stay regardless and will be back again!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Returning again to the Bayview Plaza. Stayed downstairs instead of upstairs. The big surprise was the first evening after it got dark. The lighting up grade on the docks, patios
was so magnificent I thought I was in Las Vegas Robert really went all the way on this one. Excellent night time atmosphere. I am always amazed each year I come back.

Room Tip: It is all about view and pricing reflects this, less view lower pricing. water, sunrise, sunset, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank easytraveler413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review of your most recent stay with us! It’s always a joy to have guests return for a second, third, or even tenth time to our hotel. We are always trying to improve our property and "wow" even our repeat guests year after year. Thank you for the compliments on our new deck. Keep an eye out for more improvements next year! We’ll see you then.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We live south of Orlando so the drive to St. Pete is only about an hour. We found the Bayview Waterfront very clean and comfortable. They also take dogs. The happy hour was fun and relaxing. They give dog owners a list of dog friendly restaurants and beaches. We'll come back.

Room Tip: Our second floor one was quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank royandtrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello Roy and Trudy! Thank you both for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re glad that you found our property to be clean and comfortable for you and your dog. We look forward to your return and hope to get a 5/5 next time!

Thank you,

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Bayview Plaza, booked for us by our daughter-in-law for a recent vacation to St. Pete. We were delightfully surprised by our accommodations. The room was small, but had everything we needed for our stay. We loved our private patio out front and the fishing dock located just steps from our door. My husband had a great time fishing to his heart's content with the fishing rod provided at the front desk. The waterway was full of fish, birds, and we spotted dolphins several times. The beach was right across the street, and shopping and numerous restaurants were within walking distance. It seemed that every- body there were repeat customers, returning year after year. We actually came back to stay again on our trip back north from the Everglades a few days later, and hope to be back again in the future.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank denikebldj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

We’re so glad you had such a great time at our hotel! It’s not often you find a place where you can see Florida’s beautiful sea life right from your room. We hope you become one of those repeat customers you talk about and come back and see us soon!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

This is a great place to stay! We loved the views of the Bay and beautiful outdoor deck area. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was much quieter, too, than their beachfront property. All three of the Plaza Resort properties are very nice. Highly recommended! I love that they are all 'green friendly' and green rated, too.

Room Tip: Bay side property is more quiet than beach side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello Lee! Thank you for leaving us a review. We’re glad you enjoyed staying with us and were able to take advantage of all three of our properties on St. Pete Beach. Did you get a chance to rent a fishing pole for your time on the bay? We hope you come back and see us! We’d love to have you.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

My stay was great!
The service was excellent! Everyone was attentive to my every need.
I greatly appreciate their environmental sensitivity and efforts to be "green" in every aspect of my hotel stay.
My suite was cozy and I loved having my own kitchen. I slept like a baby :-)
If I were to return to the area, I would stay here.
Thank you for making my stay so pleasant!

Room Tip: Quiet, free parking with the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ingawebster08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thanks for leaving an excellent five-star review of your stay at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. I'm really glad to hear your stay was great and your service was excellent! It's always refreshing to know my staff is attentive to the guests needs and they are doing everything they can to make each guests stay with us exceptional. Really nice to know you enjoyed our green lodging initiatives here at the property. I hope to see you again soon!
Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,938 reviews
2.4 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
436 reviews
1.9 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,349 reviews
1 km away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 km away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $167 - $652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European-style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. You can enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling bay and then end your day with a breathtaking sunset on the beach, which is only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes, some of which also have balconies with a full view of the bay. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees. Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and often you'll find yourself staring at one of Florida's amazing creatures like the manatees and dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool also directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resorts are directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The front desk staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. As a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing