We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This was my first stay at Tradewinds, as my usual hotel at St. Pete was booked. From now on, I will be staying at Tradewinds. The room was immaculate. Not overly large, but plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 kids. The room was equipped with a fridge, dishes, microwave, toaster....everything you need for to prepare light breakfasts/lunches/snacks in the room. I thought the resort fee was very reasonable for all of the amenities included. (Sand toys, beach cabanas, pool floats, aqua bikes, hammocks, etc.) The staff was friendly and helpful. We are already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brooke_Freiberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,896 - 1,902 of 2,823 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

My husband had some meetings here so we ended up at the Sandpiper Hotel. It was great! Our room was nice for the two of us. It was very relaxing, clean and friendly staff! I hope that some day we will be able to go back again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Myself and 3 other females stayed in the Gulf/Beach Front Suite and I found it to be very confined in each room. The room with the double beds was very small and you could not go all the way around the beds. The bathroom was very small for 4 females and there is NO place at all to hang towel of any sort anywhere. With the beach and daily showers there were alot of towels and we did the eco friendly where we used the same towels, but it made it difficult when there was NO place to dry/hang them!!! The kitchen area too was very very small and close! The rooms and maid service was very very average and most days you couldn't tell if they cleaned the rooms! On a up note the view was very nice of the Gulf and the beach area was AWESOME! Would I go back to this place...probably NOT!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Critterwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Expecting a "resort", we made the mistake of paying premium, nonrefundable price for this motel last week. We booked two rooms for 4 adults and 2 children. The rooms are tiny and cramped. Both of our rooms had terrible odors (mildew?). Exterior corridors and apparent lack of soundproofing made it nearly impossible to sleep due to noise all night. The beach is gorgeous, and there are great double loungechairs with cabanas, however, they are policed by a staffperson allowing only one cabana (ie 2 seats) per room, even though we had 6 people between our two rooms (and it was late in the day and we were surrounded by empty chairs -still not allowed to put our kids in them!). We would have gone to the pool, however the pool was merely a watering hole with wall to wall people and not a loungechair to be had. We walked to the sister property, which shares with this motel, but the pool was no better there. We stayed one night, then forfeited our second night and got out of there. They did refund our completely unreasonable $25 per room per night "resort fee".

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is our second time here and we will keep coming back! Very relaxing, clean and super friendly staff!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyltrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed here in a 1-b.r. during Spring Break with my family. Nice clean rooms, although I wish they were a bit bigger...especially the "kitchen" area, which is basically the passageway between the living room and bedroom. The pool at the Sandpiper is OK, and the beach area is great. But the Tradewinds property clearly has more amenities. In terms of value, though, you'll save money by staying at the Sandpiper and then just using all the Tradewinds' amenities...it's about a 5 minute walk down the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ImaPickyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Awesome place for a vacation. We had the best time ever. Hotel staff was very nice, room was GREAT, staff who cleaned our room was EXCELLENT!!! We has a suit overlooking the courtyard with a belcony. We felt like we were at home. WE WILL BE BACK!!!

Room Tip: I really don't think you can get a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHRISTY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
2.7 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,893 reviews
0.2 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
600 reviews
0.3 km away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,316 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 km away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort

Address: 6000 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $306 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, is located on the award-winning white sands of St. Pete Beach. Unwind at The SandBox beach lounge offering VIP Cabanas, open fire tables, and the popular Sand Bar beach bar. Dine on cutting edge seafood at RumFish Grill - showcasing a 33,500 gallon aquarium tank, indoor/outdoor bars, live entertainment and a retail store carrying the area's largest selection of Guy Harvey merchandise. Explore the shore, test your balancing skills on the Surf WipeOut ride, Swim with the Fish in our massive aquarium, master a stand-up paddleboard, take flight with JetLev, go on a fishing or diving adventure ... or unwind around our whirlpool and two swimming pools, one for adults only. Best of all, when you stay at this beachfront resort, you get to enjoy all the activities, recreation, restaurants and more at our neighboring sister resort, TradeWinds Island Grand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Sandpiper Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Tradewinds Sandpiper Resort
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing