We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute little condo steps away from beautiful St...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset on Upham Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset on Upham Beach
Private outside entrance with patio Light and airy with a coastal inspired design!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Sunset on Upham Beach
Private outside entrance with patio
Light and airy with a coastal inspired design!
Reading nook
Lots of light in this living area!
Sleeper sofa with queen Sealy Posturepedic mattress
French doors separate the living and sleeping areas. There are also curtains for privacy.
Queen pillow top mattress.
Full length mirrored doors with full dresser in closet for extra storage.
Privacy curtains between living and sleeping areas.
Light pours into this bathroom.
Fully equipped kitchen including pots, pans and all utensils.
Year round heated pool...beach side snack shop across the street that serves breakfast and lunch.
Shark Tales within walking distance.
Crab Daddys near Shark Tales
Walk over to Upham Beach
View of Gulf
Another fabulous sunset
Historic John's Pass Village and Boardwalk
Pier 60 on Clearwater Beach
Downtown St. Petersburg
Downtown St. Petersburg
Tropicana Field~Home of the Tampa Bay Rays
Suncoast Trolley
Fabulous end to the day
Onsite coin operated laundry room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St. Pete Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Pam K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute little condo steps away from beautiful St Pete Beach”
Reviewed February 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We love St Pete beach area & found this little condo literally steps from the beach. The response from the owner is amazing. She is literally on it immediately plus follow up on your vacation.

This condo is perfect to walk to area restaurants either upscale or neighborhood hang outs.

Good outside chairs to sit on, plenty of towels, great TV (watched the super bowl), & comfy bed. Overall a good experience. With a few improvements, such as, light bulbs replaced, bathroom door tighter up, coffee pot leaked, a deeper clean overall & more comfortable furniture, such as, a couch, this is an ideal place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thank you for the informative and thoughtful review of our condo. We always look for ways to improve our space for guests and will most certainly look into making the necessary adjustments that were mentioned. Hope you will return again for a visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma S
Livonia, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Kristi's condo has all the comforts of home. Good supply of kitchen necessities, beach chairs, books, towels. Pool area is very nice with lots of chairs and friendly people. Beach area is super close with amazing sunsets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Glad you had a nice time and felt comfortable in our condo. Hope to see you again sometime in beautiful St. Pete Beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanksgiving break”
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here the week of Thanksgiving. I love the decor of the condo and the location. U r steps away from the beach or a pool. And walking distance to many restaurants. The condo itself has everything u could need to make ur stay comfortable. Beach chairs , beach towels and even floats and toys for younger kids. The only complaint I can possibly have is the bed not the most comfortable but because of everything else being all that u could need and want I would and do plan on staying here again. Kristi the owner was very easy to deal with and remained in contact throughout r stay. I would highly recommend staying here,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Thank you April for your informative and thorough review! I appreciate the feedback on the mattress and plan to check into some options for making it more comfortable. Hope to see you again soon on beautiful St Pete Beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
99islandg...
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beach Vacation”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This cozy condo is in the perfect location to enjoy the beach. Place was very clean and had plenty of towels and all the essentials you may need for some light cooking. Perfect size for a couple and has everything you need to relax and enjoy the Florida sunshine. Short walk to many restaurants (Rick's Reef is a low key favorite of ours) and beach shops! Not to mention the beach is just one block away! Although we greatly enjoyed our time there, we were disappointed that there was a huge construction project on the beach that was very loud and will be ongoing for many months. We made the best of it, but if you are looking for serenity you will have to walk much further down the beach!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
Thank you for the lovely review...sorry to hear that the construction noise disrupted the peace during your vacation. It is a however a benefit in the long run to restore the beachfront. We hope you will consider coming back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKTNS
MICHIGAN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short walk to the beach”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Nice clean condo. Beach just across the street. Many restaurants within walking distance. You can take the bus all the way to Clearwater beach and Pass a grille. The owner was quick to respond. The downside was they were refurbishing the beach and it was all roped off and trackers and dump trucks going back and forth all day. Because of this you couldn't walk down the beach, you had to walk down the main road and cut through one of the hotels. Would go back if the beach was done being worked on.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you for the nice review. I'm sorry you encountered the beach construction during your visit. Upham Beach Park and Preserve is a beautiful spot but unfortunately has suffered severe beach erosion over the years, reportedly the highest in the state. To remedy this, there were several sandbags in place since 2006 to help counteract it and now permanent cement structures are being installed. Finally the beach will be renourished with new sand. I'm certain it will be stunning as it was prior when done. Hope you will come back and visit sometime! It was a pleasure having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmbrown09...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Condo, Beautiful Beach!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Family of four staying for 7 days. (3yrs old, 13yrs old). Beyond impressed!
The condo is beautiful decorated, Kristi has stocked with all basics needed to keep down what you need to bring.
Parking is absolutely no issue, quiet area, steps from beautiful clear water St Pete (Upham) Beach. A grille right as you walk onto the walk way to the beach that serves awesome breakfast and lunch at great prices (beer as well, at great prices).
Our first night we had a terrible storm that caused damages to the AC unit. I called Kristi at 7am to let her know and she not only contacted her usual company but two others to make sure someone could come out (on a Sunday). Within 30mins of the storm passing the AC was repaired at no hassle to us!
Kristi was wonderful at giving ideas of things to do and see as well!
We absolutely will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Christina, I am beyond pleased to hear that you had a great vacation on beautiful St. Pete Beach and so happy that you were comfortable in our condo. Apologies again for the hiccup with the A/C...I'm glad that we could quickly get it resolved. I do hope you and your family will consider our condo again should your travels bring you back to St. Pete Beach we would love to have you anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DordogneE...
Looe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This condo made our holiday!”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfectly placed for a stroll to the beach for the day, complete with a bar/grill to get a drink or coffee. Pool was lovely and warm, with plenty of loungers, seating and tables - and a suntrap for those wanting a tan. Condo had everything you need including chairs for the beach, parasol and beach towels - nice touch. Kitchen was stocked well with utensils etc meaning we could eat at home easily. Kristi has been easy to do business with and responds quickly to any query and made access easy and hassle free. Perfect base to travel up and down the West Coast and explore all the amazing beaches - you can do this via trolley bus if you don't fancy the drive. Day trip to St Pete's is a must - explore using the trolley for a dollar - great for shopping and eating on the water front. If there is a baseball match, Tropicana Fields is a fab venue and experience. Fishing off Merry Pier and on one of their boats was productive and fun. Definitely a great, comfortable base to spend time on the West Coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation at our beach condo! If you decide to make the trip again we would love to host your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing