We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
104
13
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
13
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paradise grill pass a grille beach chairs and bikes great location two blocks washer and dryer directly across the street smallest room brass monkey your doorstep beach town boutique hotel laundry room staff was very friendly and helpful restaurants and shops first floor pete beach
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Of the 3 locations of St. Pete Beach Hotel Collection, the Havana Inn was by far our favorite. We stayed in Unit 2 on the ground floor, only steps away from the beach. There is not enough to say about the dedicated and hard working staff. When we arrived, the front desk ladies let us check in way earlier since the room was already cleaned and available. During our 5 night stay, we got to meeting Yaydemi who took amazing care of us. Her and the other staff throughout the day kept the property looking pristine inside and out. Unit 2 for our needs was spacious, homey and comfy. The kitchen had all the essentials, which we used to store beverages, snacks, and light meals. We had breakfasts in the front room, a cozy spot to lounge, people watch, and throw down your shoes and beach gear. We mainly ate out for lunches or dinners, either packing picnics or walking to the local restaurants. The laundry facilities on our floor was a major convenience. Although we did not take advantage of the bbq grill right in front of the house, we did notice other visitors cooking meals and enjoying their time outside. Another major plus were the beach gear available. Everyday we took out umbrellas, chairs, and towels for the beach. For a family of 3 (2 adults and a 6-year old), Unit 2 was perfect!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Uyen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

We stayed 3 nights in Room #3 (2 bedrooms) with our family of 4, lots of space and cannot beat the view of the beach and the location. Beach is steps away, as is Paradise Grille (YUM!). Staff was wonderful and very accommodating. A few things could be improved upon (family room/common space furniture could be updated, bathroom showers spray water everywhere, no towel rods in showers, upper level deck chairs should be higher to see the view better). But overall we had a GREAT EXPERIENCE and would recommend to anyone. Bikes, beach chairs and gear were great. Check area beaches and MOTE for water/red tide status before booking.

Room Tip: Best views are second level facing the gulf.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LDUK97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in the tiny cottage. It was great for the two of us. It came complete with a small kitchen. Enough space for a couple of day's. The staff was extremely friendly. They allowed us to check in early. The tiny cottage was clean. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay on St. Pete.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank DriveItLkYouStoleIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Unit 2, the one bedroom with full kitchen. living room, and lovely sun porch overlooking the Gulf was very comfortable. Just a 3 minute walk to Paradise Grille and the beautiful beach.. Staff went out of their way to accommodate me. l have already booked it again for November.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018

This was the BEST family vacation ever. We will DEF stay at Havana Inn again. SUPER friendly staff. Ck in was 3 but since they knew I had cold foods, etc in a cooler and we were on beach, they hurried to clean and let us in room early. They also were helpful about parking. There is NEVER parking at this beach. It's always busy, but they gave us an extra pass for our day visitors. We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: The cottages up front #1 and #2 are the best!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie_Management, Owner at Havana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Patti R - thank you so much for your review and especially for mentioning our wonderful staff. They strive to meet and exceed guests expectations and I'm thrilled to know that they were able to accommodate you quickly. Yes parking can be a challenge especially on the weekends. We do offer free parking in the parking lot and free street parking. When possible we do what we can to accommodate a day visitor. We truly look forward to having you and your family stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews