We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic, but clean. Ideal setting and very gracious and personal service.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Long Key Beach Resort & Motel
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Basic, but clean. Ideal setting and very gracious and personal service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Ideal setting. Lovely beach and pool deck. Small motel, so not crowded and very family friendly. Roman and his staff provided very helpful, personal service. Rooms were basic, but had everything we needed with a very nice, clean kitchenette w/ new refrigerators. Site was well cared for. Can't beat the value!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SHuron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    27
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
53
33
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

Weve travelled to st Petes beach over 20+ yrs from Nova Scotia Canada and think LongKey beach resort is a hidden treasure! Roman and staff cant do enough to make your stay very pleasent. It was our first year there but wont be our last!

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bugs4501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

The place is nice, clean and the location is great right on lower St. Pete Beach. The tough part is getting the owner/operators to answer the phone. It seems like it's always booked but I guess that's a good thing. It's not terribly expensive ($95 during peak times and $75 + durring off times for a hotel room.

Classic 70s motel on the beach. No frills, just lots of sand and sun and the folks are nice to deal with when you can get a hold of them. Forget leaving a message or an email. It will not be returned. Parking lot tiny unless you drive a Smart Car or motorcycle.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbyWinterPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

This is an independently owned and operated motel/resort located right on St. Pete Beach. The location couldn't be nicer! The ground floor apartment style units are vintage Florida beach motel and include a living/dining room with small kitchen or kitchenette area, bedroom and bathroom. The units are clean, have basic furnishings, and the kitchen/kitchenette is well equipped with stove, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, dishes, glassware, flatware, utensils, pots/pans... There are cable TVs in both bedroom and living room, along with free WiFi. There's also free coffee and a computer/printer available to guests in the main office. The 2nd floor units, especially, have great views of the beach/gulf from the balcony and have newer furnishings than some of the ground floor units. There's a beautiful pool and partially covered patio/deck area just steps away from the beach with plenty of lounge chairs, tables and a gas grill. It's a great spot to relax and enjoy the sunset! There's also a laundry room with coin operated washer and dryer, iron/ironing board. Long Key is conveniently located near shops and restaurants along Gulf Boulevard, and only about 30-minutes to Tampa International Airport and 1 1/2 hours to Disney World. The management and housekeeping staff are great and very helpful. I love staying here!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2SweetFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

We travel 17 hours every year to St. Pete Beach and look forward to our stay at the Long Key. We are always happy with our rooms and how pretty the grounds and pool are. Roman and his staff work hard to keep everything in pristine shape and go the extra mile with any needs that come up with his guests. My children feel at home as soon as they arrive and the laid back atmosphere is wonderful. Our favorite aspect of the hotel in addition to the overall look is how convenient it is to be able to walk out of your room and be on the sand in minutes. The location is convenient to stores, the grocery and it's only 90 minutes away from Disney. We look forward to returning every year and consider it our second home.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woodbadgefox777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2010

We had booked a couple of nights at another motel in the same area and came across the Long Key when out walking. We were impressed by the staff and facilities so we decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed and stayed there either side of our cruise before returning to Canada. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are excellent. We found the motel clean and very well maintained and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonycmariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

I convinced my entire Northern family into coming to Florida for our bi annual get together by sending them the link to Long Key’s web site. We love this place; it was hard to get our rooms at first because they are quite popular and did not have any vacancies for our selected week. We kept calling and checking and were able to get our rooms reserved. The best part of this place is the wide open deck with more than enough pool chairs, the three story deck that provides shade all day, the tropical courtyard and the unimaginably beautiful sunsets we were privileged to watch at the end of each relaxing day. We really, really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valnfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.9 km away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.3 km away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
2.7 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mariner Beach Club
Mariner Beach Club
#3 of 13 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.2 km away
Vistas on the Gulf
Vistas on the Gulf
#1 of 13 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.1 km away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Key Beach Resort & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Key Beach Resort & Motel

Property: Long Key Beach Resort & Motel
Address: 3828 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Long Key Beach Resort And Motel
Long Key Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Long Key Beach
Long Key Beach Resort & Motel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing