We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirata Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$209
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Beach(St. Pete Beach)
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort(St. Pete Beach)
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$311
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$389
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
311
146
39
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
146
39
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay viewfishing pierthree propertiespete beachmain officesister propertydog beachthe main hotelmy home away from homebeach sideshort walk across the streetbusy roadgulf blvdsmall kitchenettethe ground floorrelaxing stayeasy access to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 523 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2017

We just got back from St. Pete beach after a girls weekend retreat. We were referred to the BayView by a friend after finding out that the Bon Aire was booked. This small boutique resort had everything we could've ever wanted. The room was clean and the little kitchenette was stocked. The bathroom is not huge, but it was all that we needed after a day on the beach. We grilled out one night and had dinner on the deck overlooking the bay. The swimming pool was never ever busy. Perfect location. Close to Sandbar Bills on the beach - best cheeseburger, ever. Easy walk to Walgreens if you forgot your sunscreen. Nice little Mexican restaurant on the corner if you tire of seafood.
Most important to me was the customer service. Adam was so accommodating and pleasant. Thank you all for your attention to detail and your superb service. We can't wait to come back for another de-compression weekend. Lisa Chrystie

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dckvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Hello Lisa and thank you for leaving us such a great review! We strive to be a superb place for friends to gather together and make memories. That includes having a great staff to help make that happen! We’re glad Adam was a great help to you, we’ll make sure he’s recognized for his good work. We hope you had a chance to check out our beach side amenities in addition to your time at Bayview Plaza. If not, then maybe next time!

We hope we see you back with us soon!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

We had a room of about 5 teens staying next door to us, who smoked pot openly on the balcony. We also woke up in the morning to one of them sleeping on the balcony. Had we not had this happen, I would have rated our stay a 5. Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room. Close to everything. The only issue was the teens, I am sure they were not old enough to rent the room, and with no management onsite at Bayview they did whatever they wanted. Loudest hotel stay I have ever had, we stayed away from our room as much as possible.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Momof4girlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at our Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. I'm sorry for the experience you had with the guests staying in the room next door to you. I wish you would have made our office aware of the problem as we certainly don't want this type of behavior on our properties and will remove any guest that is known to be using it immediately without hesitation. We are a family owned and operated business and will be celebrating 30 years of ownership out on St. Pete Beach next year. We take great pride in our properties and work hard to see that each property is maintained.

Although we don't have management on site, their is management and staff out on the properties both in the day and evening hours. We are always willing to address any issues and concerns in a timely manner to get them resolved to the guests satisfaction.
I'm sorry to hear your stay was loud due to your noisy neighbors. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss this further.

Again, I'm sorry for the issues you experienced. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
Brenna Hamilton
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

We stayed on the second floor in one of the largest suites to accommodate our tall teenage sons. I have stayed in a number of hotels in St Pete, as we have family there. This is probably the best view we have had, especially at this price point. You could see the bay from any vantage point in the room. Being able to relax and eat meals on the balcony was another wonderful benefit. At night they have white string lights lighting up the dock, which creates great ambience. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: The penthouse suite is on the corner of the 2nd floor and has a sunroom with the best view of the bay.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CapeHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us in the Penthouse Suite. It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy the parts of the Bayview Plaza that we love most. We hope you are able to stay with us again and experience some of the other great things we have to offer like the free happy hour and beachside amenities!

We’re looking forward to seeing you again.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

Our room was very clean and the staff is super friendly. Nice little pool to swim at. Stayed in touch with us the whole time we stayed to make sure we were happy and didn't need anything. Will definitely stay again. Only complaint would be that our drinking glasses weren't clean and didn't smell the best. Not a huge deal though. A little soap and water fixed that. Parking is a little limited.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gregg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Hello Gregg! Thank you for leaving us a review. We’re glad that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. I apologize for your issue with the drinking glasses and will speak with our housekeeping team about making sure to rewash every dish as they’re supposed to. I’m glad that you had a pleasant stay regardless and will be back again!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2017

Returning again to the Bayview Plaza. Stayed downstairs instead of upstairs. The big surprise was the first evening after it got dark. The lighting up grade on the docks, patios
was so magnificent I thought I was in Las Vegas Robert really went all the way on this one. Excellent night time atmosphere. I am always amazed each year I come back.

Room Tip: It is all about view and pricing reflects this, less view lower pricing. water, sunrise, sunset, etc.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank easytraveler413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review of your most recent stay with us! It’s always a joy to have guests return for a second, third, or even tenth time to our hotel. We are always trying to improve our property and "wow" even our repeat guests year after year. Thank you for the compliments on our new deck. Keep an eye out for more improvements next year! We’ll see you then.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews