We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Weekend Gone Good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Three of my girlfiends and I traveled to St Pete for a long weekend. I had stayed at Bayview the previous year and had a fabulous trip. We typically stay at the Bon Aire but it was booked for the dates we needed. The Bayview is located directly behind the Bon Aire on the bay and is a super short walk across the street for a cheeseburger and pina colada at Sandbar Bills. The rooms at Bayview are well-appointed with everything you need in the kitchen to strike up a sandwich or in our case a full steak dinner. Clean rooms, easy parking (don't be fooled by the parking at the front of the building--more on the side) and the perfect location to walk to restaurants, bars and the beach. The deck area is expansive and set up for fishing, crabbing or lounging poolside. Small pool but never have I seen it crowded...a pleasant change from the pools on the beach that are overrun with kids. We used the grills to grill steaks, potatoes and bread and had a lovely, private dinner out on the picnic table one evening. There is no way we could have gotten grill access, much less a table at the other resorts. The complementary happy hour every day and access to Plaza Resort is an added bonus, which we never got around to because we were enjoying Bayview so much! Every one of our questions or requests were addressed in a timely manner by either Adam, the onsite manager or Robert, the general manager. Professional, courteous and responsive--exactly what you want at a resort! Their customer service was better than some I have experienced at much more expensive resorts on the beach...kudos to Bayview and staff! We will be back!

Room Tip: Lower level with walkout fenced patio..back side of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you, Brooke! We’re always so happy to see such glowing reviews from our guests. I’m glad all of you had such a great stay with us and I enjoyed meeting you and your friends. You seemed to have taken advantage of multiple of our great amenities and we thank you for sharing about your stay with the Trip Advisor community. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017

We just got back from St. Pete beach after a girls weekend retreat. We were referred to the BayView by a friend after finding out that the Bon Aire was booked. This small boutique resort had everything we could've ever wanted. The room was clean and the little kitchenette was stocked. The bathroom is not huge, but it was all that we needed after a day on the beach. We grilled out one night and had dinner on the deck overlooking the bay. The swimming pool was never ever busy. Perfect location. Close to Sandbar Bills on the beach - best cheeseburger, ever. Easy walk to Walgreens if you forgot your sunscreen. Nice little Mexican restaurant on the corner if you tire of seafood.
Most important to me was the customer service. Adam was so accommodating and pleasant. Thank you all for your attention to detail and your superb service. We can't wait to come back for another de-compression weekend. Lisa Chrystie

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dckvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello Lisa and thank you for leaving us such a great review! We strive to be a superb place for friends to gather together and make memories. That includes having a great staff to help make that happen! We’re glad Adam was a great help to you, we’ll make sure he’s recognized for his good work. We hope you had a chance to check out our beach side amenities in addition to your time at Bayview Plaza. If not, then maybe next time!

We hope we see you back with us soon!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We had a room of about 5 teens staying next door to us, who smoked pot openly on the balcony. We also woke up in the morning to one of them sleeping on the balcony. Had we not had this happen, I would have rated our stay a 5. Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room. Close to everything. The only issue was the teens, I am sure they were not old enough to rent the room, and with no management onsite at Bayview they did whatever they wanted. Loudest hotel stay I have ever had, we stayed away from our room as much as possible.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Momof4girlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at our Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. I'm sorry for the experience you had with the guests staying in the room next door to you. I wish you would have made our office aware of the problem as we certainly don't want this type of behavior on our properties and will remove any guest that is known to be using it immediately without hesitation. We are a family owned and operated business and will be celebrating 30 years of ownership out on St. Pete Beach next year. We take great pride in our properties and work hard to see that each property is maintained.

Although we don't have management on site, their is management and staff out on the properties both in the day and evening hours. We are always willing to address any issues and concerns in a timely manner to get them resolved to the guests satisfaction.
I'm sorry to hear your stay was loud due to your noisy neighbors. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss this further.

Again, I'm sorry for the issues you experienced. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
Brenna Hamilton
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We stayed on the second floor in one of the largest suites to accommodate our tall teenage sons. I have stayed in a number of hotels in St Pete, as we have family there. This is probably the best view we have had, especially at this price point. You could see the bay from any vantage point in the room. Being able to relax and eat meals on the balcony was another wonderful benefit. At night they have white string lights lighting up the dock, which creates great ambience. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: The penthouse suite is on the corner of the 2nd floor and has a sunroom with the best view of the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CapeHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us in the Penthouse Suite. It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy the parts of the Bayview Plaza that we love most. We hope you are able to stay with us again and experience some of the other great things we have to offer like the free happy hour and beachside amenities!

We’re looking forward to seeing you again.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Our room was very clean and the staff is super friendly. Nice little pool to swim at. Stayed in touch with us the whole time we stayed to make sure we were happy and didn't need anything. Will definitely stay again. Only complaint would be that our drinking glasses weren't clean and didn't smell the best. Not a huge deal though. A little soap and water fixed that. Parking is a little limited.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gregg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello Gregg! Thank you for leaving us a review. We’re glad that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. I apologize for your issue with the drinking glasses and will speak with our housekeeping team about making sure to rewash every dish as they’re supposed to. I’m glad that you had a pleasant stay regardless and will be back again!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Returning again to the Bayview Plaza. Stayed downstairs instead of upstairs. The big surprise was the first evening after it got dark. The lighting up grade on the docks, patios
was so magnificent I thought I was in Las Vegas Robert really went all the way on this one. Excellent night time atmosphere. I am always amazed each year I come back.

Room Tip: It is all about view and pricing reflects this, less view lower pricing. water, sunrise, sunset, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank easytraveler413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review of your most recent stay with us! It’s always a joy to have guests return for a second, third, or even tenth time to our hotel. We are always trying to improve our property and "wow" even our repeat guests year after year. Thank you for the compliments on our new deck. Keep an eye out for more improvements next year! We’ll see you then.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We live south of Orlando so the drive to St. Pete is only about an hour. We found the Bayview Waterfront very clean and comfortable. They also take dogs. The happy hour was fun and relaxing. They give dog owners a list of dog friendly restaurants and beaches. We'll come back.

Room Tip: Our second floor one was quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank royandtrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello Roy and Trudy! Thank you both for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re glad that you found our property to be clean and comfortable for you and your dog. We look forward to your return and hope to get a 5/5 next time!

Thank you,

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,938 reviews
2.4 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
436 reviews
1.9 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,350 reviews
1 km away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 km away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $167 - $652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European-style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. You can enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling bay and then end your day with a breathtaking sunset on the beach, which is only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes, some of which also have balconies with a full view of the bay. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees. Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and often you'll find yourself staring at one of Florida's amazing creatures like the manatees and dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool also directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resorts are directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The front desk staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. As a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing