We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOU MUST STAY HERE!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Long Key Beach Resort & Motel
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We are a family of 4 with a 3 and 6 year old. We drive to Disney from Philadelphia every year in October and always stop in Daytona for 2 nights. Well.... now we have found our new home away from home! There's nothing like the Gulf side of florida and if you're traveling to disney it's only 1 1/2 hour drive away! We stayed 3 nights with 2 small children and it was the best vacation yet! First of all the Long Key has the best beach. When u step down from the pool area, you are on the white sand beach with NO OBSTRUCTION of sand dunes or grass, like ALL of the other hotels right next door and near by. It's a quiet atmosphere but yet I did not feel uncomfortable with my young kids running around because EVERYONE staying there are 'repeaters" and even the guests are nice. The owner, Roman made us feel right at home. Will definitly be returning next October!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AngMarL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2011

My wife and I picked this place to stay during our wedding/honeymoon in St. Pete. We did good, as this hotel was perfect! Family owned and operated, smaller resort with all the amenities. The owner, Roman, couldn't have been nicer. Anytime we needed anything, he was right there. We stayed in an apartment style room, with a king bed and small kitchenette. The decor is on the older side (on par with the "Old Florida style"), but very clean and in good shape. The appliances in the kitchen were up to date and worked just fine. Average bathroom, this place isn't super fancy, but has everything anyone could want or need. The grounds were pretty, the pool nice (and heated), and the observation deck is a great feature. They even have a gas grill if you feel like lunch or dinner in your room.

Very laid back, relaxing atmosphere, quiet and fun, and it sits right on the beach! Undertow bar is very close, two resorts over in fact, and is a fun beach bar if you're looking for an adult beverage.

We plan on staying here again in the future, when we are living in Tampa and feel like weekends in St. Pete Beach. The value is outstanding, and we recommend to anyone visiting in St. Pete Beach to give Long Key a stay. You shouldn't be disappointed. If you are, it's your own fault! LOL.

Thank you Roman for a great stay on the beach!

Room Tip: The gulf apartments are great, if you are traveling in pairs. The regular rooms looked very spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FLA_bound_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We have been coming to Long Key Beach Resort for 23+ years and adore it. This year some friends (who had never been to the US before) came with us, and they loved it too (in fact today they told us they had booked for next year!). It really is a hidden paradise at reasonable rates. Roman and his team (well, Lottie and Alicja and Slyvie - and sometimes Jack) are extraordinarily friendly and accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble. I have read some of the gripes on Trip Advisor - and they are completely wrong. OK, some of the rooms (I hear) are a little 'tired' but they are very clean, and, hey, that's all you need. We always stay for 3 weeks and have a wonderful time with our US friends, and some UK friends who have found LKBR. It really is a gem in a wonderful location. Lots of wonderful local restaurants, the best of which (for us) is Cafe Luna.

Room Tip: If you want a large family room, 113 is perfect. Rooms (gulf view I think they call them) near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaynorLacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We live in Tampa but like to do 'staycations'! We saw the reviews on trip advisor and decided to stay here. We are so glad we did!! Very large pool area with a great two tier sun deck. Lots of shade at pool area right on the beach! Close to dolphin village which has groceries, etc to stock up on food and other needed items. We like to stay where we can cook and we can do that here. We used the grill right on the pool deck and had dinner while watching a beautiful sunset! We will definitely return here- next time we want to stay longer!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kellcass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

I've been coming here with my family since I was 3 years old (I'm 22 now) and my parents stayed here before then. The amazing beachside location has kept us coming back for so long. Right by the sea and sand, nice, clean pool area with shady spots when it is that little too hot in the Florida summer. Lovely garden area down the centre of the motel too. Very friendly place- more personal than some of the larger hotels and complexes furhter down the beach.
If you can, stay in one of the rooms upstairs- beautifully spacious rooms (especially 203) with a constant view of the sea. Always well-serviced and very friendly owners- Roman can't do enough to ensure that you have a great stay.
Only a five minute drive from a small shopping complex (supermarket, a few tourist/beach shops, a dollar store and a pharmacy) and lots of restaurants nearby.
We know many repeat visitors to this hotel so it is clearly not just our opinion. Every summer we go and every summer we are not disappointed, cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank prettyconverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Ideal setting. Lovely beach and pool deck. Small motel, so not crowded and very family friendly. Roman and his staff provided very helpful, personal service. Rooms were basic, but had everything we needed with a very nice, clean kitchenette w/ new refrigerators. Site was well cared for. Can't beat the value!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SHuron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Weve travelled to st Petes beach over 20+ yrs from Nova Scotia Canada and think LongKey beach resort is a hidden treasure! Roman and staff cant do enough to make your stay very pleasent. It was our first year there but wont be our last!

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bugs4501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Miramar Beach Resort
Miramar Beach Resort
#28 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
81 reviews
0.9 km away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,007 reviews
0.2 km away
Vistas on the Gulf
Vistas on the Gulf
#1 of 14 in St. Pete Beach
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mariner Beach Club
Mariner Beach Club
#5 of 14 in St. Pete Beach
73 reviews
0.6 km away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.1 km away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Key Beach Resort & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Key Beach Resort & Motel

Address: 3828 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $107 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Long Key Beach Resort And Motel
Long Key Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Long Key Beach
Long Key Beach Resort & Motel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing